CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
9-13 Bloomsbury Street
Nr Covent Garden
London
WC1B 3QD
LAT: 51.5176 LONG: -0.1277
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7636 5601 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7636 0532

EMAIL:
resbsh@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Deluxe Bloomsbury Hotel Near the British Museum

The Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street area’s literary heritage is brought to life in the Bloomsbury Street hotel, with its spacious lobby displaying Virginia Woolf’s famous works, wrought-iron staircase, modern artwork and stylish look and feel.

Inside, comfortable but chic rooms afford stunning views of the London skyline, while the exclusive 7th floor offers an extra touch of privacy. New restaurant, Bloomsbury Street Kitchen, will open on Saturday 10th August.

In a prime location, 50 metres from the British Museum, this hotel sits in the heart of the West End with Oxford Street, Covent Garden and Soho all on the doorstep. Close by, Tottenham Court Road and Holborn tube stations provide direct access to the City, with Crossrail also opening in September 2019.

The Eurostar connection to Paris and Brussels at Kings Cross St Pancras Station is also nearby.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0)20 7636 5601

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

 

Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc1b-3qd/gbmarlbo

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 3,520 traveler reviews
Ranked #365 of 1,120 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1767
  • Very Good
    1096
  • Average
    395
  • Poor
    144
  • Terrible
    118

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    494
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1461
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    188
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    900

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Deluxe room Suite Lobby folio suite Red suite
TripAdvisor Photos
The Twin Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street The Suite at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Companion38071587153
    Copenhagen, Denmark
    “Love London review by Companion38071587153 from Copenhagen, Denmark
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 14, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Excellent location for musicals, restaurants and shopping. Great breakfast. Everything you could desire. Easy and cheap transport from Heathrow to Holborn station. And only a short walk to the hotel..
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    May 15, 2019
    Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful time with us and assure you of this standard to expect on all your future visits with us. Kind regards, Mariam Happy Guest Relations Manager
  • Venture06668010557
    “Disappointed review by Venture06668010557
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 10, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Rooms not soundproofed, air con noise from faulty unit in hallway. Advised but nothing fixed. Showerhead too low for someone 6ft or over. Room facilities outdated and worn. Lack of power points near bed.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    May 10, 2019
    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay with us at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street hotel. I am concerned and thoroughly disappointed to read the challenges you have experienced during your stay with us. please accept my sincere apologies, on behalf of the entire team, here, at the Bloomsbury Hotel for the aforementioned challenges. I would be extremely grateful if you could contact me directly via BloomsburyVIP@radisson.com and let me know the booking name, the room you stayed in and which dates you checked in and out so that I can investigate and speak to those involved. Also it would give the opportunity to apologise profusely as this is not a standard of service that we accept and we represent. I hope to hear from you soon. Mariam Happy Guest Relations Manager
  • Paradise294264
    “Mixed feelings review by Paradise294264
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 07, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Location excellent, staff accommodating and helpful. Room with a view of air conditioning units for the hotel and can hear them in the night. To help with view, broken plastic plants fallen over put outside windows, did not help
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    May 08, 2019
    Dear Paradise294264 Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback and for staying with us at The Radisson BLU Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel. I am sorry to hear of the issues you experienced in your room in regard to the noise disturbance and the poor view. I will of course highlight your feedback to our housekeeping and maintenance teams to investigate. We appreciate all our guests’ feedback and will endeavour to make any changes that improve our guests’ experiences wherever possible. We are delighted to hear on the other hand that you appreciated our fantastic location. We are lucky to be in convenient reach of museums, shopping and theatres and have a fantastic team to look after our guests. We hope to be able to welcome you back to stay with us in the near future. Jonathan Ware Guest Relations Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.