CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
9-13 Bloomsbury Street
Nr Covent Garden
London
WC1B 3QD
LAT: 51.5176 LONG: -0.1277
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7636 5601 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7636 0532

EMAIL:
resbsh@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Deluxe Bloomsbury Hotel Near the British Museum

The Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street area’s literary heritage is brought to life in the Bloomsbury Street hotel, with its spacious lobby displaying Virginia Woolf’s famous works, wrought-iron staircase, modern artwork and stylish look and feel.

Inside, comfortable but chic rooms afford stunning views of the London skyline, while the exclusive 7th floor offers an extra touch of privacy. The hotel’s popular restaurant, Steak & Lobster, serves a mouth-watering menu of steaks, fresh lobster, salads, desserts and cocktails.

In a prime location, 50 metres from the British Museum, this hotel sits in the heart of the West End with Oxford Street, Covent Garden and Soho all on the doorstep. Close by, Tottenham Court Road and Holborn tube stations provide direct access to the City, with Crossrail also opening in December 2018.

The Eurostar connection to Paris and Brussels at Kings Cross St Pancras Station is also nearby.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0)20 7636 5601

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

 

Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc1b-3qd/gbmarlbo

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 3,374 traveler reviews
Ranked #375 of 1,083 hotels in London

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1689
  • Very Good
    1054
  • Average
    384
  • Poor
    140
  • Terrible
    107

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    470
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1399
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    181
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    864

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Deluxe room Suite Lobby folio suite Red suite
TripAdvisor Photos
The Twin Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street The Suite at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Curious27481396821
    “Daylight Robbery review by Curious27481396821
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 05, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We had the unfortunate experience to stay at this hotel from 28 - 30 December.The room we were provided with had a tiny bed and a filthy bathroom. When we complained staff were sent to clean the bathroom whilst we went out for dinner. On our return we discovered the theft of a Louis Vuitton pouch containing controlled prescription drugs which will have a high street value. When we reported the incident to hotel management we were laughed at before being taken seriously. We wish we had called the police and invested the time with them instead. We believe a more thorough investigation would have been conducted rather than a shrug of the shoulders about the downside of outsourced contract staff. The management culture at this hotel is clearly rotten to the core and reflected at its worst in the behaviour of its staff. Our advice - if you value your personal items never stay at this hotel.One week has passed since we stayed at this hotel and we have heard nothing.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    January 06, 2019
    Dear Curious27481396821, Thank you so much for taking your time to provide us with such helpful feedback of your most recent stay with us, at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel. I am concerned and thoroughly disappointed to read the challenges you have experienced during your stay with us. Please rest assured that there was no intention of deceiving you in this matter I can assure you that we rarely experience these sort of issues and moving onwards, please accept my sincere apologies, on behalf of the entire team, here, at the Bloomsbury Street Hotel for the aforementioned challenges. Please contact me directly via dacruzcj@radisson.com with regards to the room number you have stayed in and your booking dates as well, should you wish to discuss these issues in detail, with a view to preventing these challenges from happening in the future. I hope to hear from you soon. Best Regards, Joao Cruz Correia Guest Relations Executive
  • Pioneer61372707820
    “Cavones to London review by Pioneer61372707820
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 31, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    It was one of the most pleasant experiences staying at a hotel in a big city I have ever had.Staff was above and beyond what you would expect. Love them all. Our little group of eight had such a great time at this hotel. Thank you to Renata, Eva, Peter and all there.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    December 31, 2018
    Dear Pioneer61372707820, Thank you for leaving us such lovely feedback of your most recent stay with Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel. I am glad to hear that your stay with us was perfect and you found our staff to be so friendly and helpful Should travels bring you back to the area, please do not hesitate to contact me via my email address dacruzcj@radisson.com, and I shall be more than happy to personally create another memorable stay for you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future !! Happy New Year, Joao Cruz Correia Guest Relations Executive
  • Jessica B
    Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
    “Central and excellent value hotel review by Jessica B from Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 30, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This is a great hotel with friendly and efficient staff. Modern and clean in a great location, near Covent Garden, soho, and Oxford Street. Also near the British Museum and the Dominion Theatre. Good value.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    December 31, 2018
    Dear Jessica B, Thank you for leaving us such lovely feedback of your most recent stay with Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel. I am glad to hear that your stay with us was perfect and you found our staff to be so friendly and helpful Should travels bring you back to the area, please do not hesitate to contact me via my email address dacruzcj@radisson.com, and I shall be more than happy to personally create another memorable stay for you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future !! Yours sincerely, Joao Cruz Correia Guest Relations Executive
  • ΣΠΥΡΟΣ Σ
    Athens, Greece
    “Excellant , i recoment review by ΣΠΥΡΟΣ Σ from Athens, Greece
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 30, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Evrything was quite perfect, only thnig needs imroovement is breakfast . Excellant service . Location is the best location in London 50m from National Musium ! I would recoment it to anybody . Especialy couples
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    December 31, 2018
    Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us such lovely feedback of your most recent stay with Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel. I am glad to hear that your stay with us was perfect and you found our staff to be so friendly and helpful Should travels bring you back to the area, please do not hesitate to contact me via my email address dacruzcj@radisson.com, and I shall be more than happy to personally create another memorable stay for you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future !! Yours sincerely, Joao Cruz Correia Guest Relations Executive
  • AbeTring
    Salisbury, United Kingdom
    “Birthday weekend to remember review by AbeTring from Salisbury, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 25, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Stayed to celebrate my wife's 50th birthday weekend. This hotel is perfect. Lovely attentive friendly staff who couldn't have been more helpful. Hotel is spotless beautifully decorated & the bed was insanely comfortable. Hotel is brilliantly situated for Theatres, Covent Garden & Soho. Try the steaks downstairs in the restaurant..AMAZING good & service. Loved it here thank you.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    December 26, 2018
    Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such kind feedback of your recent stay with us at the Bloomsbury Street Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and your kind words are truly appreciated by all of us. Please feel free to contact us directly via BloomsburyVIP@radisson.com at the hotel for assistance with any future bookings. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Mariam Happy Guest Relations Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.