CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
9-13 Bloomsbury Street
Nr Covent Garden
London
WC1B 3QD
LAT: 51.5176 LONG: -0.1277
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7636 5601 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7636 0532

EMAIL:
resbsh@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Deluxe Bloomsbury Hotel Near the British Museum

The Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street area’s literary heritage is brought to life in the Bloomsbury Street hotel, with its spacious lobby displaying Virginia Woolf’s famous works, wrought-iron staircase, modern artwork and stylish look and feel.

Inside, comfortable but chic rooms afford stunning views of the London skyline, while the exclusive 7th floor offers an extra touch of privacy. New restaurant, Bloomsbury Street Kitchen, will open on Saturday 10th August.

In a prime location, 50 metres from the British Museum, this hotel sits in the heart of the West End with Oxford Street, Covent Garden and Soho all on the doorstep. Close by, Tottenham Court Road and Holborn tube stations provide direct access to the City, with Crossrail also opening in September 2019.

The Eurostar connection to Paris and Brussels at Kings Cross St Pancras Station is also nearby.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0)20 7636 5601

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

 

Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc1b-3qd/gbmarlbo

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 3,527 traveler reviews
Ranked #362 of 1,121 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1771
  • Very Good
    1099
  • Average
    395
  • Poor
    144
  • Terrible
    118

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    494
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1466
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    188
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    901

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Deluxe room Suite Lobby folio suite Red suite
TripAdvisor Photos
The Twin Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street The Suite at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Star01
    Lucca, Italy
    “Great hotel with very nice location review by Star01 from Lucca, Italy
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 18, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Very nice hotel, clean and stylish. They offer online check-in - very convenient. We got a nice room on top corner floor with Bloomsbury street view! Fantastic! Very friendly and helpful staff. The best hotel experience in London ever!
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    February 21, 2019
    Dear Star01, Thank you very much for taking the time and providing us such a kind and helpful feedback on your recent stay in the Radisson BLU Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel. Its always exceptional to see how much our lovely guests have enjoyed their stay, therefore we are very grateful and happy to see yours. I will pass this fantastic feedback onto the entire hotel team and will keep continue to provide the best service in our beautiful hotel. Looking forward to welcome you back, please email us on bloomsburyvip@radisson.com when your plans are finalised and you decided to stay in London again. Kind regards, Bettina Bodnar Guest Relations Manager
  • Shaked B
    Herzliya, Israel
    “Great central hotel review by Shaked B from Herzliya, Israel
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 16, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Great location, just off Oxford street. Very good breakfast. Staff very helpful and welcoming. Answered every request positively. Room was well equipped with everything needed. Room size was good for such a central location.
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    February 17, 2019
    Dear ShakedBar, Thank you for leaving us such lovely feedback of your most recent stay with Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel. We strive to achieve the highest standards to make your experience seamless and memorable. I am glad to hear that your stay with us was perfect and you found our staff to be so friendly and helpful. Your words are truly appreciated regards our location, which is one of the best area in London. Should travels bring you back to the hotel, please do not hesitate to contact us on bloomsburyvip@radisson.com, and we shall be more than happy to personally create another memorable stay for you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future, Kind regards, Bettina Bodnar Guest Relations Manager
  • Excursion39942632871
    “Weekend away without the kids review by Excursion39942632871
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 13, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    My partners 30th birthday weekend away, the room was decorated with balloons and rose petals (as ordered) but the staff made a fantastic job of it and we had our towels changed twice for a one night stay. We didn’t book breakfast but was shocked when we would be charged £40 for a buffet style meal. We went to a loca cafe bar next door that’s served nice food for half the price
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    February 14, 2019
    Dear Navigator19281839408 Thank you for leaving us such lovely feedback of your most recent stay with Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel. Our guests’ feedback is incredibly important in order for us to keep improving our service. We strive to achieve the highest standards to make your experience seamless and memorable. I am glad to hear that your stay with us was perfect and you found our staff to be so friendly and helpful. Your words are truly appreciated. I will pass your kind feedback to the team. However I am disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with our breakfast. Should travels bring you back to the area, please do not hesitate to contact me via my email address bloomsburyvip@radisson.com, and I shall be more than happy to personally create another memorable stay for you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future !! Yours sincerely, Joao Cruz Correia Guest Relations Executive
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.