CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
9-13 Bloomsbury Street
Nr Covent Garden
London
WC1B 3QD
LAT: 51.5176 LONG: -0.1277
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7636 5601 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7636 0532

EMAIL:
resbsh@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Deluxe Bloomsbury Hotel Near the British Museum

The Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street area’s literary heritage is brought to life in the Bloomsbury Street hotel, with its spacious lobby displaying Virginia Woolf’s famous works, wrought-iron staircase, modern artwork and stylish look and feel.

Inside, comfortable but chic rooms afford stunning views of the London skyline, while the exclusive 7th floor offers an extra touch of privacy. The hotel’s popular restaurant, Steak & Lobster, serves a mouth-watering menu of steaks, fresh lobster, salads, desserts and cocktails.

In a prime location, 50 metres from the British Museum, this hotel sits in the heart of the West End with Oxford Street, Covent Garden and Soho all on the doorstep. Close by, Tottenham Court Road and Holborn tube stations provide direct access to the City, with Crossrail also opening in December 2018.

The Eurostar connection to Paris and Brussels at Kings Cross St Pancras Station is also nearby.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0)20 7636 5601

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

 

Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc1b-3qd/gbmarlbo

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 3,373 traveler reviews
Ranked #375 of 1,083 hotels in London

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1689
  • Very Good
    1053
  • Average
    384
  • Poor
    140
  • Terrible
    107

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    470
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1399
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    181
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    863

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Deluxe room Suite Lobby folio suite Red suite
TripAdvisor Photos
The Twin Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street The Suite at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • trekglo
    Deal Island, MD
    “Excellent, will stay again review by trekglo from Deal Island, MD
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 19, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    This is one fantastic hotel! Nothing but praise for the service and the facilities. I first stayed last summer and was so impressed that I booked again this year. If anything it was even better. First, the courtesy, professionalism, and even kindness of the staff is unequal!!! From the moment you walk in, someone is paying attention to you. Every staff member who assisted me was so kind and helpful. Even waiting for my taxi to leave one staff member waited with me to assist in getting my bags to the car. The rooms are a great size, we had plenty of room. I stayed with a friend, we had 2 twin beds, and plenty of room for all of our luggage. Everything you need from TV, hair dryer, ironing board and iron, to kettle for hot beverage, as well as a safe and even fridge. There was a wall mounted desk with chair and a table with chair and still plenty of room to walk around. On each floor was an ice machine. And an area with computers and printer. Wifi was strong and included. The rooms were very clean and well maintained every day. The bathroom was large, with a power shower. The hotel is just a few steps from the British Museum, with many little cafes, stores, shops, and restaurants nearby. Within walking distance, I did it, is a launderette, a full size Waitrose, several post offices, and just around the corner is Tottenham Court Tube. Leciester Square, Covent Garden is a short tube ride, or a comfortable walk. Even shows are just down the street--An American In Paris was on when there. Everything you could want or need is just a short walk away. And, the whole area feels safe, even when I was out alone--female walking around early and late, I always felt very safe--always practice common sense when alone of course. I highly recommend this hotel. Beautiful, well maintained, good Air Conditioning, important to this American. Excellent in every way.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Encheval, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    August 20, 2017
    Dear trekglo, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such lovely feedback of your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you felt so welcomed by our staff and that you were able to enjoy all aspects of your stay with us. Please do get in touch with us directly at the hotel if you would like any assistance with future bookings. We would love to have you back. Kind regards, Sean Derbyshire Guest Relations Manager
  • williamhD9074IC
    kendal, United Kingdom
    “minio break review by williamhD9074IC from kendal, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 14, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Lovely hotel great location. The Staff where great and very helpful We arrived a bit early but we still got our room without having to wait so we could get on with or day straight away.the staff where very helpful and considerate nothing was to much trouble .If we are in London again we will look no further than this hotel.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Encheval, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    August 15, 2017
    Dear williamhD9074IC, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay with us at the Bloomsbury Street Hotel. I am delighted that your stay was a success and I am glad to hear that you found our staff helpful and accommodating. Your kind words are truly appreciated and we look forward to welcome you for another amazing stay. Kind regards, Sean Derbyshire Guest Relations Manager
  • Rickard19761
    Koblenz, Germany
    “Great Radisson Blu in a great location review by Rickard19761 from Koblenz, Germany
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 07, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I chose this hotel due to business meetings in London City. Location perfect. Rooms big and clean. Check-in of 6 rooms in total was not easy for the personell, rather a big mess. I recommend this hotel anyway and I will choose this hotel for my next trip to London City
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Encheval, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    August 08, 2017
    Dear Rickard19761, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay here with us at the Bloomsbury Street Hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, but I do apologise that the check-in felt messy due to the confusion caused by the multitude of bookings. If you would like any assistance with future bookings, please feel free to contact us directly. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Sean Derbyshire Guest Relations Manager
  • betsy t
    Culver City, California
    “Hotel near British Museum - Radisson Blu review by betsy t from Culver City, California
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 31, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    There are more than 1 Radisson Blu properties, so you'll have to look closely when you book. Confuses cab drivers too. For the price point, not worth it at all. Checked in around 9pm and received a shoebox room. No bellman, Steak & Lobster was just okay. Server asked front desk to have them at a breakfast rate, and it was not done. We ate breakfast out and checked out. We took the subway to Heathrow, not the cab that they said we should do. Good location especially for British Museum.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Encheval, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    August 01, 2017
    Dear betsy t, thank you very much for taking the time to provide such helpful feedback of your stay with us at the Bloomsbury Street Hotel. I am glad that you found the location convenient for your trip but I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay, and that you experienced issues with your room and the service. I would be extremely grateful if you could contact me directly via custserv@edwardian.com for the attention of 'BloomsburyVIP' so that I can discuss these issues with you in more detail with a view to improving our standards of service. I hope to hear from you soon. Kind regards, Sean Derbyshire Guest Relations Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.