CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
9-13 Bloomsbury Street
Nr Covent Garden
London
WC1B 3QD
LAT: 51.5176 LONG: -0.1277
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7636 5601 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7636 0532

EMAIL:
resbsh@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Deluxe Bloomsbury Hotel Near the British Museum

The Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street area’s literary heritage is brought to life in the Bloomsbury Street hotel, with its spacious lobby displaying Virginia Woolf’s famous works, wrought-iron staircase, modern artwork and stylish look and feel.

Inside, comfortable but chic rooms afford stunning views of the London skyline, while the exclusive 7th floor offers an extra touch of privacy. New restaurant, Bloomsbury Street Kitchen, will open on Saturday 10th August.

In a prime location, 50 metres from the British Museum, this hotel sits in the heart of the West End with Oxford Street, Covent Garden and Soho all on the doorstep. Close by, Tottenham Court Road and Holborn tube stations provide direct access to the City, with Crossrail also opening in September 2019.

The Eurostar connection to Paris and Brussels at Kings Cross St Pancras Station is also nearby.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0)20 7636 5601

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

 

Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc1b-3qd/gbmarlbo

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 3,529 traveler reviews
Ranked #360 of 1,123 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1772
  • Very Good
    1099
  • Average
    395
  • Poor
    145
  • Terrible
    118

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    496
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1466
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    188
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    901

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Deluxe room Suite Lobby folio suite Red suite
TripAdvisor Photos
The Twin Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street The Suite at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Paradise294264
    “Mixed feelings review by Paradise294264
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 07, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Location excellent, staff accommodating and helpful. Room with a view of air conditioning units for the hotel and can hear them in the night. To help with view, broken plastic plants fallen over put outside windows, did not help
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    May 08, 2019
    Dear Paradise294264 Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback and for staying with us at The Radisson BLU Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel. I am sorry to hear of the issues you experienced in your room in regard to the noise disturbance and the poor view. I will of course highlight your feedback to our housekeeping and maintenance teams to investigate. We appreciate all our guests’ feedback and will endeavour to make any changes that improve our guests’ experiences wherever possible. We are delighted to hear on the other hand that you appreciated our fantastic location. We are lucky to be in convenient reach of museums, shopping and theatres and have a fantastic team to look after our guests. We hope to be able to welcome you back to stay with us in the near future. Jonathan Ware Guest Relations Manager
  • lmzuk
    Chessington, United Kingdom
    “Perfect overnight stay review by lmzuk from Chessington, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 06, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    We had s great overnight stay here. We met up with friends. We had great cocktails made by very I formative staff. We were upgraded to a king size room which was spotless. We did online check in and speedy checkout which was very simple to use. We will be back.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    May 07, 2019
    Dear Imzuk. Thank you for staying with us at The Radisson BLU Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel and for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us. We hope to be able to welcome you back to stay with us in the near future. Jonathan Ware Guest Relations Manager
  • GrandTour42672421428
    New York City, New York
    “If in London Choose Radisson Blue Edwardian review by GrandTour42672421428 from New York City, New York
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 30, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The best customer service ever. In the snooty London atmosphere there are the best. They took care of me as I fell sick during my stay and even were considerate about our late check out. Helped us in every possible way. Was kind to send us warm water and food. I was really very happy with this stay amongst all the times I have visited London. Its also value for money.
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    May 01, 2019
    Dear GrandTour42672421428, Thank you for staying with us at The Radisson BLU Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel and for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our amazing staff to be of help to you. They are a fantastic dedicated team who always try their best to give our guests memorable and personalised service. We hope to be able to welcome you back to stay with us in the near future. Jonathan Ware Guest Relations Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.