CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
31-36 Leicester Square
London
WC2H 7LH
LAT: 51.509998 LONG: -0.129883
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)207 839 9399 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7930 8122

EMAIL:
reshamp@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

5-Star Hotel in Leicester Square, London

With its striking combination of classic redbrick architecture and sleek, contemporary interiors, the 5-star Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire hotel has a star quality befitting of its position in the heart of the city’s iconic film and theatreland.

The Mexican and Peruvian restaurant, Leicester Square Kitchen, and At The Hampshire Lounge Bar also offer an enviable red-carpet premiere location.

The Hampshire is surrounded by famous sights and attractions, such as Trafalgar Square, The National Gallery, China Town and Piccadilly Circus. Leicester Square tube station is moments away, with quick links to London Waterloo.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 207 839 9399

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc2h-7lh/gbhampsh

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 3,383 traveler reviews
Ranked #111 of 1,083 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2133
  • Very Good
    756
  • Average
    259
  • Poor
    147
  • Terrible
    88

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    753
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1489
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    173
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    524

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Suite Suite Terrace Hampshire Bar The Penthouse
TripAdvisor Photos
The Twin Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Entrance at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Bar at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • knatman
    Newport Beach, California
    “Great Location, Amenities & Staff review by knatman from Newport Beach, California
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 16, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    My son and I stayed for four nights and couldn't have been more pleased with everything. First, the location is excellent right on Leicester Square, so everything in Central London was walking distance or a short walk to the Underground to access anywhere. In fact, we took Underground from Heathrow right to near the hotel, which works as long as you don't have too much luggage (I had a backpack and a moderate size rolling suitcase). The hotel itself is very classy and the rooms are spacious, bathrooms great. The best part of the experience was the staff, who were all very friendly and helpful. I will definitely try and book at the Radisson Blu Hampshire again next time in London.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    DanielCarmagoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    August 18, 2017
    Good Afternoon, Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We do have a favourable location for almost all landmarks and attractions. The staff here does indeed pride themselves on making peoples stays memorable. I am glad you had a fantastic trip. Many Thanks, Alex Collins Concierge team leader
  • Loft_General_Manager
    Eastbourne
    “Amazing Birthday Treat review by Loft_General_Manager from Eastbourne
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 14, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    from start to finish, an amazing stay in a fabulous hotel. Great location but most of all great staff all round who all went above & beyond to help my family & I have a great stay in London & the hotel. I would definitely recommend to everyone :-)
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    DanielCarmagoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    August 17, 2017
    Good Afternoon, Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay. It is always a pleasure to read that our team go above and beyond. Hopefully you will join us again for your next birthday. Many Thanks, Alex Collins Concierge team leader
  • B2841RLjonathanf
    London, United Kingdom
    “Center of London, Amazing Staff review by B2841RLjonathanf from London, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 10, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    The staff is so helpful, it is a joy to stay at the hotel. Rooms are a bit small and dated, but let's be honest we dont go to London to stay in the rooms. The restaurant and bar are very comfortable, and the location couldn't be more central (if you're into that sort of thing.) Great hotel.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    DanielCarmagoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    August 11, 2017
    Dear B2841RLjonathanf, Many thanks for writing this great review about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hampshire Hotel. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed staying in our beautiful and centrally-located Hotel in the heart of Leicester Square, surrounded by nice restaurants, shops and theatres, with easy access to Covent Garden, Oxford Street, Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, China Town, and so many other tourist places. I am also truly sorry that the room which you had booked was not to your entire liking. Due to the nature of our building (Former “Royal Dental Hospital”) we do have varying sizes and decors across our room categories, therefore I am sure should you choose to return to us again we could advise in finding a room suitable to your expectations. Please do contact me directly at the hotel and I will be more than happy to assist. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
  • guy1012
    London, United Kingdom
    “Excellent Stay review by guy1012 from London, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 06, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Visited Radisson Hotel for my third trip this year, always a pleasure to visit this hotel, room was spacious, clean, fresh towels daily and location is the best. No noise in the room, considering the location and mass crowds of tourists outside in the main square, Breakfast delicious, plentiful and staff so friendly. Concierge staff perfect, always ready to assist and advise about the local attractions.....as always Aniase on reception was so helpful, friendly and always fun to deal with, even talking about the weather we end up having a laugh....she is such a great ambassador for this hotel!! Highly recommend this hotel and I look forward to returning very soon
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    DanielCarmagoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    August 08, 2017
    Dear guy1012, Many thanks for writing this great review about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hampshire Hotel. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed staying in our beautiful and centrally-located Hotel in the heart of Leicester Square, surrounded by nice restaurants, shops and theatres, with easy access to Covent Garden, Oxford Street, Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, China Town, and so many other tourist places. We are delighted to know about your first-class experience with our staff, and especially with Annaise. Thank you very much for your great review and we very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.