CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
31-36 Leicester Square
London
WC2H 7LH
LAT: 51.509998 LONG: -0.129883
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)207 839 9399 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7930 8122

EMAIL:
reshamp@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

5-Star Hotel in Leicester Square, London

With its striking combination of classic redbrick architecture and sleek, contemporary interiors, the 5-star Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire hotel has a star quality befitting of its position in the heart of the city’s iconic film and theatreland.

The Mexican and Peruvian restaurant, Leicester Square Kitchen, and At The Hampshire Lounge Bar also offer an enviable red-carpet premiere location.

The Hampshire is surrounded by famous sights and attractions, such as Trafalgar Square, The National Gallery, China Town and Piccadilly Circus. Leicester Square tube station is moments away, with quick links to London Waterloo.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 207 839 9399

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc2h-7lh/gbhampsh

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 3,382 traveler reviews
Ranked #112 of 1,083 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2132
  • Very Good
    756
  • Average
    259
  • Poor
    147
  • Terrible
    88

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    752
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1489
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    173
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    524

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Suite Suite Terrace Hampshire Bar The Penthouse
TripAdvisor Photos
The Twin Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Entrance at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Bar at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 573janetd
    hull, United Kingdom
    “Radisson Blu Edwardian Hotel leicester square review by 573janetd from hull, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 25, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Stayed at this hotel as a sixtieth birthday treat from my family. We were going to see Les Miserables at the Queens theatre which turned out to be a few minutes walk away.Excellent hotel wonderful staff. Nothing was too much trouble.When they heard it was a special occasion treated us to complimentary breakfast a bottle of prosecco and cakes.A wonderful stay only wish it was for longer.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    DanielCarmagoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    September 03, 2017
    Dear 573janetd, Thank you for choosing our Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel for your last stay in London’s Theatre and shopping Land. Thank you very much for your great feedback and we very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
  • elizabethlG2980IU
    Aarau Rohr, Switzerland
    “Hotel assessment review by elizabethlG2980IU from Aarau Rohr, Switzerland
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 21, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The hotel needs some renovation and adaptation in order to deserve five stars. Our judgement it is an expensive four star hotel. The Hotel restaurant one sided and the food very average. Variety of fresh bread was missing at breakfast. The staff were extremely helpful, friendly and professional. Check-in and out, airport transfer was perfectly organised.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    KumarMishra, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    August 25, 2017
    Dear Elizabethlg2980iu, Thank you very much for staying at Radisson Blu Hampshire. We are really happy to read you have found our staff extremely helpful, friendly and professional. Please accept our sincere apologies if your stay was not up to your satisfaction. I will definitely share your feedback with the relevant heads of department. Should you wish to visit us again please do not hesitate to contact me directly, it will be my pleasure to look after you. Best regards, Matteo Lobby Manager
  • Razowski
    Tourcoing, France
    “Customer care at his best review by Razowski from Tourcoing, France
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 20, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This is ou first time in hampshire but the third time we came to radisson blu as we previously go to the leicester square and it's always a pleasure Everything is made to feel you special and all the people are very nice and always try to help you. Rooms are spacious with great view of london (we were at the back of the hotel) and coktail are perfect ! A special thanks for the attention during our stay and for sure we will be back next year
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    KumarMishra, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    August 25, 2017
    Dear Razowski, Thank you very much for staying at Radisson Blu Hampshire for the first time. I will definitely share your amazing feedback with our team and we really hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Matteo Lobby Manager
  • Ann Marie F
    Manchester, United Kingdom
    “Wonderful treat for my parents review by Ann Marie F from Manchester, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 17, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    My parents recently stayed here on a weekend break, the hotel is very central, modern and well maintained throughout. The staff could not have been more helpful, friendly or knowledgeable, my parents had a wonderful weekend and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    DanielCarmagoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    August 18, 2017
    Good Afternoon, Its always fantastic to hear that we have made a stay in our hotel a memorable one. Thank you for your review and your continued support. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Many Thanks, Alex Collins Concierge team leader
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.