CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
31-36 Leicester Square
London
WC2H 7LH
LAT: 51.509998 LONG: -0.129883
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)207 839 9399 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7930 8122

EMAIL:
reshamp@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

5-Star Hotel in Leicester Square, London

With its striking combination of classic redbrick architecture and sleek, contemporary interiors, the 5-star Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire hotel has a star quality befitting of its position in the heart of the city’s iconic film and theatreland.

The Mexican and Peruvian restaurant, Leicester Square Kitchen, and At The Hampshire Lounge Bar also offer an enviable red-carpet premiere location.

The Hampshire is surrounded by famous sights and attractions, such as Trafalgar Square, The National Gallery, China Town and Piccadilly Circus. Leicester Square tube station is moments away, with quick links to London Waterloo.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 207 839 9399

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc2h-7lh/gbhampsh

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 3,584 traveler reviews
Ranked #112 of 1,123 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2272
  • Very Good
    802
  • Average
    267
  • Poor
    153
  • Terrible
    90

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    805
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1564
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    180
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    559

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Suite Suite Terrace Hampshire Bar The Penthouse
TripAdvisor Photos
The Twin Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Entrance at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Bar at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • jlaw27
    Manila
    “Perfect location review by jlaw27 from Manila
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 28, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Location was perfect at the center of Leicester Square, lots of dining, shopping and entertainment. Staff were helpful and pleasant, EXCEPT for MICHAEL of Front Desk who was unhelpful and unpleasant who refused to call a cab for us early in the morning while it was raining and cold! Told us off to just hail a cab down the street. How rude!
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    January 30, 2019
    Dear jlaw27, Many thanks for writing this review about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hampshire Hotel. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed staying in our beautiful and centrally-located Hotel in the heart of Leicester Square, surrounded by nice restaurants, shops and theatres, with easy access to Trafalgar Square, Covent Garden, Soho, Regent and Oxford Street, Buckingham Palace, Big Ben and so many other tourist places. We are also happy to know about your excellent experience with our professional and friendly staff and I am sorry to hear about what I hope was a misunderstanding with Michael. I will get some feedback and make sure this situation does not repeat itself in future. We very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
  • Gail A
    Glasgow, United Kingdom
    “Fabulous hotel in fabulous location review by Gail A from Glasgow, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 27, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Would highly recommend Family Rooms overlooking Leicester Square, absolutely beautiful. Staff are so friendly and helpful, nothing was a problem. Breakfast was fabulous with a great choice of fresh everything !
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    January 30, 2019
    Dear Gail A, Thank you for choosing our Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel for your last stay in London’s Theatre and shopping Land. We are delighted to know about your excellent experience with our staff, the great location of our Hotel and of course with our famous breakfast. Thank you very much for your great review and we very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
  • Dreamer06862006857
    Oslo, Norway
    “Don’t miss out on this hotel experience! review by Dreamer06862006857 from Oslo, Norway
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 27, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We had such a lovely time staying at this hotel. The staff were so friendly and service minded, they really went above and beyond. The breakfast was also fantastic. And the location couldn’t be better. Next time I travel to London I will definitely be staying here☺️
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    January 30, 2019
    Dear Dreamer06862006857, Many thanks for writing this excellent review about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hampshire Hotel. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed staying in our beautiful and centrally-located Hotel in the heart of Leicester Square, surrounded by nice restaurants, shops and theatres, with easy access to Trafalgar Square, Covent Garden, Soho, Regent and Oxford Street, Buckingham Palace, Big Ben and so many other tourist places. We are delighted to know about your excellent experience with our staff, the great location of our Hotel and of course with our famous breakfast. Thank you very much for your great review and we very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
  • Wander29415235591
    “Weekend theatre break review by Wander29415235591
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 26, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Lovely modern hotel in central London location with easy access to theatres, cinema, bars and restaurants. Easy access to tube stations and only 10 minutes from Kings Cross station on the Picadilly line. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. Check in and out was very quick and reception staff were very efficient. We had a very enjoyable stay and I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a central location.
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    January 27, 2019
    Dear Wander29415235591, Thank you for choosing our Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel for your last stay in London’s Theatre and shopping Land. We are delighted to know about your excellent experience with our staff and the great location of our Hotel. Thank you very much for this great review and we very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.