CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
9-13 Bloomsbury Street
Nr Covent Garden
London
WC1B 3QD
LAT: 51.5176 LONG: -0.1277
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7636 5601 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7636 0532

EMAIL:
resbsh@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Deluxe Bloomsbury Hotel Near the British Museum

The Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street area’s literary heritage is brought to life in the Bloomsbury Street hotel, with its spacious lobby displaying Virginia Woolf’s famous works, wrought-iron staircase, modern artwork and stylish look and feel.

Inside, comfortable but chic rooms afford stunning views of the London skyline, while the exclusive 7th floor offers an extra touch of privacy. The hotel’s popular restaurant, Steak & Lobster, serves a mouth-watering menu of steaks, fresh lobster, salads, desserts and cocktails.

In a prime location, 50 metres from the British Museum, this hotel sits in the heart of the West End with Oxford Street, Covent Garden and Soho all on the doorstep. Close by, Tottenham Court Road and Holborn tube stations provide direct access to the City, with Crossrail also opening in December 2018.

The Eurostar connection to Paris and Brussels at Kings Cross St Pancras Station is also nearby.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0)20 7636 5601

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

 

Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc1b-3qd/gbmarlbo

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 3,374 traveler reviews
Ranked #375 of 1,083 hotels in London

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1689
  • Very Good
    1054
  • Average
    384
  • Poor
    140
  • Terrible
    107

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    470
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1399
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    181
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    864

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Deluxe room Suite Lobby folio suite Red suite
TripAdvisor Photos
The Twin Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street The Suite at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • peterrogero
    Sydney, Australia
    “Great Location review by peterrogero from Sydney, Australia
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 21, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This hotel is in the perfect location to explore London. Walking distance to key sites and priced well for a hotel of this standard in such a convenient location. Rooms are sizeable, although my bathroom was small. Breakfast quality was good and staff pleasant. Well worth considering for both business and leisure stays.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Encheval, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    September 22, 2017
    Dear peterrogero, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such lovely feedback of your recent stay with us. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff pleasant. Please do get in touch with us directly at the hotel if you would like any assistance with future bookings. We would love to have you back. Kind regards, Sean Derbyshire Guest Relations Manager
  • 375abym
    Los Angeles, United States
    “Nice place to stay in London review by 375abym from Los Angeles, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 16, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The hotel is nice and adequate for business trips and work in London. There are quite a few places to eat around the hotel and there is easy access to public transport. And there is quite a bit to see and do within walking distance of the hotel.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Encheval, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    September 17, 2017
    Dear 375abym, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay with us at the Bloomsbury Street hotel. I am delighted to see that you have enjoyed our location and the convenient public transportation links. We look forward to welcome you again in the near future foe another great stay. Kind Regards, Liliya Encheva Guest Relations Manager
  • R400PPmichaeld
    Sofia, Bulgaria
    “great people and great service make a great experience review by R400PPmichaeld from Sofia, Bulgaria
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 11, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Highly recommended and greatly appreciated. Simply first rate staff and first rate food and service. great central location in the heart of the theatre district with everything you could need right by the door.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Encheval, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    September 12, 2017
    Dear R400PPmichaeld, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such lovely feedback of your recent stay with us. I am very glad that you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel and its facilities and that you found our staff so friendly. Please do get in touch with us directly at the hotel if you would like any assistance with future bookings. We would love to have you back. Kind regards, Sean Derbyshire Guest Relations Manager
  • Martin f
    Knaresborough, United Kingdom
    “central hotel within walking distance of theatre land review by Martin f from Knaresborough, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 10, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We visit London quite a lot and enjoy the city experience. On this occasion we wanted a 4 star minimum standard hotel and chose the Radisson because of its reputation. We were not dissapointed. All staff members were friendly and professional throughout our stay. The room was clean, modern and we stayed in a Deluxe King room. The room was at the front of the hotel and was a little noisey with the traffic. That said it didn't disturb our sleep. We would stay at this hotel again.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Encheval, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    September 12, 2017
    Dear Martin f, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such lovely feedback of your recent stay with us. I am very glad that you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel and its facilities and that you found our staff so friendly and professional. Please do get in touch with us directly at the hotel if you would like any assistance with future bookings. We would love to have you back. Kind regards, Sean Derbyshire Guest Relations Manager
  • emilybanicek
    London
    “Very beautiful hotel review by emilybanicek from London
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 08, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We really loved the hotel and the facilities. We enjoyed our stay. The room was superb. The staff were very friendly. The food were very tasty. We will love to come back. The room was very clean and had excellent facilities in place.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Encheval, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    September 11, 2017
    Dear emilybanicek, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such lovely feedback of your recent stay with us. I am very glad that you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel and its facilities and that you found our staff so friendly. Please do get in touch with us directly at the hotel if you would like any assistance with future bookings. We would love to have you back. Kind regards, Sean Derbyshire Guest Relations Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.