CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
31-36 Leicester Square
London
WC2H 7LH
LAT: 51.509998 LONG: -0.129883
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)207 839 9399 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7930 8122

EMAIL:
reshamp@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

5-Star Hotel in Leicester Square, London

With its striking combination of classic redbrick architecture and sleek, contemporary interiors, the 5-star Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire hotel has a star quality befitting of its position in the heart of the city’s iconic film and theatreland.

The Mexican and Peruvian restaurant, Leicester Square Kitchen, and At The Hampshire Lounge Bar also offer an enviable red-carpet premiere location.

The Hampshire is surrounded by famous sights and attractions, such as Trafalgar Square, The National Gallery, China Town and Piccadilly Circus. Leicester Square tube station is moments away, with quick links to London Waterloo.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 207 839 9399

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc2h-7lh/gbhampsh

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 3,523 traveler reviews
Ranked #112 of 1,118 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2230
  • Very Good
    790
  • Average
    262
  • Poor
    152
  • Terrible
    89

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    789
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1545
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    177
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    545

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Suite Suite Terrace Hampshire Bar The Penthouse
TripAdvisor Photos
The Twin Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Entrance at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Bar at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Taz7782
    Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
    “Brilliant place to stay review by Taz7782 from Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 07, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Having stayed in many London hotels the Hampshire is unbeatable on service, comfort and location. The breakfasts are superb and offer a Mexican twist which is unusual. We will definitely choose this hotel again on future London trips.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    October 11, 2018
    Dear Taz7782, Many thanks for writing this great review about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hampshire Hotel. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed staying in our beautiful and centrally-located Hotel in the heart of Leicester Square as well as our delicious Breakfast selections. We are delighted to know about your excellent experience with our helpful and friendly staff. Thank you very much for your great review and we very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
  • sightseeingfool
    Miami, FL
    “Best Central London Hotel! review by sightseeingfool from Miami, FL
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 04, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We had an amazing stay at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire hotel on Leicester Square. It was right in the middle of everything we wanted to do, with convenient transportation and tube stations for further attractions and sightseeing. The staff was over the top wonderful and made us feel like royalty from the second we entered until we checked out. Breakfast was great - definitely order the french toast - it was amazing! Our room was large with lots of plugs for charging electronics, and adequate storage space. The bathroom was divine. The bed was beyond comfortable, and our room had an amazing view of the London Eye and even Big Ben. Book in here - you won't regret it!
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    October 05, 2018
    Dear sightseeingfool, Many thanks for writing this excellent review about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hampshire Hotel. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed staying in our beautiful and centrally-located Hotel in the heart of Leicester Square, surrounded by nice restaurants, shops and theatres, with easy access to Trafalgar Square, Covent Garden, Soho, Regent and Oxford Street, Buckingham Palace, Big Ben and so many other tourist places. We are delighted to know about your excellent experience with our friendly staff and with our great Breakfast selections. Thank you very much for your great review and we very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
  • Samantha A
    Sydney, Australia
    “Fantastic stay at well located hotel review by Samantha A from Sydney, Australia
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 01, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The Radisson Blu Hampshire Hotel is in an ideal location, particularly for the West End theatres. We had two stays during our most recent trip to London, changing one other hotel booking to go back to the Hampshire! Staff were plentiful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. We felt like we were staying in a very upmarket hotel, and really enjoyed ourselves. Junior Suite highly recommended for space and comfort.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    October 03, 2018
    Dear Samantha A, Many thanks for writing this great review about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hampshire Hotel. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed staying in our beautiful and centrally-located Hotel in the heart of Leicester Square, surrounded by nice restaurants, shops and theatres, with easy access to Trafalgar Square, Covent Garden, Soho, Regent and Oxford Street, Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, China Town, and so many other tourist places. We are delighted to know about your great experience in our hotel. Thank you very much for your great review and we very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
  • eddie228
    “Amazing location. Exceptional staff !! review by eddie228
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 28, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Amazing visit. Exceptional staff and excellent location. I will definitely be back. A huge thanks to the concierge Mr. Daniel Camargo Scholz for his professional services. This was an awesome experience to visit this hotel !
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    September 30, 2018
    Good Evening, Thank you for reviewing your last stay with us. We are indeed very lucky to have such a fantastic location and also a fantastic colleague In Daniel. He really does aim to please all guests that stay with us. Hope to welcome you back soon, Alex Collins Duty Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.