CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
9-13 Bloomsbury Street
Nr Covent Garden
London
WC1B 3QD
LAT: 51.5176 LONG: -0.1277
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7636 5601 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7636 0532

EMAIL:
resbsh@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Deluxe Bloomsbury Hotel Near the British Museum

The Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street area’s literary heritage is brought to life in the Bloomsbury Street hotel, with its spacious lobby displaying Virginia Woolf’s famous works, wrought-iron staircase, modern artwork and stylish look and feel.

Inside, comfortable but chic rooms afford stunning views of the London skyline, while the exclusive 7th floor offers an extra touch of privacy. The hotel’s popular restaurant, Steak & Lobster, serves a mouth-watering menu of steaks, fresh lobster, salads, desserts and cocktails.

In a prime location, 50 metres from the British Museum, this hotel sits in the heart of the West End with Oxford Street, Covent Garden and Soho all on the doorstep. Close by, Tottenham Court Road and Holborn tube stations provide direct access to the City, with Crossrail also opening in September 2019.

The Eurostar connection to Paris and Brussels at Kings Cross St Pancras Station is also nearby.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0)20 7636 5601

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

 

Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc1b-3qd/gbmarlbo

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 3,478 traveler reviews
Ranked #374 of 1,118 hotels in London

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1743
  • Very Good
    1086
  • Average
    392
  • Poor
    142
  • Terrible
    115

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    485
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1444
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    185
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    892

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Deluxe room Suite Lobby folio suite Red suite
TripAdvisor Photos
The Twin Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street The Suite at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Excursion39942632871
    “Weekend away without the kids review by Excursion39942632871
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 13, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    My partners 30th birthday weekend away, the room was decorated with balloons and rose petals (as ordered) but the staff made a fantastic job of it and we had our towels changed twice for a one night stay. We didn’t book breakfast but was shocked when we would be charged £40 for a buffet style meal. We went to a loca cafe bar next door that’s served nice food for half the price
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    February 14, 2019
    Dear Navigator19281839408 Thank you for leaving us such lovely feedback of your most recent stay with Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel. Our guests’ feedback is incredibly important in order for us to keep improving our service. We strive to achieve the highest standards to make your experience seamless and memorable. I am glad to hear that your stay with us was perfect and you found our staff to be so friendly and helpful. Your words are truly appreciated. I will pass your kind feedback to the team. However I am disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with our breakfast. Should travels bring you back to the area, please do not hesitate to contact me via my email address bloomsburyvip@radisson.com, and I shall be more than happy to personally create another memorable stay for you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future !! Yours sincerely, Joao Cruz Correia Guest Relations Executive
  • Wanderer62967380873
    “Good experience but poor attention to room maintenance review by Wanderer62967380873
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 11, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Room was clean but lightining system was off and despite my request there was a very late fixing of the problem. Position of the hotel is perfect, the breakfast is excellent and despite my problem the overall customer care was fine
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    February 14, 2019
    Dear Wanderer62967380873, Thank you for taking your time to provide feedback of your recent stay with us at the Radisson BLU Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel. I am delighted to hear that our room so nice, like a location and your kind words are truly appreciated by all of us. However I am disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with our maintenance service. I would be extremely grateful if you could contact me directly via dacruzcj@radisson.com and let me know the booking name, the room you stayed in and which dates you checked in and out so that I can investigate and speak to those involved. Also it would give the opportunity to apologise profusely as this is not a standard of service that we accept and we represent. Should travels bring you back to the area, please do not hesitate to contact me via my email address dacruzcj@radisson.com, and I shall be more than happy to personally create another memorable stay for you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future !! Best Regards, Joao Correia Guest Relations Executive
  • Departure38217522776
    “Just ok review by Departure38217522776
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 11, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Stayed at this hotel on the 9th February went to the wrong side first was not very helpful, I felt like I'd done something wrong being there, I got the key to our room was told I need the key for the lift, went up and was shocked to see the room how small dark and dingy it was it was clean and the bed was nicely made, I looked in the bathroom if you can call it that I had to squeeze behind door while it was have open to get round the door was see through when light was on bit embarrassing, the breakfast times could do with being extended on a weekend.overall this was no better than a travel lodge but you pay such a premium. The location is good.
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    February 14, 2019
    Dear Departure38217522776, Thank you so much for taking your time to provide us with such helpful feedback of your most recent stay with us, at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel. I am concerned and thoroughly disappointed to read the challenges you have experienced during your stay with us. Please rest assured that there was no intention of deceiving you in this matter I can assure you that we rarely experience these sort of issues and moving onwards, please accept my sincere apologies, on behalf of the entire team, here, at the Bloomsbury Street Hotel for the aforementioned challenges. Please contact me directly via dacruzcj@radisson.com with regards to the room number you have stayed in and your booking dates as well, should you wish to discuss these issues in detail, with a view to preventing these challenges from happening in the future. I hope to hear from you soon. Joao Cruz Correia Guest Relations Executive
  • Angela F
    Peterborough, United Kingdom
    “Perfecst Hotel review by Angela F from Peterborough, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 11, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Stayed at the Radisson Blu Edwardian in Bloomsbury Street as it was our wedding anniversary. The hotel is clean and the location is perfect for shopping in oxford street, Covent Garden etc. The receptionist Laura was very helpful and pleasant. There was a dinner show "Faulty Towers" at the hotel which we were lucky to get tickets for and it was well worth attending as it was hilarious although the food was just mediocre. The breakfast though was the best ever! It had absolutely everything you could wish for with an excellent selection of healthy alternatives such as fresh smoothies, crushed avocado and nuts and seeds as well as the usual cooked breakfast. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again if we visited London.
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    February 15, 2019
    Dear Angela F, Thank you for taking the time and providing us such a helpful feedback on your recent stay in the Radisson BLU Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel. We are extremely grateful for the kind words and so happy for able to look after you during these days. Our breakfast is fantastic and always bring a smile to our guests. Also, I will send this lovely recognition to Laura from your behalf as we are very happy to see how much impact she had on looking after you. Should your travel bring you back, please do not hesitate to contact us on bloomsuryvip@radisson.com Kind regards, Bettina Bodnar Guest Relations Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.