CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
9-13 Bloomsbury Street
Nr Covent Garden
London
WC1B 3QD
LAT: 51.5176 LONG: -0.1277
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7636 5601 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7636 0532

EMAIL:
resbsh@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Deluxe Bloomsbury Hotel Near the British Museum

The Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street area’s literary heritage is brought to life in the Bloomsbury Street hotel, with its spacious lobby displaying Virginia Woolf’s famous works, wrought-iron staircase, modern artwork and stylish look and feel.

Inside, comfortable but chic rooms afford stunning views of the London skyline, while the exclusive 7th floor offers an extra touch of privacy. The hotel’s popular restaurant, Steak & Lobster, serves a mouth-watering menu of steaks, fresh lobster, salads, desserts and cocktails.

In a prime location, 50 metres from the British Museum, this hotel sits in the heart of the West End with Oxford Street, Covent Garden and Soho all on the doorstep. Close by, Tottenham Court Road and Holborn tube stations provide direct access to the City, with Crossrail also opening in December 2018.

The Eurostar connection to Paris and Brussels at Kings Cross St Pancras Station is also nearby.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0)20 7636 5601

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

 

Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc1b-3qd/gbmarlbo

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 3,374 traveler reviews
Ranked #375 of 1,083 hotels in London

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1689
  • Very Good
    1054
  • Average
    384
  • Poor
    140
  • Terrible
    107

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    470
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1399
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    181
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    864

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Deluxe room Suite Lobby folio suite Red suite
TripAdvisor Photos
The Twin Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street The Suite at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • kimmS4690CZ
    derby, United Kingdom
    “must stay central london hotel review by kimmS4690CZ from derby, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 06, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    excellent location , very comfortable affordable luxury. Top class Concierge service. Use this hotel for all Business trips to London. Have never felt disappointed . beautifully appointed rooms , fresh and new.
    Stayed 
    March 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Encheval, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    March 09, 2017
    Dear kimmS4690CZ, Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to hear that our excellent location, very comfortable affordable luxury hotel, top Concierge service and beautifully appointed rooms made your stay comfortable and enjoyable. I am happy to hear that you have stayed with us before and never felt disappointed. From the whole host team I would like to thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to welcome you again. Kind Regards, Liliya Encheva Guest Relations Manager
  • 18Mark
    London, United Kingdom
    “Just Lacking review by 18Mark from London, United Kingdom
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 27, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This hotel is located in a perfect area. It is clean and tidy. However, on my stay with my wife for a works party, we was disappointed at what you got for your money. The bar staff never appeared happy. The breakfast choice was limited and the tea (both mornings) was cold.
    Stayed 
    February 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Encheval, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    March 01, 2017
    Thank you for your comments and it is truly disheartening to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations. Firstly I would like to offer my sincere apologies for this and I would be most grateful if you could contact us via custserv@Edwardian.com for the attention of Bloomsbury Street Guest Relations so that we can discuss your concerns with you personally. I sincerely hope to hear from you soon. Kind Regards, Thomas Bones Guest Relations Manager
  • dawnmZ9644SP
    Ballymena, United Kingdom
    “Great Hotel review by dawnmZ9644SP from Ballymena, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 17, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This hotel has a great location for sight seeing. It is a lovely hotel with friendly, welcoming staff. Our room was lovely and had an extremely comfy bed. No complaints whatsoever. A great hotel and would highly recommend it!!
    Stayed 
    February 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Encheval, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    February 22, 2017
    Dear dawnmZ9644SP, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel and we are delighted to see your 5 star rating. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay in all aspects. We sincerely hope to welcome you back again for another pleasant stay. Kind Regards, Thomas Bones Guest Relations Manager
  • Matt D
    Falmouth, United Kingdom
    “Excellent London Hotel review by Matt D from Falmouth, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 16, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Having stayed a few times before at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury St Hotel myself and my wife decided to stay for my birthday celebrations for 3 nights. To say our stay at the hotel was anything but fantastic was an understatement. All of the staff ensured we were well looked after throughout our stay, the hotel itself is very trendy and luxurious, the bar and restaurant provide good drinking options and great food, especially a fantastic breakfast. And location wise it is perfect, walking distance to Oxford St, Carnaby St, Covent Garden, Leicester Sq etc etc. All round, a very good option if you wanted to stay in London.
    Stayed 
    February 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Encheval, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    February 22, 2017
    Dear Matt, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel and we are delighted to see your 5 star rating. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay in all aspects. We sincerely hope to welcome you back again for another pleasant stay. Kind Regards, Thomas Bones Guest Relations Manager
  • joatra
    Malmo, Sweden
    “Business during ICE review by joatra from Malmo, Sweden
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 15, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Good hotel but stone age internet with bad security. Not accepted at all by my computer. Nice lobby and polite staff but all these carpeting with bad surface under makes it very shabby. Cold in the room, and drafty windows.
    Stayed 
    February 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Encheval, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    February 22, 2017
    Dear Joan, Thank you for your comments and it is truly disheartening to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations. Firstly I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you encountered and I would be most grateful if you could contact us via custserv@Edwardian.com for the attention of Bloomsbury Street Guest Relations so that we can go through all of these points with you personally. I sincerely hope to hear from you soon. Kind Regards, Thomas Bones Guest Relations Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.