CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
9-13 Bloomsbury Street
Nr Covent Garden
London
WC1B 3QD
LAT: 51.5176 LONG: -0.1277
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7636 5601 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7636 0532

EMAIL:
resbsh@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Deluxe Bloomsbury Hotel Near the British Museum

The Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street area’s literary heritage is brought to life in the Bloomsbury Street hotel, with its spacious lobby displaying Virginia Woolf’s famous works, wrought-iron staircase, modern artwork and stylish look and feel.

Inside, comfortable but chic rooms afford stunning views of the London skyline, while the exclusive 7th floor offers an extra touch of privacy. New restaurant, Bloomsbury Street Kitchen, will open on Saturday 10th August.

In a prime location, 50 metres from the British Museum, this hotel sits in the heart of the West End with Oxford Street, Covent Garden and Soho all on the doorstep. Close by, Tottenham Court Road and Holborn tube stations provide direct access to the City, with Crossrail also opening in September 2019.

The Eurostar connection to Paris and Brussels at Kings Cross St Pancras Station is also nearby.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0)20 7636 5601

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

 

Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc1b-3qd/gbmarlbo

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 3,524 traveler reviews
Ranked #365 of 1,120 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1769
  • Very Good
    1098
  • Average
    395
  • Poor
    144
  • Terrible
    118

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    494
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1463
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    188
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    901

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Deluxe room Suite Lobby folio suite Red suite
TripAdvisor Photos
The Twin Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street The Suite at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • PagodeCH
    Richterswil, Switzerland
    “Well located hotel - however a bit noisy review by PagodeCH from Richterswil, Switzerland
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 26, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We choose the hotel as we planned for a visit to the Royal Opera House, which is in short walking distance. The hotel is directly next to the British Museum. Interior is modern and renovated, our room was clean and rather spacious. However, in street facing rooms (even room numbers) it is impossible to sleep while windows are open due to the street noise all night long. Staff is awesome and helpful. Breakfast buffet is also fairly large and offers surely enough choice for everyone.
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    June 30, 2019
    Dear PagodeCH, Thank you for staying with us at The Radisson BLU Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel and for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated our fantastic location. We hope to be able to welcome you back to stay with us in the near future and that you found our amazing staff to be of help to you. They are a fantastic dedicated team who always try their best to give our guests memorable and personalised service. I am disappointed to hear that the room was very noisy. please feel free to contact me directly via BloomsburyVIP@radisson.com if you choose to return, so that we can allocate a quite room for the stay and make sure everything is perfect. Kind regards, Mariam Happy Guest Relations Manager
  • Sunshine68224829229
    “most enjoyable weekend review by Sunshine68224829229
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 26, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The only downside to our room was that there was no dressing table for my wife to sit and do her hair, but as we had been upgraded at no extra cost she managed. The staff in every department couldn't have been more helpful. The breakfast was delicious with a great selection.
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    June 28, 2019
    Dear Sunshine68224829229, Thank you for staying with us at The Radisson BLU Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel and for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our amazing staff to be of help to you. They are a fantastic dedicated team who always try their best to give our guests memorable and personalised service. We hope to be able to welcome you back to stay with us in the near future. Kind regards, Mariam Happy Guest Relations Manager
  • Curiosity12265524491
    Geneva, Switzerland
    “Short but excellent stay review by Curiosity12265524491 from Geneva, Switzerland
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 25, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The hotel is centrally located and walking to Oxford street. Lot of shops and restaurants close by. The hotel room was reasonably big, comfortable, clean and well maintained (specially liked the big bathroom). The staff throughout our stay were extremely helpful and friendly.
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    June 28, 2019
    Dear Curiosity12265524491, Thank you for staying with us at The Radisson BLU Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel and for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our amazing staff to be of help to you. They are a fantastic dedicated team who always try their best to give our guests memorable and personalised service. We hope to be able to welcome you back to stay with us in the near future. Kind regards, Mariam Happy Guest Relations Manager
  • Mobile64359337918
    Bristol, United Kingdom
    “London visit review by Mobile64359337918 from Bristol, United Kingdom
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 23, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Very small room....We were given a free upgrade, goodness knows what the other room was like. I requested a room with a lovely view and we were given a room with a view of a wall, wire and plastic plants which had seen better days.
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    June 24, 2019
    Dear Mobile64359337918, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay with us at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel. I am disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with the room . please feel free to contact us directly via Bloomsburyvip@radisson.com if you choose to return, so that can do our best to upgrade you to a larger room with view. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Mariam Happy Guest Relations Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.