CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
Stratton Street
Mayfair
London
W1J 8LT
England
LAT: 51.508048 LONG: -0.143895
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: +44 20 7769 4041 FAX: +44 20 7493 0244

EMAIL:
reservations@themayfairhotel.co.uk
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Luxury Hotel in Mayfair, London

A glamorous heritage, bold design and distinctive style make the May Fair Hotel a true one off. Imbued with the energy of its central London location, in every sense it is the sum of its surroundings – a nucleus for new ideas, a hub for happenings of every kind.

Lavish without being showy, dramatic without compromising on comfort and with service that’s attentive yet low-key, the May Fair redefines modern luxury with playful panache.

Download The May Fair factsheet as a PDF file.

The May Fair London, A Radisson Collection Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-w1j-8lt/gbmayfai

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 5,339 traveler reviews
Ranked #257 of 1,083 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2893
  • Very Good
    1258
  • Average
    604
  • Poor
    336
  • Terrible
    248

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    910
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    2041
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    268
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1215

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
IMAGE IMAGE Family room King Superior room Superior Twin room
TripAdvisor Photos
The Opium Suite at The May Fair Hotel Entrance at The May Fair Hotel The Studio Suite at The May Fair Hotel Bar at The May Fair Hotel Restaurant at The May Fair Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • jaredb791
    Auckland, New Zealand
    “The may fair hotel review by jaredb791 from Auckland, New Zealand
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 09, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Great location, nice rooms, pleasant staff. Resturant breakfast a bit expensive, and no a la carte option. Very handy to tube, and easy walk to some expensive shopping! The gym is small, but surprisingly packed with some useful equipment.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    BothoStein1, Deputy General Manager at The May Fair Hotel, Mayfair, responded to this review,
    November 10, 2017
    Thank you so much for choosing The May Fair and for taking the time to share your experience, so pleased that you like our gym equipment and I do hope that you will come back and stay with us again very soon! Kind regards Botho Stein Deputy General Manager
  • GaryatHB
    Borrowdale, United Kingdom
    “Spot on review by GaryatHB from Borrowdale, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 07, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Great hotel , well situated and friendly staff ...great improvement on my last visit .Lovely room upgrade offered and freindly service especially from Laust at reception ... all in all very good , i will return
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    BothoStein1, Deputy General Manager at The May Fair Hotel, Mayfair, responded to this review,
    November 10, 2017
    Dear Gary, Thank you so much for choosing the May Fair again and so pleased that your stay was an improvement on your last visit! Look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Botho Stein Deputy General Manager
  • Dan E
    “Great Hotel, many hidden fees! BEWARE review by Dan E
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 05, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    I was staying at this hotel because of a group event. It was actually quite nice and a wonderful location . Close to the subway so getting to and from the airport was super cheap and convenient. I have to give it a really poor rating because they hide all sorts of fees in their billing and they don't tell you about them. If you stay here, make sure you check out via the front desk and review the charges. They even force you to donate to a charity without telling you about it. Purely out of principle, I would never recommend anyone stay here.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    BothoStein1, Deputy General Manager at The May Fair Hotel, Mayfair, responded to this review,
    November 05, 2017
    Dear Dan, Thank you for taking the time to share your May Fair experience and I am sorry that you were disappointed. For your information we do point out the charity donation of £2.00 on check-out. Kind regards, Botho Stein Deputy General Manager
  • macarenamss
    santiago, Chile
    “Nice and well Located review by macarenamss from santiago, Chile
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 30, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    It's a nice hotel, with beautiful rooms and good bathrooms as well. And with a good location, in a great area surrounded by many restaurants. The service is very good. I like hotels were the principal hall is not so crowded and big.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    BothoStein1, Deputy General Manager at The May Fair Hotel, Mayfair, responded to this review,
    November 05, 2017
    Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us. We hope that The May Fair will be top of your list when you are planning your next visit to London and on that occasion, it will be our great pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel. Kind regards Botho Stein Deputy General Manager
  • J6809SWmichelel
    Snyderville, Utah
    “Elegant and clean review by J6809SWmichelel from Snyderville, Utah
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 18, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We loved our stay in this modern/updated little boutique hotel in the Mayfair area of London. The surrounding restaurants and shopping are phenomenal and there are lots of nice little neighborhood parks.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    BothoStein1, Deputy General Manager at The May Fair Hotel, Mayfair, responded to this review,
    October 23, 2017
    Dear Michele, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us. We hope that The May Fair will be top of your list when you are planning your next visit to London and on that occasion, it will be our great pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel. Kind regards, Botho Stein Deputy General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.