CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
9-13 Bloomsbury Street
Nr Covent Garden
London
WC1B 3QD
LAT: 51.5176 LONG: -0.1277
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7636 5601 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7636 0532

EMAIL:
resbsh@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Deluxe Bloomsbury Hotel Near the British Museum

The Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street area’s literary heritage is brought to life in the Bloomsbury Street hotel, with its spacious lobby displaying Virginia Woolf’s famous works, wrought-iron staircase, modern artwork and stylish look and feel.

Inside, comfortable but chic rooms afford stunning views of the London skyline, while the exclusive 7th floor offers an extra touch of privacy. The hotel’s popular restaurant, Steak & Lobster, serves a mouth-watering menu of steaks, fresh lobster, salads, desserts and cocktails.

In a prime location, 50 metres from the British Museum, this hotel sits in the heart of the West End with Oxford Street, Covent Garden and Soho all on the doorstep. Close by, Tottenham Court Road and Holborn tube stations provide direct access to the City, with Crossrail also opening in December 2018.

The Eurostar connection to Paris and Brussels at Kings Cross St Pancras Station is also nearby.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0)20 7636 5601

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

 

Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc1b-3qd/gbmarlbo

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 3,374 traveler reviews
Ranked #375 of 1,083 hotels in London

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1689
  • Very Good
    1054
  • Average
    384
  • Poor
    140
  • Terrible
    107

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    470
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1399
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    181
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    864

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Deluxe room Suite Lobby folio suite Red suite
TripAdvisor Photos
The Twin Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street The Suite at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • tubbyc563
    Monaco
    “Great staff. Warm welcome. Lovely room. review by tubbyc563 from Monaco
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 17, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Only stayed for one evening on this occasion, but well done again Radisson. Team were excellent, even the cleaner who was super busy went out of her way to wish me a nice day, and the gentleman that ran out in the rain to get me a taxi was an absolute star. Great welcome at front desk from super friendly staff. Nice, clean welcoming room.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Encheval, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    May 18, 2017
    Dear Tubby C, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your lovely comments following your recent trip. It is really satisfying for the entire team to read your positive comments and to know that you enjoyed our service. I will ensure the team receives this feedback. If you need any assistance with future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact us. We look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel. Kind regards, Faye Ayadi Guest Relations Manager
  • jennylX3986RT
    Sweden
    “Business Trip review by jennylX3986RT from Sweden
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 11, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    It is a nice hotel with good location. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was very good and fresh! My room was very dark and with a little little window however my colleague had the same level of room which was much more lighter with big windows.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Encheval, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    May 13, 2017
    Dear jennylX3986RT, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel. I am very delighted to hear that you enjoyed our location and service. Although, I am sorry that you were disappointed with your room. Do not hesitate to contact us directly for any assistance you may need with future reservations. I look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel. Kind regards, Faye Ayadi Guest Relations Manager
  • 518elinb
    Katrineholm, Sweden
    “One of the best hotels in London review by 518elinb from Katrineholm, Sweden
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 25, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The service was very good and the food was Amazing. The location was perfect, Walking distance to shopping and musicals. I have nothing to complain about. I had a Lovely stay. I will surely come back!
    Stayed 
    April 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Encheval, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    May 01, 2017
    Dear 518elinb, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review of your stay with us here at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and that the location was ideal for your visit. If you would like any assistance with future bookings, please don't hesitate to contact us directly. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Sean Derbyshire Guest Relations Manager
  • 264natalyb
    Israel
    “Great vacation in Radisson Blu London review by 264natalyb from Israel
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 11, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hotel Location was excellent, Staff was kind, room was clean. Many nice restaurants around and Oxford St was just 5 min walk Overall great vacation and will for sure choose this hotel again on my next visit to London
    Stayed 
    April 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Encheval, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    April 13, 2017
    Dear 264natalyb, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us here at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel. I am very glad that you enjoyed your staqy with us and that the location was so convenient for you; your kind feedback is greatly appreciated by all of us. If you would like any assistance with future bookings, please feel free to contact us directly. We look forward to welcoming you back. kind regards, Sean Derbyshire Guest Relations Manager.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.