CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
9-13 Bloomsbury Street
Nr Covent Garden
London
WC1B 3QD
LAT: 51.5176 LONG: -0.1277
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7636 5601 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7636 0532

EMAIL:
resbsh@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Deluxe Bloomsbury Hotel Near the British Museum

The Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street area’s literary heritage is brought to life in the Bloomsbury Street hotel, with its spacious lobby displaying Virginia Woolf’s famous works, wrought-iron staircase, modern artwork and stylish look and feel.

Inside, comfortable but chic rooms afford stunning views of the London skyline, while the exclusive 7th floor offers an extra touch of privacy. New restaurant, Bloomsbury Street Kitchen, will open on Saturday 10th August.

In a prime location, 50 metres from the British Museum, this hotel sits in the heart of the West End with Oxford Street, Covent Garden and Soho all on the doorstep. Close by, Tottenham Court Road and Holborn tube stations provide direct access to the City, with Crossrail also opening in September 2019.

The Eurostar connection to Paris and Brussels at Kings Cross St Pancras Station is also nearby.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0)20 7636 5601

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

 

Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc1b-3qd/gbmarlbo

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 3,521 traveler reviews
Ranked #364 of 1,120 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1767
  • Very Good
    1097
  • Average
    395
  • Poor
    144
  • Terrible
    118

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    494
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1462
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    188
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    900

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Deluxe room Suite Lobby folio suite Red suite
TripAdvisor Photos
The Twin Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street The Suite at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • bolin28
    beds
    “Wonderful short stay review by bolin28 from beds
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 22, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Great hotel the staff are all very helpful and friendly but extremely professional. The location is fantastic for shopping,restaurants and the underground all within walking distance. The room was comfortable and well set out with a terrific shower and very very quiet. We will definitely be using again when we stay in the capital
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    April 24, 2019
    Dear bolin28, Thank you for staying with us at The Radisson BLU Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel and for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our amazing staff to be of help to you. They are a fantastic dedicated team who always try their best to give our guests memorable and personalised service. We hope to be able to welcome you back to stay with us in the near future. Jonathan Ware Guest Relations Manager
  • Escape303789
    “Outstanding hotel review by Escape303789
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 21, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Outstanding hotel very good value for money location brilliant staff and service outstanding. Rooms very clean and quiet. Restaurant very clean and good variety of food. Overall very good through out would recommend this hotel.
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    April 22, 2019
    Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury street hotel and for taking time to leave us this feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us. We hope to be able to welcome you back to stay with us in the near future. Kind regards, The reception team
  • Culture32426814463
    “good review by Culture32426814463
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 21, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Hello, the hotel is just fine. The reception staff was very nice and efficient, and the location of the hotel is very good, the hotel is close to Oxford Street and Soho. In any case there is a metro within a 3-minute walk. There is a bar and restaurant at the hotel. Breakfast was good. The room itself is small but the shower is spacious and good
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    April 22, 2019
    Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel. We appreciate all our guests feedback and will endeavour to make any changes that Improve our guest experiences wherever possible. We hope to be able to welcome you back to stay with us in the near future. Kind regards, The reception team
  • Paradise31054145824
    Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
    “Stylish hotel review by Paradise31054145824 from Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 20, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Clean hotel and well presented. Hotel is in a good location with only a short walk to Soho, Oxford Street, Carnaby Street etc. It was my birthday during my visit and they left a card and pudding in my room for me which was a lovely touch. My main annoyance is that extra charges were added to my bill from ordering room service. There was the standard tray charge but a donation to charity and an optional service charge was also added without my permission. I also think that they should have dietary requirements on their menu or have one available.
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    April 21, 2019
    Dear Paradise31054145824, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this excellent feedback from your recent stay with us at The Radisson BLU Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel. I am sorry to hear of the issues you experienced with our room service menu. Due to the nature of our restaurant (Steak and Lobster) and the allergens involved, it states on the room service menu to speak with a member of staff for full information before ordering, I appreciate that this may have been an inconvenience to you. In regards to the additional charges on your bill, the tray charge is of course a fixed charge for food delivery to the room. The optional service charge added to all food and beverage orders is displayed on the receipt that you receive when accepting the room service order. It is also displayed on the foot of the menu. This service charge is optional and can of course be removed if requested. We do add an optional £1.50 donation to the Francis Crick Institute to every hotel room bill. This is confirmed upon check-out and removed if our guest does not wish to contribute. I am delighted to hear that you found our location to be convenient for your time in London. We hope that the next time you travel to London you will return to stay with us again. Kind Regards, Jonathan Ware Guest Relations Manager
  • Val C
    Derby, United Kingdom
    “Disabled room review by Val C from Derby, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 19, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The room that we stayed in on the 1st floor was excellent for a wheelchair user, as it had a walk in shower in the bathroom, and the room itself was big. The hotel restaurant was a little bit cramped for the wheelchair, but they moved some tables around to accommodate me.
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    April 20, 2019
    Dear Val C Thank you for staying with us at The Radisson BLU Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel and for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us and that we were able to make you feel comfortable during your stay. We hope to be able to welcome you back to stay with us in the near future. Jonathan Ware Guest Relations Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.