CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
9-13 Bloomsbury Street
Nr Covent Garden
London
WC1B 3QD
LAT: 51.5176 LONG: -0.1277
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7636 5601 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7636 0532

EMAIL:
resbsh@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Deluxe Bloomsbury Hotel Near the British Museum

The Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street area’s literary heritage is brought to life in the Bloomsbury Street hotel, with its spacious lobby displaying Virginia Woolf’s famous works, wrought-iron staircase, modern artwork and stylish look and feel.

Inside, comfortable but chic rooms afford stunning views of the London skyline, while the exclusive 7th floor offers an extra touch of privacy. The hotel’s popular restaurant, Steak & Lobster, serves a mouth-watering menu of steaks, fresh lobster, salads, desserts and cocktails.

In a prime location, 50 metres from the British Museum, this hotel sits in the heart of the West End with Oxford Street, Covent Garden and Soho all on the doorstep. Close by, Tottenham Court Road and Holborn tube stations provide direct access to the City, with Crossrail also opening in December 2018.

The Eurostar connection to Paris and Brussels at Kings Cross St Pancras Station is also nearby.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0)20 7636 5601

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

 

Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc1b-3qd/gbmarlbo

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 3,374 traveler reviews
Ranked #375 of 1,083 hotels in London

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1689
  • Very Good
    1054
  • Average
    384
  • Poor
    140
  • Terrible
    107

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    470
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1399
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    181
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    864

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Deluxe room Suite Lobby folio suite Red suite
TripAdvisor Photos
The Twin Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street The Suite at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • DabuJudy
    San Francisco, California
    “Great location. review by DabuJudy from San Francisco, California
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 07, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    We upgraded to a "business" room, so can't speak to what the standard rooms are like. It was an odd shape (long entry hall) with no view, but was clean and quiet. The lighting was great (although it was inoperable one night -- a fuse presumably) and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was spacious and well-appointed. The location was perfect for the theater, restaurants, museums -- and just walking about the greater Covent Garden/Westminster area.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Encheval, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    October 09, 2017
    Dear DabuJudy, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your recent stay here with us at the Bloomsbury Street Hotel. I am very glad to hear that you found our location very convenient and that you the room was clean and quiet with great lighting. If you would like any assistance with future bookings, please feel free to contact us directly. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Irene Martinez Rico Guest Relations Manager
  • Satkam
    Dubai
    “Pleasant stay - location could have been better review by Satkam from Dubai
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 06, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Our recent stay for a week at the Radisson Blu proved to be pleasant and hassle free. The property itself was good - being a primarily business traveller oriented one. Service staff at the front office were very helpful and informative, and made our bookings possible at a few 'tough to get' places like the Chiltern. Room and facilities were good - no complaints. Breakfast and service therein could be better though. The only negative was the location - specific to our needs, as most of our trips and activity was Paddington or Marylebone linked, that required changing of tube stations, and hence more travel time. Besides, the surrounding area was more commercial than residential.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Encheval, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    October 09, 2017
    Dear Satkam, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such lovely feedback of your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that our staff was helpful and informative and that you enjoyed the room and facilities. Please do get in touch with us directly at the hotel if you would like any assistance with future bookings. We would love to have you back. Kindest regards, Irene Martinez Rico Guest Relations Manager
  • juanj268
    Madrid, Spain
    “Amazing review by juanj268 from Madrid, Spain
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 06, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Nice room and bathroom and lovely employees! A really amazing stay! The rooms are average too little but mine was big enough. The staff so lovely, specially at restaurant. The buffet was not too bad, for an English hotel: variety and quality of food. Recommendable experience!
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Encheval, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    October 09, 2017
    Dear Juanj268, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay with us at the Bloomsbury Street Hotel. I am delighted that your stay was a success and I am glad to hear that you found our staff lovely. Your kind words are truly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you for another amazing stay. Kindest regards, Irene Martinez Rico Guest Relations Manager
  • christineeJ5333JC
    Luton, United Kingdom
    “Brilliant place to stay review by christineeJ5333JC from Luton, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 25, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel was perfect. Central location for the amenities I use, and in walking distance.Very clean & comfortable great amenities in the room such as tea & coffee making facilities & iron & ironing board which you don't get in all hotels and the staff very welcoming . Will definitely stay again. Good value for money
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Encheval, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    September 26, 2017
    Dear christineeJ5333JC, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review of your recent stay with us at the Bloomsbury Street Hotel. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel and that you found your room so well equipped and our staff so welcoming. Please feel free to get in touch if you would like any assistance with future bookings. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Sean Derbyshire Guest Relations Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.