CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
Stratton Street
Mayfair
London
W1J 8LT
England
LAT: 51.508048 LONG: -0.143895
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: +44 20 7769 4041 FAX: +44 20 7493 0244

EMAIL:
reservations@themayfairhotel.co.uk
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Luxury Hotel in Mayfair, London

A glamorous heritage, bold design and distinctive style make the May Fair Hotel a true one off. Imbued with the energy of its central London location, in every sense it is the sum of its surroundings – a nucleus for new ideas, a hub for happenings of every kind.

Lavish without being showy, dramatic without compromising on comfort and with service that’s attentive yet low-key, the May Fair redefines modern luxury with playful panache.

Download The May Fair factsheet as a PDF file.

The May Fair London, A Radisson Collection Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-w1j-8lt/gbmayfai

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 5,339 traveler reviews
Ranked #257 of 1,083 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2893
  • Very Good
    1258
  • Average
    604
  • Poor
    336
  • Terrible
    248

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    910
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    2041
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    268
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1215

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
IMAGE IMAGE Family room King Superior room Superior Twin room
TripAdvisor Photos
The Opium Suite at The May Fair Hotel Entrance at The May Fair Hotel The Studio Suite at The May Fair Hotel Bar at The May Fair Hotel Restaurant at The May Fair Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • andygD1486DM
    Sydney, Australia
    “Honeymoon for a week in Mayfair review by andygD1486DM from Sydney, Australia
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 10, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Close to main tube station. Very friendly staff. Poor food options. Check out was not possible to extend. Spa services not free. Wifi was very slow and would only work well in the lobby. No movie channels or late night movie shows to watch
    Stayed 
    December 2016
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    BothoStein1, Deputy General Manager at The May Fair Hotel, Mayfair, responded to this review,
    January 12, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to share your May Fair experience and so sorry that we didn't live up to your expectations. With regards to our TV system, we have smart TV's in all the rooms which enable guests to stream movies and music direct from their devices and no extra cost unlike traditional movie channels, our WIFI is usually very fast all over the hotel so I'm not sure why you had this problem. I do hope that you will try us again in the near future. Kind regards Botho Stein Deputy General Manager
  • T4878ZCtimothyh
    Melbourne, Australia
    “Locaation, Location, Location review by T4878ZCtimothyh from Melbourne, Australia
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 09, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    What a great location, All staff from the doorman, check-in to room service where amazing, friendly and helpful. The food was also great. Great for Business, holiday, couples or families. We had a Double room and for London the Size was great and very well laid out which meant the kids could go to bed and I could watch TV in the same room!!!
    Stayed 
    January 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    BothoStein1, Deputy General Manager at The May Fair Hotel, Mayfair, responded to this review,
    January 10, 2017
    Thank you so much for taking the time to post a lovely 5* review, I do hope that you will come and stay with us again in the near future. Kind regards Botho Stein Deputy General Manager
  • Chris R
    Los Gatos, California, USA
    “I would highly recommend this hotel review by Chris R from Los Gatos, California, USA
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 07, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    I was in london for a week with my wife and NO kids. I picked this hotel based on location and the reasonably priced rooms (for the time of year (christmas/new years). The staff was fantastic and the concierge service the best i have ever experienced. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone
    Stayed 
    December 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    BothoStein1, Deputy General Manager at The May Fair Hotel, Mayfair, responded to this review,
    February 06, 2017
    Dear Chris Thank you so much for choosing The May Fair and for your 5* review, I do hope you will come and stay with us again in the near future. Kind regards Botho Stein Deputy General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.