CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
97 Great Russell Street
Bloomsbury
London
WC1B 3LB
LAT: 51.517823 LONG: -0.128102
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)207 637 3477 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7631 3133

EMAIL:
reskeni@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star West End Hotel in Bloomsbury, London

Characterful, cultured and calm, the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth hotel is warmly inviting and quietly stylish in the heart of Bloomsbury.

Traditional British cuisine is served in the restaurant, Scoff & Banter, with a range of tasty classics and indulgent afternoon teas.

In London’s West End, the Kenilworth is in a prime location 50 metres from the British Museum and close to Oxford Street, Covent Garden and the Eurostar link. Tottenham Court Road tube station is a few minutes away, offering easy access to the City, with Crossrail opening in December 2018. 

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 207 637 3477

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc1b-3lb/gbkenilw

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 3,398 traveler reviews
Ranked #500 of 1,083 hotels in London

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1233
  • Very Good
    1157
  • Average
    560
  • Poor
    278
  • Terrible
    170

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    450
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1102
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    341
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1051

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Lobby Meeting room Bedroom Business Class Deluxe room
TripAdvisor Photos
The Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel Scoff & Banter at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel The Business King Deluxe Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Resort40677082911
    Birkenhead, United Kingdom
    “Great hotel but over priced rooms review by Resort40677082911 from Birkenhead, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 02, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    As a northerner, I fully understand that London is a capital city and prices are generally higher but £225 for a room that size was crazy. There was hardly any space to manoeuvre around the room! As a contractor who works around the country staying in the cheapest hotels & b&b’s I can say i’ve stayed in some places charged at £25 a night and had rooms the same size if not bigger! minus the nice large tv and complimentary toiletries that Raddison offer of course but still that would be the price I’d expect to stay in a room that size!! Although it was a hotel with lovely facilities (the restaurant was fantastic!) and the location was brilliant, I just couldn’t help but feel very disappointed with the room size for the price paid.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review,
    January 02, 2019
    Dear Resort40677082911, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide such a helpful feedback on your recent stay in the Radisson BLU Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel. I am concerned and thoroughly disappointed to read the challenges you have experienced during your stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies, on behalf of the entire team, here at the Kenilworth Hotel for the aforementioned challenges. I will be passing these information to the our Management team in order to make sure this doesn't re-occur in the future. In the meantime I am glad to heard that you found a lovely facilities and a nice restaurant. I would be extremely grateful if you could contact us directly via KenilworthVIP@radisson.com when you return to our hotel and we will make sure you have the most comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. Kind regards, Joao Cruz Correia Guest Relations Executive
  • Kim E
    Chelmsford, United Kingdom
    “New Years Eve Stay review by Kim E from Chelmsford, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 02, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Initial room chosen at online checkin unavailable as previous occupant wanted to stay longer so given room on another floor. Not a great impression that my booking didnt matter as much as theirs. New room i was told was bigger but it was quite small. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast tables were small too and we had a long wait for fried eggs. Location good though.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review,
    January 02, 2019
    Dear Kim E, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide such a helpful feedback on your recent stay in the Radisson BLU Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel. I am concerned and thoroughly disappointed to read the challenges you have experienced during your stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies, on behalf of the entire team, here at the Kenilworth Hotel for the aforementioned challenges. I will be passing these information to the our Management team in order to make sure this doesn't re-occur in the future. In the meantime I am glad to see that you found our beds so comfy. I would be extremely grateful if you could contact us directly via KenilworthVIP@radisson.com when you return to our hotel and we will make sure you have the most comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. Kind regards, Joao Cruz Correia Guest Relations Executive
  • danni246
    Leicester, United Kingdom
    “Amazing hotel review by danni246 from Leicester, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 02, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    I would definitely this hotel. Very close to the tube and the Hotel is amazing. Couldnt do enough for us. I would rate this hotel 10/10I was celebrating a special birthday so they upgraded free of charge to the best room in the hotel.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review,
    January 02, 2019
    Dear danni246, Thank you for leaving us such lovely feedback of your most recent stay with Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel. Our guests’ feedback is incredibly important in order for us to keep improving our service. We strive to achieve the highest standards to make your experience seamless and memorable. I am glad to hear that your stay with us was perfect and you found our staff to be so friendly and helpful Should travels bring you back to the area, please do not hesitate to contact me via my email address dacruzcj@radisson.com, and I shall be more than happy to personally create another memorable stay for you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future !! Happy New Year, Joao Cruz Correia Guest Relations Executive
  • benidorm22
    “Overnight stay review by benidorm22
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 29, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel was nice but the finer details need to be dealt with. The key for the rooms didn’t work, the breakfast was tasty but had to ask for condiments and sugar so by time we ate and drank everything was cold. Upon check in I was told I could use my £15 for breakfast but I was then told in the morning that I couldn’t. That was disappointing. The deluxe room was the size of a standard room elsewhere. The location was perfect for what we needed but unfortunately I don’t think the stay was worth the money I spent.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review,
    December 29, 2018
    Dear beniform22, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide such a helpful feedback on your recent stay in the Radisson BLU Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel. I am concerned and thoroughly disappointed to read the challenges you have experienced during your stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies, on behalf of the entire team, here at the Kenilworth Hotel for the aforementioned challenges. I will be passing these information to the our Management team in order to make sure this doesn't re-occur in the future. In the meantime I am glad to see that you were very happy with our location as it is walking distance to Soho, Covent Garden, Oxford Street and only 2 minutes away from the British Museum. I would be extremely grateful if you could contact us directly via KenilworthVIP@radisson.com when you return to our hotel and we will make sure you have the most comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. Kind regards, Bettina Bodnar Guest Relations Manager
  • mrgarymarshall
    Newbury, United Kingdom
    “Disappointed with Raddisson Blu review by mrgarymarshall from Newbury, United Kingdom
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 29, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Lack of attention ( no initiative or enthusiasm ) of bar staff to a request for a snack to enjoy with a late night bar drink. We accept we were too late for a kitchen order, but the only alternative offered was to go to my room and ring for room service.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    ElvaR78, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review,
    December 30, 2018
    Dear mrgarymarshall, Thank you for taking the time to provide a helpful feedback of your recent stay with us at the Radisson BLU Edwardian Kenilworth hotel. I am concerned and thoroughly disappointed to read the challenges you have experienced during your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies, on behalf of the entire team for the inconvenience we caused. I would be extremely grateful if you could contact us directly via KenilworthVIP@radisson.com and let us know the booking name, the room you stayed in and which dates you checked in and out and what time were you being served in the bar so that we can investigate and speak to those involved. Also it would give the opportunity to apologise profusely as this is not a standard of service that we accept and we represent. I hope to hear from you soon. Kind regards, Bettina Bodnar Guest Relations Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.