CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
31-36 Leicester Square
London
WC2H 7LH
LAT: 51.509998 LONG: -0.129883
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)207 839 9399 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7930 8122

EMAIL:
reshamp@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

5-Star Hotel in Leicester Square, London

With its striking combination of classic redbrick architecture and sleek, contemporary interiors, the 5-star Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire hotel has a star quality befitting of its position in the heart of the city’s iconic film and theatreland.

The Mexican and Peruvian restaurant, Leicester Square Kitchen, and At The Hampshire Lounge Bar also offer an enviable red-carpet premiere location.

The Hampshire is surrounded by famous sights and attractions, such as Trafalgar Square, The National Gallery, China Town and Piccadilly Circus. Leicester Square tube station is moments away, with quick links to London Waterloo.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 207 839 9399

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc2h-7lh/gbhampsh

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 3,584 traveler reviews
Ranked #112 of 1,123 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2272
  • Very Good
    802
  • Average
    267
  • Poor
    153
  • Terrible
    90

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    805
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1564
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    180
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    559

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Suite Suite Terrace Hampshire Bar The Penthouse
TripAdvisor Photos
The Twin Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Entrance at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Bar at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Paul C
    Lincoln, United Kingdom
    “GREAT HOTEL IN THE HEART OF LONDON review by Paul C from Lincoln, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 11, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    A very nice hotel, situated in Leicester Square. We thought it would be noisy but it was just the opposite - calm and peaceful. Nice clean rooms and a good breakfast. It was a little pricey but we would return to this hotel because it's convenience, coupled with it's service, were worth it.
    Stayed 
    July 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    July 12, 2019
    Good Afternoon, Thank you for recent stay with us and also for your taking the time to review it. Your review is absolutely fantastic and I would say will help many others deciding on where to say in and around the area to choose our hotel. We do have a fantastic location indeed, Our breakfast offerings are also very much a talking point. Thank you for choosing us and hope to welcome you back soon, Alex Collins Duty Manager
  • Ben D
    “Great Place!! review by Ben D
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 10, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Awesome place for a London Getaway. Very convenient and awesome staff. The rooms are a very nice size and ours had a great view of the square. Also, the breakfast was awesome! I would definitely recommend this place.
    Stayed 
    July 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    July 12, 2019
    Good Afternoon, Many thanks for taking the time review your recent stay with us and for choosing our hotel. Our team are always happy to read such reviews and really fills our chests with pride. Glad you had time to appreciate the view from your room and also our breakfast. Hope to welcome you back soon, Alex Collins Duty Manager.
  • 967rogerg
    Larvik, Norway
    “Very nice hotel, great location and excellent staff. review by 967rogerg from Larvik, Norway
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 10, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We booked a Juinior Suite for 4 nights, two adults and one 10 year old. Perfect size room for up to 4 people. Location is great, walking distance to a lot of the places to see in London as well as some theatres.
    Stayed 
    July 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    July 12, 2019
    Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Our family/Junior suites are perfect for a family wanting to explore London and then relaxing in comfort whilst back in the hotel. Hope to welcome you and your family back soon, Alex Collins Duty Manager
  • nigelfraser2019
    “Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel review by nigelfraser2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 09, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Great hotel, perfect location, extremely accommodating staff. I advised it was a birthday trip and the hotel kindly surprised us with a birthday treat. We had wanted to check in early and the staff did their utmost to accommodate this.
    Stayed 
    July 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    July 10, 2019
    Dear nigelfraser2019, Many thanks for writing this nice review about your recent birthday treat at the Radisson Blu Hampshire Hotel. We are very happy to read about your excellent experience with our staff as well as our centrally-located Hotel in the heart of Leicester Square, surrounded by nice restaurants, shops and theatres, with easy access to Trafalgar Square, Covent Garden, Soho, Regent and Oxford Street, Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, China Town, and so many other tourist places. Thank you very much and we very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
  • miraidec
    “Highly Recommend review by miraidec
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 08, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    When I visit UK, i do not even consider looking at any other hotel as by default I always go to the Radisson Blu Hampshire. The hotel is conveniently located in Leicester Square and the staff are very polite and helpful. This time i opted not to take breakfast but usually it is very abundant with a vast variety of both English & Continental choices.
    Stayed 
    July 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    July 10, 2019
    Dear miraidec, Many thanks for writing this great review about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hampshire Hotel. We are very happy to read about your excellent experience with our staff as well as our centrally-located Hotel in the heart of Leicester Square, surrounded by nice restaurants, shops and theatres, with easy access to Trafalgar Square, Covent Garden, Soho, Regent and Oxford Street, Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, China Town, and so many other tourist places. Thank you very much and we very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.