CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
9-13 Bloomsbury Street
Nr Covent Garden
London
WC1B 3QD
LAT: 51.5176 LONG: -0.1277
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7636 5601 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7636 0532

EMAIL:
resbsh@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Deluxe Bloomsbury Hotel Near the British Museum

The Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street area’s literary heritage is brought to life in the Bloomsbury Street hotel, with its spacious lobby displaying Virginia Woolf’s famous works, wrought-iron staircase, modern artwork and stylish look and feel.

Inside, comfortable but chic rooms afford stunning views of the London skyline, while the exclusive 7th floor offers an extra touch of privacy. The hotel’s popular restaurant, Steak & Lobster, serves a mouth-watering menu of steaks, fresh lobster, salads, desserts and cocktails.

In a prime location, 50 metres from the British Museum, this hotel sits in the heart of the West End with Oxford Street, Covent Garden and Soho all on the doorstep. Close by, Tottenham Court Road and Holborn tube stations provide direct access to the City, with Crossrail also opening in December 2018.

The Eurostar connection to Paris and Brussels at Kings Cross St Pancras Station is also nearby.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0)20 7636 5601

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

 

Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc1b-3qd/gbmarlbo

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 3,374 traveler reviews
Ranked #375 of 1,083 hotels in London

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1689
  • Very Good
    1054
  • Average
    384
  • Poor
    140
  • Terrible
    107

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    470
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1399
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    181
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    864

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Deluxe room Suite Lobby folio suite Red suite
TripAdvisor Photos
The Twin Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street The Suite at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • akikos686
    “Fantastic location review by akikos686
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 08, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel is a block away from the British Museum. Covent Gardens is walking distance, as is a couple of tube stations, with lots of places to eat near by from fast family friendly to contemporary trendy cuisines. The rooms are small but modern and clean. It was really nice to have power adapters in the room for US visitors, including a 110v outlet which allowed me to use my US flat iron, saving me from a bad hair day. Water bottles were complementary, a rarity these days. Our stay included breakfast which was very good. We went through a warm spell during our stay but the air conditioner did not fail. My only tiny nag is that the comforter was a little too warm for the weather. The fitness center is very small.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Encheval, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    July 09, 2017
    Dear akikos686, thank you very much for taking the time to give such kind feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the room had all of the amenities that you needed. Please feel to free to contact us directly for help with any future reservations. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Sean Derbyshire Guest Relations Manager
  • stuartsP5378VD
    Riverside, CA, United States
    “Staff were lovely review by stuartsP5378VD from Riverside, CA, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 01, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Staff were friendly and courteous, even when being harassed by other self-indulgent Americans who felt they must relate al their airline and traffic woes. (I'm American myself, and wanted to tell the the staff don't control London traffic.) Their patience was admirable.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Encheval, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    June 03, 2017
    Dear stuartsP5378VD, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review of your recent stay with us here at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street. I am so glad that you found the staff friendly and courteous, and we greatly appreciate your understanding and empathy. If you would like any assistance with future bookings, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. We look forward to welcoming you back. King regards, Sean Derbyshire Guest Relations Manager
  • andreymv2015
    Exeter, United Kingdom
    “Great for business trips to London review by andreymv2015 from Exeter, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 21, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I usually stay in this hotel twice per year for a week. Its location is very convenient for central London. It is clean with good Internet connection in the rooms, great breakfast and very good evening meal deal at the Steak and Lobster restaurant. Gym is rather small with no swimming pool but Oasis Leisure centre with indoors and outdoors pool is only a block away. Great for Westend theatre, British museum is next door. 8 out of 10 in my books.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Encheval, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    May 22, 2017
    Dear andreymv2015, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us here at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel. It is always great to receive feedback from our regular guests and I am so glad that you continue to enjoy staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back once again. Kind regards, Sean Derbyshire Guest Relations Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.