CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
9-13 Bloomsbury Street
Nr Covent Garden
London
WC1B 3QD
LAT: 51.5176 LONG: -0.1277
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7636 5601 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7636 0532

EMAIL:
resbsh@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Deluxe Bloomsbury Hotel Near the British Museum

The Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street area’s literary heritage is brought to life in the Bloomsbury Street hotel, with its spacious lobby displaying Virginia Woolf’s famous works, wrought-iron staircase, modern artwork and stylish look and feel.

Inside, comfortable but chic rooms afford stunning views of the London skyline, while the exclusive 7th floor offers an extra touch of privacy. New restaurant, Bloomsbury Street Kitchen, will open on Saturday 10th August.

In a prime location, 50 metres from the British Museum, this hotel sits in the heart of the West End with Oxford Street, Covent Garden and Soho all on the doorstep. Close by, Tottenham Court Road and Holborn tube stations provide direct access to the City, with Crossrail also opening in September 2019.

The Eurostar connection to Paris and Brussels at Kings Cross St Pancras Station is also nearby.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0)20 7636 5601

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

 

Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc1b-3qd/gbmarlbo

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 3,521 traveler reviews
Ranked #364 of 1,120 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1767
  • Very Good
    1097
  • Average
    395
  • Poor
    144
  • Terrible
    118

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    494
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1462
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    188
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    900

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Deluxe room Suite Lobby folio suite Red suite
TripAdvisor Photos
The Twin Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street The Suite at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Jet05257054400
    “Wonderful experience review by Jet05257054400
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 29, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Staff is very cordial and helpful. Rooms are of good quality. The staff solve problems at a single call. Nice ambiance. Room has cupboard with a safe. Cards are there for room entry. If you want to keep your belongings in the hotel for some time after checkout, they provide you space in their cloakroom.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    May 30, 2019
    Dear Jet05257054400, Thank you for staying with us at The Radisson BLU Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel and for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our amazing staff to be of help to you. They are a fantastic dedicated team who always try their best to give our guests memorable and personalised service. We hope to be able to welcome you back to stay with us in the near future. Jonathan Ware Guest Relations Manager
  • HHayling
    Hayling Island, United Kingdom
    “Lovely hotel, friendly staff review by HHayling from Hayling Island, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 26, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This hotel is easy to access from the tube, the staff are lovely and the room we stayed in was very nice. Breakfast was lovely. We stayed here because of the Faulty towers experience which was fantastic.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    May 27, 2019
    Dear HHayling, Thank you for leaving us such lovely feedback of your most recent stay with Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel. I am glad to hear that your stay with us was perfect and you found our staff to be so friendly and helpful. Should travels bring you back to the area, please do not hesitate to contact me via my email address BloomsburyVIP@radisson.com, and I shall be more than happy to personally create another memorable stay for you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future !! Yours sincerely, Mariam Happy Guest Relations Manager
  • Owen_Morgan
    Hook, United Kingdom
    “Great for central London; prefect for the British Museum review by Owen_Morgan from Hook, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 22, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Even if you insist on travelling everywhere by hopping, this hotel could hardly be better placed for the British Museum. Lots of other tourist attractions are conveniently situated, too. Likewise, it is clearly a pleasant and practical base for business conferences. The rooms are comfortable: good bed, decent seats, air-conditioning, better lighting than most hotels, lots of sockets, including (I think) ones for assorted foreign plug types. The bathroom is clean and well laid out. If you're on the first floor (that's the second floor for American readers), it can be quite noisy at night. I think that there is a hospital quite close, so you can expect to hear quite a lot of ambulances. On the other hand, that has advantages, too. When I was last here, I was on the fifth (American sixth) floor and was much less aware of the emergency services. By the way, while you should always take basic Big City precautions in London, this is definitely not a dangerous part of the city. The hotel restaurant provides an included breakfast with some bookings, not with others. If you don't want a big breakfast, there are lots of other tailor-made options in the vicinity. All the same, it is good quality. Otherwise, I think the restaurant really requires a review of its own. I'll just say here that it's utterly great for carnivores like me, less ideal for vegetarians. There are plenty of alternatives within walking distance and I'm sure the reception staff will provide guidance.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    May 23, 2019
    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time and providing us such a helpful and positive feedback on your recent stay in the Radisson BLU Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel. I am glad that you had a fantastic stay with us and our location was very convenient for you. We are looking forward to welcome you back, please do not hesitate to contact us on bloomsburyvip@radisson.com, so we can look after your stay and ensure you have a quite room. Kind regards, Mariam Happy Guest Relations Manager
  • jodicupcakes
    Boston, Massachusetts
    “Great location, but not great for work trips review by jodicupcakes from Boston, Massachusetts
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 22, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Please remember what women need in a hotel room. Good light for make-up, a user friendly hairdryer. Somewhere to sit when drying your hair. The room had none of these, but it is par for the course for hotels in general.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    May 23, 2019
    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback and for staying with us at The Radisson BLU Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel. I am sorry to hear of the issues you experienced in regard the room layout was not to your liking. please accept my apologies for the inconvenience. I can assure you that I have discussed this issues with the management team. We appreciate all our guests’ feedback and will endeavour to make any changes that improve our guests’ experiences wherever possible. We hope to be able to welcome you back to stay with us in the near future Kind regards, Mariam Happy Guest Relations Manager
  • snowy262016
    Derbyshire, United Kingdom
    “Birthday Treat! review by snowy262016 from Derbyshire, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 20, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I booked the hotel through Hotels Direct as part of a package deal, it was near the theatre we were visiting and we weren't disappointed! The grand building is captivating and the interior is elegant. The staff were great, very accomdating when we needed to change our room due to requiring twin beds, with the new room being clean, fresh and well maintained. The walk in closet and bathroom was fabulous! Would definitely stay here again.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    May 22, 2019
    Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such kind feedback of your recent stay with us at the Bloomsbury Street Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. Should travels bring you back to the area, please do not hesitate to contact me via my email address BloomsburyVIP@radisson.com, and I shall be more than happy to personally create another memorable stay for you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future !! Yours sincerely, Mariam Happy Guest Relations Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.