CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
31-36 Leicester Square
London
WC2H 7LH
LAT: 51.509998 LONG: -0.129883
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)207 839 9399 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7930 8122

EMAIL:
reshamp@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

5-Star Hotel in Leicester Square, London

With its striking combination of classic redbrick architecture and sleek, contemporary interiors, the 5-star Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire hotel has a star quality befitting of its position in the heart of the city’s iconic film and theatreland.

The Mexican and Peruvian restaurant, Leicester Square Kitchen, and At The Hampshire Lounge Bar also offer an enviable red-carpet premiere location.

The Hampshire is surrounded by famous sights and attractions, such as Trafalgar Square, The National Gallery, China Town and Piccadilly Circus. Leicester Square tube station is moments away, with quick links to London Waterloo.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 207 839 9399

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc2h-7lh/gbhampsh

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 3,582 traveler reviews
Ranked #113 of 1,120 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2272
  • Very Good
    800
  • Average
    267
  • Poor
    153
  • Terrible
    90

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    804
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1563
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    180
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    559

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Suite Suite Terrace Hampshire Bar The Penthouse
TripAdvisor Photos
The Twin Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Entrance at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Bar at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Patzyfagan
    London, United Kingdom
    “Valentine's Day review by Patzyfagan from London, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 16, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This was a surprise Theatre trip for my partner for Valentines. We both enjoyed every minute of our time. There was so much to see and do within walking distance. The hotel staff were happy and friendly. Breakfast was amazing.Really good value. The sweet tray in reception was a temptation I couldn't resist.
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    February 18, 2019
    Good Afternoon, Thank you for choosing to spend Valentines with us. We are extremely glad that you both enjoyed your time with us and our breakfast was enjoyed by yourselves. Our sweet tray is really a talking point amongst our guests, with all the old fashioned sweets. I am sure it brings back memories too. Hope to welcome you back soon. Alex Collins Duty Manager
  • ali b
    Leeds, United Kingdom
    “Birthday trip to London review by ali b from Leeds, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 15, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Great hotel in a great location. The hotel was clean and fresh in it's decoration. Rooms were very clean. Bed was very soft and welcoming after a busy day walking around London. Staff very helpful. We will be back!
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    February 17, 2019
    Good Evening, Thank you for your recent stay with us and also for taking the time to leave a review. Its fantastic to hear when our guests have had a great stay which was comfortable and stress free. it is always our aim to have people leave feeling relaxed and refreshed. Look forward to welcoming you back soon, All the best, Alex Collins Duty Manager
  • RodS703
    Worcester, United Kingdom
    “Great location review by RodS703 from Worcester, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 15, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Great location for central London. Friendly helpful check-in and concierge service. Good breakfast with an excellent selection. Being London this is, of course, crazy prices but same as comparable hotels.
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    February 17, 2019
    Good Evening, Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We do pride ourselves on our guests feedback and always are happy to hear we have made an impression. Our breakfast offering really does have something for everyone, London is definitely a hub and we do compare with local hotels to offer a more competitive price. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon, All the best, Alex Collins Duty Manager
  • Trek14556994153
    Elgin, United Kingdom
    “Ask the right questions when you check-in review by Trek14556994153 from Elgin, United Kingdom
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 14, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Take my advice: do not accept the keys to Room 102 - high noise near the bed from behind the walls and the window looks onto additional industrial ducting in a small service shaft. Not for a romantic evening. But the Hotel offers an exceptional location in London: its all about securing the "room with a view"
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    February 15, 2019
    Dear Trek14556994153, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hampshire Hotel for your last stay in London. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, as it will assist us improving our service delivery. We are very sorry to learn that we did not live up to your expectations on this occasion and please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. I truly hope that your current experience with us has not deterred you from staying with us again. With that in mind, please contact me directly in future so I can personally look after your booking. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
  • Suki1981
    Grantham, United Kingdom
    “A wonderful time at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel review by Suki1981 from Grantham, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 13, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    My husband and I had a relaxing and most enjoyable time spent at the hotel. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Staff were courteous and only too pleased to help. The overall experience was wonderful.
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    February 15, 2019
    Dear Suki1981, Thank you for choosing our Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel for your last stay in London’s Theatre and shopping Land. We are delighted to know about your excellent experience with our staff and the great location of our Hotel. Thank you very much for your great review and we very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.