CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
31-36 Leicester Square
London
WC2H 7LH
LAT: 51.509998 LONG: -0.129883
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)207 839 9399 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7930 8122

EMAIL:
reshamp@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

5-Star Hotel in Leicester Square, London

With its striking combination of classic redbrick architecture and sleek, contemporary interiors, the 5-star Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire hotel has a star quality befitting of its position in the heart of the city’s iconic film and theatreland.

The Mexican and Peruvian restaurant, Leicester Square Kitchen, and At The Hampshire Lounge Bar also offer an enviable red-carpet premiere location.

The Hampshire is surrounded by famous sights and attractions, such as Trafalgar Square, The National Gallery, China Town and Piccadilly Circus. Leicester Square tube station is moments away, with quick links to London Waterloo.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 207 839 9399

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc2h-7lh/gbhampsh

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 3,390 traveler reviews
Ranked #111 of 1,083 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2139
  • Very Good
    757
  • Average
    260
  • Poor
    147
  • Terrible
    88

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    755
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1493
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    173
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    526

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Suite Suite Terrace Hampshire Bar The Penthouse
TripAdvisor Photos
The Twin Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Entrance at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Bar at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • michelleaG9XF
    Sheffield, United Kingdom
    “hotel review review by michelleaG9XF from Sheffield, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 07, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Great hotel. It is in the heart of the city - Leicester Square. Next to Capitol radio. It is in the midst of everything. It has excellent transport access. Theatre and entertainment are literally at your fingertips. All nightlife begins here. Daylife is gracious. Restaurants are in an abundance and it is a tremendously large range. The hotel houses a superb tapas Mexican restaurant. While their breakfast is second to none. Coupled with forever waiting staff, who simply just want to to make you happy.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    December 10, 2017
    Dear michelleaG9XF, Many thanks for writing this great review about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hampshire Hotel. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed staying in our beautiful and centrally-located Hotel in the heart of Leicester Square, surrounded by nice restaurants, shops and theatres, with easy access to Trafalgar Square, Covent Garden, Soho, Regent and Oxford Street, Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, China Town, and so many other tourist places. We are delighted to know about your excellent experience with our staff and the great location of our Hotel and our "Leicester Square Kitchen" restaurant. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
  • HCamilla
    United Kingdom
    “Great Location review by HCamilla from United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 05, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This is the most central hotel in London, right on Leicester Square. Friendly, helpful, accommodating staff. Great decor and nice rooms. We were there for Christmas shopping/markets and the Leicester Square market was right outside. The hotel also had an outdoor winter chalet where you could get mulled wine and snacks. A lovely Christmas stay.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    December 06, 2017
    Dear HCamilla, Thank you for choosing our Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel for your last stay in London’s Theatre and shopping Land. We are delighted to know about your experience with our friendly staff, the excellent location of our Hotel and of course our "Winter Lodge". Thank you very much for your great review and we very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
  • Eric W
    Leicester, United Kingdom
    “London revisited review by Eric W from Leicester, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 02, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Once again our stay at the Hampshire, Leicester Square was very much part of the London experience. The hotel is so well located within a 'stones throw' of the shopping experiences and also the theatres. Its a great place to make your base perhaps not the cheapest but certainly value for money taking everything into account
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    December 03, 2017
    Dear Eric W, Many thanks for writing this great review about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hampshire Hotel. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed staying in our beautiful and centrally-located Hotel in the heart of Leicester Square, surrounded by nice restaurants, shops and theatres, with easy access to Trafalgar Square, Covent Garden, Soho, Regent and Oxford Street, Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, China Town, and so many other tourist places. Thank you very much for your great review and we very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
  • evansrs1982
    London, United Kingdom
    “Excellent location of Hotel, nice facilities, comfortable & surprisingly good sized room review by evansrs1982 from London, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 30, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Really enjoyed our stay here. We live in the UK, near to Brighton so seldom have the need to stay in a hotel in London, living a reasonable commuting distance away. The room was surprisingly large for a London hotel room, particularly given the prime location on Leicester Square. As a Club Carlson Gold member, my status was recognised and whilst we didn't receive a room upgrade, the complimentary breakfast we received was more valuable to us as we weren't staying in the room for long periods of time. I must personally mention Adeline who served us at Breakfast on both mornings for our two night stay. I have stayed in perhaps hundreds of different hotels in my life and she was in the top 3 standout staff who has ever served me. She is a credit to your company and should certainly be rewarded for excellent customer service. She went the extra mile, was always smiling, helped us, continued to offer us more. Simply wonderful. Many thanks for an excellent stay
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    December 03, 2017
    Dera Russell E, Thank you for choosing our Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel for your last stay in London’s Theatre and shopping Land. We are delighted to know about your excellent experience with our staff and the great location of our Hotel. I will make sure that Adeline gets to read these great comments you made about her. Thank you! Thank you very much for your great review and we very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.