CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
31-36 Leicester Square
London
WC2H 7LH
LAT: 51.509998 LONG: -0.129883
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)207 839 9399 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7930 8122

EMAIL:
reshamp@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

5-Star Hotel in Leicester Square, London

With its striking combination of classic redbrick architecture and sleek, contemporary interiors, the 5-star Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire hotel has a star quality befitting of its position in the heart of the city’s iconic film and theatreland.

The Mexican and Peruvian restaurant, Leicester Square Kitchen, and At The Hampshire Lounge Bar also offer an enviable red-carpet premiere location.

The Hampshire is surrounded by famous sights and attractions, such as Trafalgar Square, The National Gallery, China Town and Piccadilly Circus. Leicester Square tube station is moments away, with quick links to London Waterloo.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 207 839 9399

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc2h-7lh/gbhampsh

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 3,582 traveler reviews
Ranked #113 of 1,120 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2272
  • Very Good
    800
  • Average
    267
  • Poor
    153
  • Terrible
    90

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    804
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1563
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    180
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    559

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Suite Suite Terrace Hampshire Bar The Penthouse
TripAdvisor Photos
The Twin Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Entrance at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel Bar at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • tedpault
    Bristol, United Kingdom
    “Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire - Amazing review by tedpault from Bristol, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 14, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Myself and partner visited the hotel this weekend and experienced the deluxe suite, What an amazing stay, from checking in to checking out. The staff we’re extremely friendly and helpful, the suite was fantastic, something from a Hollywood movie set, clean, with a modern classic decor, unbelievable to say the least. Cocktails in the adjoining bar, were great and again the staff couldn’t do enough for us. We had a fantastic time, I can’t recommend this location enough, it truly made our stay very special and I can’t express my thanks enough.
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    April 15, 2019
    Dear Tedpauld, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay with us at Radisson Blu Hampshire Hotel. We are very please to know that the Hampshire team made your stay memorable and special. We will share the feedback with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming again whenever your travels bring you here again. Warm regards
  • Tinkfairy122
    Plymouth, United Kingdom
    “Recent visit review by Tinkfairy122 from Plymouth, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 06, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This is our favourite London hotel and will return again soon. Staff friendly location amazing rooms clean and have all you need. We have now stay at the Hampshire on numerous occasions and will continue to use this hotel when visiting London as it is the best we have found.
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    April 06, 2019
    Dear Tinkfairy122, Thank you for choosing our Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel for your last stay in London’s Theatre and shopping Land. We are happy to hear about your excellent experience with our staff and the great location of our Hotel. Thank you very much for your great review and we very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
  • Explorer422317
    “Excellent review by Explorer422317
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 05, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Best choice we made Worth the price In the heart of nice tourist area I didn’t see any other hotel as close as this one to busy tourist area Many restaurants of different types within seconds walking distance Also close to china town, shopping area 10 min walk to big pen
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    April 06, 2019
    Dear Explorer422317, Many thanks for writing this great review about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hampshire Hotel. We are happy to read that you enjoyed staying in our beautiful and centrally-located Hotel in the heart of Leicester Square, surrounded by nice restaurants, shops and theatres, with easy access to Trafalgar Square, Covent Garden, Soho, Regent and Oxford Street, Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, China Town, and so many other tourist places. Thank you very much and we very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
  • paulmrw
    Glasgow, United Kingdom
    “Brill review by paulmrw from Glasgow, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 31, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Enjoyable experience, would do this again anytime as the location was central and exactly where we want to be. Local restaurants and bars were in abundance and the choice was excellent. We had a brilliant time.
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    DanielCamargoScholz, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review,
    April 02, 2019
    Dear paulmrw, Thank you for choosing our Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel for your last stay in London’s Theatre and shopping Land. We are happy to hear about your excellent experience and the great location of our Hotel. Thank you very much for your great review and we very much look forward to your next visit. All the best, Daniel Duty Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.