CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
9-13 Bloomsbury Street
Nr Covent Garden
London
WC1B 3QD
LAT: 51.5176 LONG: -0.1277
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7636 5601 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7636 0532

EMAIL:
resbsh@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Deluxe Bloomsbury Hotel Near the British Museum

The Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street area’s literary heritage is brought to life in the Bloomsbury Street hotel, with its spacious lobby displaying Virginia Woolf’s famous works, wrought-iron staircase, modern artwork and stylish look and feel.

Inside, comfortable but chic rooms afford stunning views of the London skyline, while the exclusive 7th floor offers an extra touch of privacy. The hotel’s popular restaurant, Steak & Lobster, serves a mouth-watering menu of steaks, fresh lobster, salads, desserts and cocktails.

In a prime location, 50 metres from the British Museum, this hotel sits in the heart of the West End with Oxford Street, Covent Garden and Soho all on the doorstep. Close by, Tottenham Court Road and Holborn tube stations provide direct access to the City, with Crossrail also opening in December 2018.

The Eurostar connection to Paris and Brussels at Kings Cross St Pancras Station is also nearby.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0)20 7636 5601

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

 

Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc1b-3qd/gbmarlbo

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 3,374 traveler reviews
Ranked #375 of 1,083 hotels in London

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1689
  • Very Good
    1054
  • Average
    384
  • Poor
    140
  • Terrible
    107

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    470
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1399
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    181
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    864

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Deluxe room Suite Lobby folio suite Red suite
TripAdvisor Photos
The Twin Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street The Suite at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Fearless545529
    “Exceptional Hotel review by Fearless545529
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 23, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This hotel was of a professional standard with a relaxed and comfortable feel. Decor recently refurbished and location was central to many attractions with short distance to the nearest train station. Our second stay in this hotel and would definitely stay here again.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    September 24, 2018
    Dear Fearless545529, Thank you very much for taking the time and providing such a kind and helpful feedback on your recent stay in the Radisson BLU Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel. I am thrilled to see how comfortable and relaxed your stay was, and you have been satisfied with our décor as well. Our location is really inconvenient as the hotel stands next to the British Museum, and its a few minutes away from Covent Garden, Soho and Oxford Street. Thank you once again for the kind words, it means a lot to us. Should your travel bring back to you to London, please do not hesitate to contact me on bodnarb@radisson.com. Kind regards, Bettina Bodnar Guest Relations Manager
  • rsgzzn3
    Sydney, Australia
    “must stay Hotel review by rsgzzn3 from Sydney, Australia
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 18, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    I will not be looking around for hotels when next i stay in London Radisson Blue will be my go to from now on..Radisson is a walking distance to shop cafe and fine restaurant or live theatre, the staff are more than happy to meet your needs .
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    September 21, 2018
    Dear rsgzzn3, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such lovely feedback of your recent stay with us at the Bloomsbury Street Hotel. I am absolutely thrilled that you had such a great experience with us and your king words about our staff are very much appreciated. Should travels bring you back to the area, please do not hesitate to contact me via my email address mutlerma@radisson.com, and I shall be more than happy to personally create another memorable stay for you. Kind regards, Anna Mutler Guest Relations Manager
  • Helen R
    Bedford, United Kingdom
    “London review by Helen R from Bedford, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 18, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Friendly helpful staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Celebrating a birthday and the hotel provided a cake as a surprise in the room.Clean comfortable room.Hotel is located within walking distance of all the big sights.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    September 18, 2018
    Dear Helen R, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such lovely feedback of your recent stay with us at the Bloomsbury Street Hotel. I am absolutely thrilled that you had such a positive experience with us and your king words about our staff are very much appreciated. Should travels bring you back to the area, please do not hesitate to contact me via my email address happym@radisson.com, and I shall be more than happy to personally create another memorable stay for you. Kind regards, Mariam Happy Guest Relations Manager
  • aligriffin85
    “Disappointed review by aligriffin85
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 10, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    I wasn’t as impressed with the rooms here as others I had visited although the reception staff were all lovely and very helpful. I just feel I didn’t get value for money. The room I stayed in was very small and no view, considering it was ‘upgraded’ it wasn’t very special
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    September 11, 2018
    Dear aligriffin85, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide such helpful feedback. I am glad that you found our staff to be so helpful, but I am sorry to hear that you found your room to be substandard. Please feel free to contact me directly via happym@radisson.com if you choose to stay with us again and I will do utmost to upgrade you to ensure that your next stay is perfect. I hope to hear from you in the future. Kind regards, Mariam Happy Guest Relations Manager
  • Relax434842
    “Lovely stay review by Relax434842
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 10, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Friendly helpful staff throughout the hotel. Despite ongoing works being done to the reception area.Comfortable stay, everywhere well presented. Fabulous breakfast, great selection.Managed to leave our bags while we enjoyed the sights.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    September 11, 2018
    Dear Relax434842, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a kind feedback on your recent stay in the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel. I am delighted to see that you have enjoyed the stay, and you were satisfied with our team members. We are looking forward to welcome you back very soon :) Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need any help with future bookings. Warm regards, Mariam Happy Guest Relations Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.