CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
31-36 Leicester Square
London
WC2H 7LH
LAT: 51.509998 LONG: -0.129883
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)207 839 9399 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7930 8122

EMAIL:
reshamp@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

5-Star Hotel in Leicester Square, London

With its striking combination of classic redbrick architecture and sleek, contemporary interiors, the 5-star Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire hotel has a star quality befitting of its position in the heart of the city’s iconic film and theatreland.

The Mexican and Peruvian restaurant, Leicester Square Kitchen, and At The Hampshire Lounge Bar also offer an enviable red-carpet premiere location.

The Hampshire is surrounded by famous sights and attractions, such as Trafalgar Square, The National Gallery, China Town and Piccadilly Circus. Leicester Square tube station is moments away, with quick links to London Waterloo.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 207 839 9399

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc2h-7lh/gbhampsh

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 3,390 traveler reviews
Ranked #111 of 1,083 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2139
  • Very Good
    757
  • Average
    260
  • Poor
    147
  • Terrible
    88

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    755
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1493
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    173
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    526

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Suite Suite Terrace Hampshire Bar The Penthouse
TripAdvisor Photos
The Twin Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Entrance at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Bar at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Tomas K
    Karlstad, Sweden
    “Good location. review by Tomas K from Karlstad, Sweden
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 18, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Perfect location , nice clean hotel vhit very good staff , in reception, in bar and restaurant , all very helpsome, the room clean and fresch , so have only good to say about this Radisson hotel varm recommend this hotel , have stay here many time.
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    January 19, 2019
    Dear Tomas K, Thank you for choosing our Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel for your last stay in London’s Theatre Land. We are delighted to know about your excellent experience with our staff and the great location of our Hotel. Thank you very much for your great review and we very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
  • Caroline O
    “Wonderfully central and fabulous hotel review by Caroline O
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 18, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Lovely hotel right in the heart of Leicester Square. Perfect location. We had a fabulous room with a view. Great meal in the restaurant with music from a DJ and the breakfast was well cooked with loads of choice. All the staff were polite, friendly and courteous. Would happily recommend.
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    January 19, 2019
    Dear Caroline O, Thank you for choosing our Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel for your last stay in London’s Theatre and shopping Land. We are delighted to know about your excellent experience with our staff, the great location of our Hotel and of course with our famous breakfast. Thank you very much for your great review and we very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
  • Sally W
    Lancashire, England
    “Ideal family hotel in West End review by Sally W from Lancashire, England
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 11, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We had a brief one night stay for our son's birthday to take in a show and explore the West End. I booked the Hampshire as I remember staying there as a child and it was even better than we hoped, mainly due to the superb staff. The lovely guest relations manager (who I unfortunately can't remember the name of but she was wonderful) looked after us from start to finish, remembered our son's birthday (sending a cake and card to our room), greeted the children in the morning and checked on us al the time. She is a true asset to the hotel.The location makes the hotel ideal for families as you can nip out for a quick wander around the west end (lego store, M & M world, cinemas and china town all on your door step) then head back to the hotel as soon as the children are tired. The view of Leicester square from our room was fantastic! Breakfast in the morning was one of the best we have had with superb service, great coffee and a delicious mexican scrambled egg, chilli and avocado dish. All in all the stay way exceeded our expectations and we are already planning our return stay this summer and really hope our lovely guest relations manager is there! Anyone that let's our children take away cups of pick and mix sweets is a big hit in our family!!
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    January 11, 2019
    Dear Sally W, Thank you very much for choosing our Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel for your last stay in London's West End. We are thrilled to read comments where we have made such an impact on a guests stay. I am happy to know about your excellent experience with our professional and friendly staff as well as with the great location of our hotel. Thank you very much for your great review and we very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.