CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
9-13 Bloomsbury Street
Nr Covent Garden
London
WC1B 3QD
LAT: 51.5176 LONG: -0.1277
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7636 5601 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7636 0532

EMAIL:
resbsh@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Deluxe Bloomsbury Hotel Near the British Museum

The Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street area’s literary heritage is brought to life in the Bloomsbury Street hotel, with its spacious lobby displaying Virginia Woolf’s famous works, wrought-iron staircase, modern artwork and stylish look and feel.

Inside, comfortable but chic rooms afford stunning views of the London skyline, while the exclusive 7th floor offers an extra touch of privacy. The hotel’s popular restaurant, Steak & Lobster, serves a mouth-watering menu of steaks, fresh lobster, salads, desserts and cocktails.

In a prime location, 50 metres from the British Museum, this hotel sits in the heart of the West End with Oxford Street, Covent Garden and Soho all on the doorstep. Close by, Tottenham Court Road and Holborn tube stations provide direct access to the City, with Crossrail also opening in September 2019.

The Eurostar connection to Paris and Brussels at Kings Cross St Pancras Station is also nearby.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0)20 7636 5601

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

 

Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc1b-3qd/gbmarlbo

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 3,478 traveler reviews
Ranked #374 of 1,118 hotels in London

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1743
  • Very Good
    1086
  • Average
    392
  • Poor
    142
  • Terrible
    115

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    485
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1444
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    185
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    892

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Deluxe room Suite Lobby folio suite Red suite
TripAdvisor Photos
The Twin Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street The Suite at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • mrankush
    Bengaluru, India
    “Nice stay review by mrankush from Bengaluru, India
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 27, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Nice location, awesome place to stay. Very friendly staff, didnt have a chance to try bar. Will surely visit it next time.Beds were cozy, clean rooms, wifi was really good.We got an early check-in - i really liked this.
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    January 28, 2019
    Dear garethhcastle, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such kind feedback of your recent stay with us at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel. Our guests’ feedback is incredibly important in order for us to keep improving our service. We strive to achieve the highest standards to make your experience seamless and memorable. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and your kind words are truly appreciated by all of us. I do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back here at our hotel and look after you when your next trip will bring you back to London. I remain at your entire disposal for any further details you may need. Warm regards, Joao Cruz Correia Guest Relations Executive
  • GrandTour10305401699
    “Quite basic but no complaints review by GrandTour10305401699
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 27, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Very small bath, no fridge for your own items and no table in our room, but very clean. Breakfast was fantastic. Check in didn’t work online but checked out with no issues online. Very basic for the price and room wasn’t really like any of he photos online
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    January 28, 2019
    Dear GrandTour10305401699, Thank you so much for taking your time to provide us with such helpful feedback of your most recent stay with us, at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel. I am concerned and thoroughly disappointed to read the challenges you have experienced during your stay with us. Please rest assured that there was no intention of deceiving you in this matter of fact I can assure you that we rarely experience these sort of issues and moving onward, please accept my sincere apologies, on behalf of the entire team, here, at the Bloomsbury Hotel for the aforementioned challenges. Please contact me directly via BloomsburyVIP@radisson.com with regards to the room number you have stayed in and your booking dates as well, should you wish to discuss these issues in detail, with a view to preventing these challenges from happening in the future. I hope to hear from you soon. Yours sincerely, Joao Cruz Correia Guest Relations Executive
  • Rachel W
    Tallahassee, United States
    “Plan to return to the Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street review by Rachel W from Tallahassee, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 19, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This hotel was wonderful. Very pleasing from the moment I walked in the front door. The staff was extremely helpful from the front desk, to the concierge and the dining staff. The room was accommodating, the toiletries were full sized which may please the long haired people out there - it sure did for us. The mattress was comfortable and we slept well. Breakfast was delicious. Location was clean and convenient . We enjoyed our stay very much and plan to return.
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    January 19, 2019
    Dear Rachel W, Thank you very much for taking the time and providing us such a helpful and positive feedback on your recent stay in the Radisson BLU Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel. I am extremely grateful for your kind words of our beautiful hotel. It was our pleasure to have you here and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Should your travel bring you back please do not hesitate to contact us on bloomsburyvip@Radisson.com. Kind regards, Bettina Bodnar Guest Relations Manager
  • garethhcastle
    Gravesend, United Kingdom
    “Return Stay review by garethhcastle from Gravesend, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 08, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    I have stayed at this hotel before, and would highly recommend it. The staff are very attentive.The rooms are very clean and spacious, and the restaurant is very good. The location is also very good, as it is about a 10 minute walk to several theaters and Covent Garden.
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    January 10, 2019
    Dear garethhcastle, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such kind feedback of your recent stay with us at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and your kind words are truly appreciated by all of us. Our guests’ feedback is incredibly important in order for us to keep improving our service. We strive to achieve the highest standards to make your experience seamless and memorable. I do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back here at our hotel and look after you when your next trip will bring you back to London. I remain at your entire disposal for any further details you may need. Warm regards, Joao Cruz Correia Guest Relations Executive
  • Curious27481396821
    “Daylight Robbery review by Curious27481396821
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 05, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We had the unfortunate experience to stay at this hotel from 28 - 30 December.The room we were provided with had a tiny bed and a filthy bathroom. When we complained staff were sent to clean the bathroom whilst we went out for dinner. On our return we discovered the theft of a Louis Vuitton pouch containing controlled prescription drugs which will have a high street value. When we reported the incident to hotel management we were laughed at before being taken seriously. We wish we had called the police and invested the time with them instead. We believe a more thorough investigation would have been conducted rather than a shrug of the shoulders about the downside of outsourced contract staff. The management culture at this hotel is clearly rotten to the core and reflected at its worst in the behaviour of its staff. Our advice - if you value your personal items never stay at this hotel.One week has passed since we stayed at this hotel and we have heard nothing.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    January 06, 2019
    Dear Curious27481396821, Thank you so much for taking your time to provide us with such helpful feedback of your most recent stay with us, at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel. I am concerned and thoroughly disappointed to read the challenges you have experienced during your stay with us. Please rest assured that there was no intention of deceiving you in this matter I can assure you that we rarely experience these sort of issues and moving onwards, please accept my sincere apologies, on behalf of the entire team, here, at the Bloomsbury Street Hotel for the aforementioned challenges. Please contact me directly via dacruzcj@radisson.com with regards to the room number you have stayed in and your booking dates as well, should you wish to discuss these issues in detail, with a view to preventing these challenges from happening in the future. I hope to hear from you soon. Best Regards, Joao Cruz Correia Guest Relations Executive
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.