CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
31-36 Leicester Square
London
WC2H 7LH
LAT: 51.509998 LONG: -0.129883
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)207 839 9399 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7930 8122

EMAIL:
reshamp@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

5-Star Hotel in Leicester Square, London

With its striking combination of classic redbrick architecture and sleek, contemporary interiors, the 5-star Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire hotel has a star quality befitting of its position in the heart of the city’s iconic film and theatreland.

The Mexican and Peruvian restaurant, Leicester Square Kitchen, and At The Hampshire Lounge Bar also offer an enviable red-carpet premiere location.

The Hampshire is surrounded by famous sights and attractions, such as Trafalgar Square, The National Gallery, China Town and Piccadilly Circus. Leicester Square tube station is moments away, with quick links to London Waterloo.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 207 839 9399

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc2h-7lh/gbhampsh

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 3,390 traveler reviews
Ranked #111 of 1,083 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2139
  • Very Good
    757
  • Average
    260
  • Poor
    147
  • Terrible
    88

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    755
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1493
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    173
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    526

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Suite Suite Terrace Hampshire Bar The Penthouse
TripAdvisor Photos
The Twin Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Entrance at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Bar at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • martinhT2570BW
    london, United Kingdom
    “london stay review by martinhT2570BW from london, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 30, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    a superb hotel, the restaurant was fantastic, best food all weekend.spoilt for choice with the menu as all the food looked delicious, best lamb chops ever, they also have opened a moet imperial champagne bar,
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    October 31, 2017
    Dear martinhT2570BW, Thank you for choosing our Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel for your last stay in London’s Theatre and shopping Land. We are delighted to know about your excellent experience in our new Food & Beverage outlets. Thank you very much for your great review and we very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
  • Catherine O
    Goldbach
    “Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire review by Catherine O from Goldbach
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 24, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Wonderful hotel with the perfect location to explore London by foot or by Tube! The stay was a bit expensive but as they say LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION! My kids loved being right across from the M&M's World Store and the Lego Shop (which was open until 10pm!!!). Both Charing Cross and Leicester Tube station are very close and it is so easy to get around London using this area as a base.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    October 29, 2017
    Dear Catherine O, Many thanks for writing this great review about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hampshire Hotel. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed staying in our beautiful and centrally-located Hotel in the heart of Leicester Square, surrounded by nice restaurants, shops and theatres, with easy access to Covent Garden, Oxford Street, Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, China Town, and so many other tourist places. Thank you very much for your great review and we very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
  • P263AWaaronp
    Douglas, Isle of Man
    “Excellent Hotel review by P263AWaaronp from Douglas, Isle of Man
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 23, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Room was extremely clean, and included a nice welcome note from the staff - the bar staff were very friendly and made you feel welcome from thew off, same for the reception/concierge staff. Amzing Hotel, better staff
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    October 29, 2017
    Dear P263AWaaronp, Thank you for choosing our Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel for your last stay in London’s Theatre and shopping Land. We are delighted to know about your exceptional experience with our staff and the great location of our Hotel. Thank you very much for your great review and we very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
  • 18GN
    “Great Service and Nice Hotel review by 18GN
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 14, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    A very good hotel with good service provided by the staff. You will always receive a very cheerful and nice greeting whether you are leaving the hotel or coming back. An exceptional service from the hotel Manager, Annie, who would go an extra mile to ensure you have a pleasant stay.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    October 17, 2017
    Dear Grace N, Thank you for choosing our Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel for your last stay in London’s Theatre and shopping Land. We are delighted to know about your exceptional experience with our staff, namely Annie, and the great location of our Hotel. Thank you very much for your great review and we very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.