CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
31-36 Leicester Square
London
WC2H 7LH
LAT: 51.509998 LONG: -0.129883
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)207 839 9399 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7930 8122

EMAIL:
reshamp@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

5-Star Hotel in Leicester Square, London

With its striking combination of classic redbrick architecture and sleek, contemporary interiors, the 5-star Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire hotel has a star quality befitting of its position in the heart of the city’s iconic film and theatreland.

The Mexican and Peruvian restaurant, Leicester Square Kitchen, and At The Hampshire Lounge Bar also offer an enviable red-carpet premiere location.

The Hampshire is surrounded by famous sights and attractions, such as Trafalgar Square, The National Gallery, China Town and Piccadilly Circus. Leicester Square tube station is moments away, with quick links to London Waterloo.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 207 839 9399

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc2h-7lh/gbhampsh

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 3,585 traveler reviews
Ranked #111 of 1,123 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2272
  • Very Good
    803
  • Average
    267
  • Poor
    153
  • Terrible
    90

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    806
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1564
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    180
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    559

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Suite Suite Terrace Hampshire Bar The Penthouse
TripAdvisor Photos
The Twin Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Entrance at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Bar at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • KarenEmery69
    Bath, United Kingdom
    “Great stay in fab location review by KarenEmery69 from Bath, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 31, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    A great stay in a very central location. All facilities were good, check in very friendly and nothing too much trouble. Very happy with stay although breakfast could be hotter and served faster. Waited too long for coffee and had to ask again for it, toast was also served cold which was disappointing.
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    April 02, 2019
    Dear KarenEmery69, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hampshire Hotel for your recent stay in London. I would like to also thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We deeply appreciate your feedback which can only assist us improve on our service delivery. I am terribly sorry to learn that we did not live up to your expectations on this occasion and please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. Rest assured that I have shared your feedback with the relevant heads of departments who will make amends to prevent re-occurrence of the issues you encountered during your stay. Hoping you will reach out to me personally so that I can ensure your next visit to our hotel is perfect. Kind Regards, Daniel Duty Manager
  • Daydream38842034727
    London, United Kingdom
    “If you book a specific room then make sure it's ready and provide it! review by Daydream38842034727 from London, United Kingdom
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 28, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Previously we have stayed in a very nice room overlooking leicester square, I believe it was the deluxe room. King size bed, sofa, lovely bathroom so spacious. The last two times we have stayed there we were 'upgraded' to a dingy little room in the corner of the building, what a massive disappointment. Complained and managed to get the room we booked. Stayed there again and yep dingy little room again as an upgrade. Booked it way in advance, but we told previous guest hadn't checked out do nothing they could do. What a disappointment!
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    March 29, 2019
    Dear Daydream38842034727, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hampshire Hotel for your recent stay in London. I would like to also thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We deeply appreciate your feedback which can only assist us improve on our service delivery. I was of course terribly sorry to learn that we did not live up to your expectations on this occasion as the room you had previously stayed in was not available due to a guest already staying in it from before. I was informed that the complimentary upgraded room on our top floor for allocated for your day use, which is overlooking the historic part of Westminster City (Trafalgar Square, Westminster Abbey, London eye, etc.) was not to your entire liking, and due to this fact my colleagues did immediately allocate another deluxe room facing Leicester Square Gardens, which in my understanding was approved by you before moving into it. Due to the nature of our building (Former “Royal Dental Hospital”) we do have varying sizes and decors across our room categories, therefore I am sure should you choose to return to us again we could advise in finding a room suitable to your expectations. I hope that your current experience with us has not deterred you from staying with us again. With that in mind, you are more than welcome to contact me directly in the future so I can personally look after your booking. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
  • Helen M
    “Great Hotel review by Helen M
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 23, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Lovely staff, nothing was too much trouble. Fantastic location, just two minutes from Leicester Square tube. Slightly overpriced restaurant and I didn't enjoy the food but you have the world at your feet there.
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    March 24, 2019
    Dear Helen M, Thank you for choosing our Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel for your last stay in London’s Theatre and shopping Land. We are delighted to know about your excellent experience with our staff and the great location of our Hotel. Thank you very much for your great review and we very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.