CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
9-13 Bloomsbury Street
Nr Covent Garden
London
WC1B 3QD
LAT: 51.5176 LONG: -0.1277
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7636 5601 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7636 0532

EMAIL:
resbsh@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Deluxe Bloomsbury Hotel Near the British Museum

The Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street area’s literary heritage is brought to life in the Bloomsbury Street hotel, with its spacious lobby displaying Virginia Woolf’s famous works, wrought-iron staircase, modern artwork and stylish look and feel.

Inside, comfortable but chic rooms afford stunning views of the London skyline, while the exclusive 7th floor offers an extra touch of privacy. New restaurant, Bloomsbury Street Kitchen, will open on Saturday 10th August.

In a prime location, 50 metres from the British Museum, this hotel sits in the heart of the West End with Oxford Street, Covent Garden and Soho all on the doorstep. Close by, Tottenham Court Road and Holborn tube stations provide direct access to the City, with Crossrail also opening in September 2019.

The Eurostar connection to Paris and Brussels at Kings Cross St Pancras Station is also nearby.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0)20 7636 5601

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

 

Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc1b-3qd/gbmarlbo

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 3,527 traveler reviews
Ranked #362 of 1,121 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1771
  • Very Good
    1099
  • Average
    395
  • Poor
    144
  • Terrible
    118

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    494
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1466
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    188
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    901

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Deluxe room Suite Lobby folio suite Red suite
TripAdvisor Photos
The Twin Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street The Suite at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • NickG1951
    Salisbury, United Kingdom
    “A clean, comfortable, enjoyable stay in a perfect location for the British Museum review by NickG1951 from Salisbury, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 25, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    I chose this hotel because we wanted to visit the British Museum. It's the perfect location, about 100 metres from the front entrance. The hotel is clean and comfortable. Our room a relaxing space to be in. Breakfast was good. We did not try dining in the hotel restaurant, though I noticed it was full in the evenings (which is a good sign and unusual for a hotel).
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    February 26, 2019
    Dear NickG1951, Thank you for staying with us for for taking the time to leave us this review on Tripadvisor. We do indeed have a fantastic location! The Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street is a fantastic place to stay for shopping, theatres and museums. Our restaurant Steak and Lobster is also very popular for lunch or an evening meal. We hope that on your next visit to London you have the opportunity to dine with us. Jonathan Ware Guest Relations Manager
  • Coffeemum4
    Leeds, United Kingdom
    “Good location but don’t pay extra for superior room review by Coffeemum4 from Leeds, United Kingdom
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 25, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel is ideally placed for Covent Garden & Tottenham Court Road. Nicely furnished reception & bar area. Stayed here before in a standard room but had to choose superior this time as needed to have twin beds. This was of a lower quality to the standard room and cost more. Fairly small with a view of the air conditioning units.
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    February 26, 2019
    Dear Coffeemum4, Thank you for returning to stay with us and for taking the time to review The Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Hotel. I am sorry to hear however that your return stay with us was not as positive an experience as your first one. Please be sure to contact us directly on bloomsburyvip@radisson.com prior to your next stay with us so that we can ensure you have a fantastic stay with us. Jonathan Ware Guest Relations Manager
  • Val G
    Leicester, United Kingdom
    “Lovely hotel in a good location review by Val G from Leicester, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 24, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We only chose this hotel because we were attending the Faulty Towers dining experience but everything about it was very good. My only complaint would be that the hair dryer was fixed to inside the wardrobe.
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    February 26, 2019
    Dear Val G, Thank you for your review of The Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Hotel. Thank you for your feedback in regards to the location of the hair-dryer in your room, all guest feedback is appreciated and looked at closely. In some cases there are changes that can be made. We will endeavour always, to make any changes that improve our guests experience, when and where it is possible. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Jonathan Ware Guest Relations Manager
  • FrequentFlier42546
    “Weekend away review by FrequentFlier42546
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 22, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Weekend away to visit west end and other attractions around London for wives sixth birthday. Overall ok hotel but rooms are for single beds only there is no room for two people to move aroundcomfortably
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    February 26, 2019
    Dear FrequentFlier42546, Thank yo for reviewing The Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Hotel here on Tripadvisor. I am pleased that your overall experience of your trip was a positive one. In regards to the size of your room for your recent stay, our standard rooms are typical of central London hotels, however we do have a number of Deluxe, Kingsize and Business Class Rooms that are more than large enough for a couple to stay for a longer period of time in London. I hope that on your next visit we might accommodate you in one of these rooms. Jonathan Ware Guest Relations Manager
  • Sightseer31209247158
    “Great Hotel near British Museum review by Sightseer31209247158
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 21, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Everything about the hotel shows quality. Staff very helpful, rooms comfortable and great shower. Good choice at breakfast. hard to find a consistently reliable hotel which we use every year and will continue to use.
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    February 26, 2019
    Dear Sightseer31209247158, On behalf of the entire team here at The Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Hotel, thank you for staying with us. We are delighted that you had such a positive experience and would be thrilled to invite you back in the near future. I will pass your feedback on to the various hotel teams and encourage them to keep up their hard work. Jonathan Ware Guest Relations Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.