CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
Stratton Street
Mayfair
London
W1J 8LT
England
LAT: 51.508048 LONG: -0.143895
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: +44 20 7769 4041 FAX: +44 20 7493 0244

EMAIL:
reservations@themayfairhotel.co.uk
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Luxury Hotel in Mayfair, London

A glamorous heritage, bold design and distinctive style make the May Fair Hotel a true one off. Imbued with the energy of its central London location, in every sense it is the sum of its surroundings – a nucleus for new ideas, a hub for happenings of every kind.

Lavish without being showy, dramatic without compromising on comfort and with service that’s attentive yet low-key, the May Fair redefines modern luxury with playful panache.

Download The May Fair factsheet as a PDF file.

The May Fair London, A Radisson Collection Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-w1j-8lt/gbmayfai

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 5,333 traveler reviews
Ranked #257 of 1,083 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2892
  • Very Good
    1255
  • Average
    603
  • Poor
    335
  • Terrible
    248

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    906
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    2038
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    269
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1215

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
IMAGE IMAGE Family room King Superior room Superior Twin room
TripAdvisor Photos
The Opium Suite at The May Fair Hotel Entrance at The May Fair Hotel The Studio Suite at The May Fair Hotel Bar at The May Fair Hotel Restaurant at The May Fair Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 617harshidap
    London, United Kingdom
    “Lack of 'Luxury' review by 617harshidap from London, United Kingdom
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 07, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Tiny, cramped room for 3 of us. Dirty, smelly and not aired before we arrived after a 10 hour flight from Vegas. Bathroom was a capsule, even dirtier than room - we couldn't even use the shower it was that bad. Floor hadn't even been swept. Only 2 bottles of water for 3 guests. Room service couldn't get a simple order of tea and water right. Had to waste 45 mins trying to get a match to light a scented candle to get rid of the nasty smell, but hotel refused to provide saying it was a no smoking hotel yet someone in my corridor was smoking cigarettes all night... go figure. Hugely dissapointed.
    Stayed 
    February 2017
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    BothoStein1, Deputy General Manager at The May Fair Hotel, Mayfair, responded to this review,
    February 14, 2017
    So sorry that your May Fair experience was so disappointing, if you would like to discuss this further please do contact me directly. Kind regards Botho Stein Deputy General Manager
  • Julie P
    Torquay, United Kingdom
    “Wouldn't Stay Anywhere Else in London review by Julie P from Torquay, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 30, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Great Hotel, Great Location. From the minute you walk in you are made to feel very welcome by the staff. Food is fantastic, so much choice for breakfast. The rooms our lovely, warm and comfortable. I have now stayed in Deluxe and Junior Suite rooms and for size they are prefect. Nothing is too much trouble as I experienced on Sunday when I left my train tickets and Kindle in the safe and concierge personally brought the items to me at Paddington via taxi.
    Stayed 
    January 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    BothoStein1, Deputy General Manager at The May Fair Hotel, Mayfair, responded to this review,
    February 06, 2017
    Dear Julie, Thank you so much for your continued support of The May Fair and so pleased our Concierge team were able to help with reuniting you with you Kindle and train tickets Look forward to welcoming you back soon? Kind regards Botho Stein Deputy General Manager
  • louisegX1268PG
    London, United Kingdom
    “Great Service, Great Hotel review by louisegX1268PG from London, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 30, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I stayed at The May Fair for a business event and from check in to check out we were well looked after. The suite I stayed in was beautiful and both myself and my clients will be coming back and recommending.
    Stayed 
    January 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    BothoStein1, Deputy General Manager at The May Fair Hotel, Mayfair, responded to this review,
    February 01, 2017
    Thank you so much for your 5* review and so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, I do hope that you will come back and stay with us again very soon. Kind regards Botho Stein Deputy General Manager
  • jyotiv738
    London, United Kingdom
    “Excellent hotel in the heart of Mayfair review by jyotiv738 from London, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 23, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    This hotel is a very well presented boutique hotel. The staff are impeccable in all areas from the check in to the bar staff. It is a great place to stay for any occasion and the location is a short walk from London's main shopping area. Lots if restaurants and bars in the nearby vicinity. Definitely recommend fro a bit of luxury in the Capital.
    Stayed 
    January 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    BothoStein1, Deputy General Manager at The May Fair Hotel, Mayfair, responded to this review,
    January 26, 2017
    Thank you for choosing The May Fair and for posing a 5* review, I do hope that you will come back and visit us again very soon. Kind regards Botho Stein Deputy General Manager
  • rosemaryr891
    Gibsonia
    “Fun in London review by rosemaryr891 from Gibsonia
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 22, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The location and staff at the May Fair are excellent. They could not have been more helpful. The kitchen and bar areas were great for casual dining. A cab was always waiting outside the hotel and the doormen would arrange pickup. The concierge staff were amazing and could not do enough for us. The room and bathroom were large. Would definitely stay again.
    Stayed 
    January 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    BothoStein1, Deputy General Manager at The May Fair Hotel, Mayfair, responded to this review,
    January 26, 2017
    Dear Rosemary, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a 5* review and so pleased that you had a fun time in London, I do hope you will come back and stay with us again.....lots more fun to be had! Kind regards Botho Stein Deputy General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.