CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
9-13 Bloomsbury Street
Nr Covent Garden
London
WC1B 3QD
LAT: 51.5176 LONG: -0.1277
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7636 5601 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7636 0532

EMAIL:
resbsh@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Deluxe Bloomsbury Hotel Near the British Museum

The Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street area’s literary heritage is brought to life in the Bloomsbury Street hotel, with its spacious lobby displaying Virginia Woolf’s famous works, wrought-iron staircase, modern artwork and stylish look and feel.

Inside, comfortable but chic rooms afford stunning views of the London skyline, while the exclusive 7th floor offers an extra touch of privacy. New restaurant, Bloomsbury Street Kitchen, will open on Saturday 10th August.

In a prime location, 50 metres from the British Museum, this hotel sits in the heart of the West End with Oxford Street, Covent Garden and Soho all on the doorstep. Close by, Tottenham Court Road and Holborn tube stations provide direct access to the City, with Crossrail also opening in September 2019.

The Eurostar connection to Paris and Brussels at Kings Cross St Pancras Station is also nearby.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0)20 7636 5601

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

 

Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc1b-3qd/gbmarlbo

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 3,525 traveler reviews
Ranked #366 of 1,120 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1770
  • Very Good
    1098
  • Average
    395
  • Poor
    144
  • Terrible
    118

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    494
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1464
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    188
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    901

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Deluxe room Suite Lobby folio suite Red suite
TripAdvisor Photos
The Twin Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street The Suite at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Climber45461707662
    Palma de Mallorca, Spain
    “Lost property review by Climber45461707662 from Palma de Mallorca, Spain
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 31, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Not a good reaction on lost property, when calling not a satifactionary answer and when writing 3 emails no answer at all, all together a bit disappointing, because everthing else was positive, breakfast evenvery good
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    February 02, 2019
    Dear vanessabZ6656TG, Thank you so much for taking your time to provide us with such helpful feedback of your most recent stay with us, at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel. I am concerned and thoroughly disappointed to read the challenges you have experienced during your stay with us. Please rest assured that there was no intention of deceiving you in this matter I can assure you that we rarely experience these sort of issues and moving onwards, please accept my sincere apologies, on behalf of the entire team, here, at the Bloomsbury Street Hotel for the aforementioned challenges. Please contact me directly via dacruzcj@radisson.com with regards to the room number you have stayed in and your booking dates as well, should you wish to discuss these issues in detail, with a view to preventing these challenges from happening in the future. I hope to hear from you soon. Joao Cruz Correia Guest Relations Executive
  • Stay599237
    “Excellent stay review by Stay599237
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 28, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Lovely hotel within walking distance of Covent garden and Leicester square. Amazing comfortable bed and lovely spacious room with robes and tea making facilities. The breakfast and service was excellent. Would highly recommend this hotel
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    January 29, 2019
    Dear Stay599237, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such kind feedback of your recent stay with us at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and your kind words are truly appreciated by all of us. Our guests’ feedback is incredibly important in order for us to keep improving our service. We strive to achieve the highest standards to make your experience seamless and memorable. I do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back here at our hotel and look after you when your next trip will bring you back to London. I remain at your entire disposal for any further details you may need. Warm regards, Joao Cruz Correia Guest Relations Executive
  • Karen S
    Preston, United Kingdom
    “London trip for birthday review by Karen S from Preston, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 28, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The trip was for my 60th birthday. Ten ladies as a group. We were put in the sister hotel across the road. The location is ideal as the tube is close. The breakfast was delicious. The staff were efficient and friendly in all areas. The only little annoyance was the cards for the lifts and room were hit and miss when in use. I would definitely recommend this hotel it was excellent value for money!
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    January 29, 2019
    Dear Ms. Karen S, Thank you for sharing your such Lovely feedback with the TripAdvisor community. Our guests’ feedback is incredibly important in order for us to keep improving our service. We strive to achieve the highest standards to make your experience seamless and memorable. I am glad to learn that your stay meet your expectation and you found our staff to be so friendly and helpful. Should travels bring you back to the area, please do not hesitate to contact me via my email address bloomsburyvip@radisson.com, and I shall be more than happy to personally create another memorable stay for you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future !! Yours sincerely, Joao Cruz Correia Guest Relations Executive
  • mrankush
    Bengaluru, India
    “Nice stay review by mrankush from Bengaluru, India
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 27, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Nice location, awesome place to stay. Very friendly staff, didnt have a chance to try bar. Will surely visit it next time.Beds were cozy, clean rooms, wifi was really good.We got an early check-in - i really liked this.
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    January 28, 2019
    Dear garethhcastle, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such kind feedback of your recent stay with us at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel. Our guests’ feedback is incredibly important in order for us to keep improving our service. We strive to achieve the highest standards to make your experience seamless and memorable. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and your kind words are truly appreciated by all of us. I do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back here at our hotel and look after you when your next trip will bring you back to London. I remain at your entire disposal for any further details you may need. Warm regards, Joao Cruz Correia Guest Relations Executive
  • GrandTour10305401699
    “Quite basic but no complaints review by GrandTour10305401699
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 27, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Very small bath, no fridge for your own items and no table in our room, but very clean. Breakfast was fantastic. Check in didn’t work online but checked out with no issues online. Very basic for the price and room wasn’t really like any of he photos online
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    January 28, 2019
    Dear GrandTour10305401699, Thank you so much for taking your time to provide us with such helpful feedback of your most recent stay with us, at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel. I am concerned and thoroughly disappointed to read the challenges you have experienced during your stay with us. Please rest assured that there was no intention of deceiving you in this matter of fact I can assure you that we rarely experience these sort of issues and moving onward, please accept my sincere apologies, on behalf of the entire team, here, at the Bloomsbury Hotel for the aforementioned challenges. Please contact me directly via BloomsburyVIP@radisson.com with regards to the room number you have stayed in and your booking dates as well, should you wish to discuss these issues in detail, with a view to preventing these challenges from happening in the future. I hope to hear from you soon. Yours sincerely, Joao Cruz Correia Guest Relations Executive
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.