CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
9-13 Bloomsbury Street
Nr Covent Garden
London
WC1B 3QD
LAT: 51.5176 LONG: -0.1277
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7636 5601 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7636 0532

EMAIL:
resbsh@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Deluxe Bloomsbury Hotel Near the British Museum

The Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street area’s literary heritage is brought to life in the Bloomsbury Street hotel, with its spacious lobby displaying Virginia Woolf’s famous works, wrought-iron staircase, modern artwork and stylish look and feel.

Inside, comfortable but chic rooms afford stunning views of the London skyline, while the exclusive 7th floor offers an extra touch of privacy. New restaurant, Bloomsbury Street Kitchen, will open on Saturday 10th August.

In a prime location, 50 metres from the British Museum, this hotel sits in the heart of the West End with Oxford Street, Covent Garden and Soho all on the doorstep. Close by, Tottenham Court Road and Holborn tube stations provide direct access to the City, with Crossrail also opening in September 2019.

The Eurostar connection to Paris and Brussels at Kings Cross St Pancras Station is also nearby.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0)20 7636 5601

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

 

Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc1b-3qd/gbmarlbo

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 3,526 traveler reviews
Ranked #362 of 1,120 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1771
  • Very Good
    1098
  • Average
    395
  • Poor
    144
  • Terrible
    118

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    494
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1465
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    188
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    901

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Deluxe room Suite Lobby folio suite Red suite
TripAdvisor Photos
The Twin Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street The Suite at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • katybarbie78
    Brighton, United Kingdom
    “Great Hotel review by katybarbie78 from Brighton, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 26, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The location of this hotel is great, with good links to public transport. The hotel is very clean and tidy and has a very contemporary feel. We upgraded our room which was well worth the money,. The staff were extremely friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had a good stay.
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    March 26, 2019
    Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us such lovely feedback of your most recent stay with Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel. Our guests’ feedback is incredibly important in order for us to keep improving our service. We strive to achieve the highest standards to make your experience seamless and memorable. I am glad to hear that your stay with us was perfect and you found our staff to be so friendly and helpful. Should travels bring you back to the area, please do not hesitate to contact me via my email address BloomsburyVIP@radisson.com, and I shall be more than happy to personally create another memorable stay for you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future !! Yours sincerely, Mariam Happy Guest Relations Manager
  • threadbear
    Kent, England
    “Birthday treat review by threadbear from Kent, England
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 21, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Booked into the Radisson Bloomsbury Street for a night at the opera. Was giving a complimentary upgrade to a business class room. Vast room, quiet, spotless clean and strawberries dipped in white chocolate.
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    March 22, 2019
    Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such kind feedback of your recent stay with us at the Bloomsbury Street Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. Should travels bring you back to the area, please do not hesitate to contact me via my email address BloomsburyVIP@radisson.com, and I shall be more than happy to personally create another memorable stay for you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future !! Yours sincerely, Mariam Happy Guest Relations Manager
  • Sarah G
    Plymouth, United Kingdom
    “Excellent hotel for city location review by Sarah G from Plymouth, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 20, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The hotel is very smart. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The bedrooms are clean and nicely designed. The bathroom and products were lovely and everything I needed. The bed was really comfortable. The breakfast had an excellent selection for all tastes.
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review,
    March 21, 2019
    Dear Sarah G, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such kind feedback of your recent stay with us at the Bloomsbury Street Hotel. I am glad to hear that your stay with us was perfect and you found our staff to be so friendly and helpful. Should travels bring you back to the area, please do not hesitate to contact me via my email address BloomsburyVIP@radisson.com, and I shall be more than happy to personally create another memorable stay for you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future !! Yours sincerely, We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Mariam Happy Guest Relations Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.