CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
31-36 Leicester Square
London
WC2H 7LH
LAT: 51.509998 LONG: -0.129883
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)207 839 9399 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7930 8122

EMAIL:
reshamp@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

5-Star Hotel in Leicester Square, London

With its striking combination of classic redbrick architecture and sleek, contemporary interiors, the 5-star Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire hotel has a star quality befitting of its position in the heart of the city’s iconic film and theatreland.

The Mexican and Peruvian restaurant, Leicester Square Kitchen, and At The Hampshire Lounge Bar also offer an enviable red-carpet premiere location.

The Hampshire is surrounded by famous sights and attractions, such as Trafalgar Square, The National Gallery, China Town and Piccadilly Circus. Leicester Square tube station is moments away, with quick links to London Waterloo.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 207 839 9399

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc2h-7lh/gbhampsh

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 3,390 traveler reviews
Ranked #111 of 1,083 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2139
  • Very Good
    757
  • Average
    260
  • Poor
    147
  • Terrible
    88

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    755
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1493
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    173
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    526

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Suite Suite Terrace Hampshire Bar The Penthouse
TripAdvisor Photos
The Twin Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Entrance at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Bar at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • antonyd2018
    London, United Kingdom
    “Nice hotel - extremely poor room review by antonyd2018 from London, United Kingdom
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 03, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Avoid any rooms out the back at all costs. Ill fitting windows can't dampen the noise from bins being changed (including bottles being emptied) and staff coming and going all night long. Massive gaps in window that daylight could be seem through gave a annoying whistle all night - fundamental objective of a hotel is to as least provide a peaceful night sleep which was not provided in this instance. Don't know what the rooms out of the front are like but would recommend checking the windows before accepting the room as we didn't realise there was an issue until the morning. We were only there for one night otherwise we would have asked to be moved.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    January 07, 2018
    Dear antonyd2018, Thank you taking the time to share your recent experience at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel with us. We value all of our guests’ feedback, both positive and negative, as it is essential to the improvement of our service standards at the hotel. We would like to express our sincerest apologies for the fact that you did not have the great guest experience that we are known for. I am sorry that we did not have the opportunity to rectify this issue to you during your stay with us. I truly hope your current experience with us has not deterred you from staying with us again. With that in mind, you are more than welcome to contact me directly in the future so I can personally look after your booking. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
  • 239agustia
    Barcelona, Spain
    “Excellent situation review by 239agustia from Barcelona, Spain
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 27, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Hotel very central, in theaters, opera and nightlife, but very well soundproof. Very clean and well taken care of. Updated bathrooms. Very attentive staff Breakfast more than correct in quality and quantity but little varied when several days pass. In my opinion the only problem is the shortage, almost no space in the lobby. When you have to wait for them to pick you up, you do not know where to put yourself.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    January 01, 2018
    Dear 239agustia, Thank you for choosing our Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel for your last stay in London’s Theatre and shopping Land. We are delighted to know about your excellent experience with our staff and the great location of our Hotel. Thank you very much for your great review and we very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
  • kofidog
    Leeds, United Kingdom
    “Excellent Hotel review by kofidog from Leeds, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 27, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    I am a regular in hotels and frequently stay in London and I found this to be one of the best for service and room. Really enjoyed the stay and breakfast was excellent. I would definitely return here.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    January 01, 2018
    Dear kofidog, Thank you for choosing our Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel for your last stay in London’s Theatre and shopping Land. We are delighted to know about your excellent experience with our staff and the great location of our Hotel. Thank you very much for your great review and we very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
  • grahamhD8747PX
    Mountsorrel, United Kingdom
    “London stay. review by grahamhD8747PX from Mountsorrel, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 18, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This is an excellent hotel which is located on Leicester Square. I has recently been refurbished to a high standard. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The rooms are well taken care of, clean and very comfortable. Upstairs the hotel is very quite and is a relaxing change to the hustle and bustle of London life outside. I would recommend this hotel without doubt. I would stay there again.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    December 19, 2017
    Dear grahamhD8747PX, Thank you for choosing our Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel for your last stay in London’s Theatre and shopping Land. We are delighted to know about your nice experience with our staff, the excellent location of our Hotel and of course our nice room selection. Thank you very much for your great review and we very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
  • EyalK53
    “Very good location review by EyalK53
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 16, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Very good location, good breakfast, Rooms are not so big and the double bade is relatively small. the hotel is very clean and within a walking distance from all the impotent places. subway is just around the corner.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    December 19, 2017
    Dear Maria Eyal K, Thank you for choosing our Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel for your last stay in London’s shopping Land. We are delighted to know about your nice experience with our staff, the excellent location of our Hotel and of course our great Breakfast selection. Thank you very much for your great review and we very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.