CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
9-13 Bloomsbury Street
Nr Covent Garden
London
WC1B 3QD
LAT: 51.5176 LONG: -0.1277
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7636 5601 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7636 0532

EMAIL:
resbsh@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Deluxe Bloomsbury Hotel Near the British Museum

The Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street area’s literary heritage is brought to life in the Bloomsbury Street hotel, with its spacious lobby displaying Virginia Woolf’s famous works, wrought-iron staircase, modern artwork and stylish look and feel.

Inside, comfortable but chic rooms afford stunning views of the London skyline, while the exclusive 7th floor offers an extra touch of privacy. The hotel’s popular restaurant, Steak & Lobster, serves a mouth-watering menu of steaks, fresh lobster, salads, desserts and cocktails.

In a prime location, 50 metres from the British Museum, this hotel sits in the heart of the West End with Oxford Street, Covent Garden and Soho all on the doorstep. Close by, Tottenham Court Road and Holborn tube stations provide direct access to the City, with Crossrail also opening in December 2018.

The Eurostar connection to Paris and Brussels at Kings Cross St Pancras Station is also nearby.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0)20 7636 5601

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

 

Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc1b-3qd/gbmarlbo

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 3,373 traveler reviews
Ranked #375 of 1,083 hotels in London

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1689
  • Very Good
    1053
  • Average
    384
  • Poor
    140
  • Terrible
    107

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    470
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1399
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    181
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    863

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Deluxe room Suite Lobby folio suite Red suite
TripAdvisor Photos
The Twin Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street The Suite at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Tuija H
    Finland
    “Great place to stay in central location review by Tuija H from Finland
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 17, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This hotel offers great service, good rooms and awesome location in the middle of London! Good access to Oxford Street shopping, too. The breakfast was excellent. It is easy to get around London as the buses and tube stops are very close by.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    October 18, 2018
    Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such kind feedback of your recent stay with us at the Bloomsbury Street Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and your kind words are truly appreciated by all of us. Please feel free to contact us directly at the hotel for assistance with any future bookings. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Mariam Happy Guest Relations Manager
  • smoggy_chris
    Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
    “Poor quality bed review by smoggy_chris from Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 09, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    I booked a twin room but I was given a double room with a noisy uncomfortable bed. I asked to change my room but there were no twin rooms available. The bed was most uncomfortable and noisy. We had a poor night's sleep.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    October 11, 2018
    Dear smoggy_chris, Thank you for taking your time to provide feedback of your recent stay with us at the Radisson BLU Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel. I am disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with the room. please feel free to contact me directly via happym@radisson.com if you choose to return, so that we can do our best to allocate a larger room for you. We hope to welcome you back soon. yours sincerely, Mariam Happy Guest Relations Manager
  • Egil J
    Moss, Norway
    “A good hotel near by the most used attractions review by Egil J from Moss, Norway
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 08, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Central hotel with good rooms and breakfast. Helpful staff. They have good deals with taxies for airport transportation. The hotel could have more cozy places for relaxing than only in bar and restaurant.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    October 08, 2018
    Dear Egil J, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such kind feedback of your recent stay with us at the Bloomsbury Street Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and your kind words are truly appreciated by all of us. Please feel free to contact us directly at the hotel for assistance with any future bookings. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Mariam Happy Guest Relations Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.