CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
Stratton Street
Mayfair
London
W1J 8LT
England
LAT: 51.508048 LONG: -0.143895
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: +44 20 7769 4041 FAX: +44 20 7493 0244

EMAIL:
reservations@themayfairhotel.co.uk
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Luxury Hotel in Mayfair, London

A glamorous heritage, bold design and distinctive style make the May Fair Hotel a true one off. Imbued with the energy of its central London location, in every sense it is the sum of its surroundings – a nucleus for new ideas, a hub for happenings of every kind.

Lavish without being showy, dramatic without compromising on comfort and with service that’s attentive yet low-key, the May Fair redefines modern luxury with playful panache.

Download The May Fair factsheet as a PDF file.

The May Fair London, A Radisson Collection Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-w1j-8lt/gbmayfai

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 5,338 traveler reviews
Ranked #257 of 1,083 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2893
  • Very Good
    1258
  • Average
    604
  • Poor
    335
  • Terrible
    248

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    909
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    2041
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    268
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1215

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
IMAGE IMAGE Family room King Superior room Superior Twin room
TripAdvisor Photos
The Opium Suite at The May Fair Hotel Entrance at The May Fair Hotel The Studio Suite at The May Fair Hotel Bar at The May Fair Hotel Restaurant at The May Fair Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 111bobbys
    Cambridge, United Kingdom
    “Beautiful hotel review by 111bobbys from Cambridge, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 24, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    I recently stayed here and can not fault the hotel or its staff. The experience from booking through to check out was of the highest standard! I planned to propose to my girlfriend during our stay so approached the guest relations team for some assistance. Marta helped me make the moment perfect. Room upgrade, decorated with rose petals.....how could she say no? needless to say that I'm now engaged to get married. I'll always have fond memories of our stay and will recommend the May Fair Hotel to anyone that will listen. I didn't try the spa, bar, restaurant or casino as we were only staying for 1 night. However, we did test out the room service! Good value for money and TASTY!!
    Stayed 
    February 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    BothoStein1, Deputy General Manager at The May Fair Hotel, Mayfair, responded to this review,
    February 27, 2017
    Thank you so much for choosing The May Fair "to pop the question" and so pleased that she said yes! I do hope that you will come back and stay with us again very soon. Kind regards Botho Stein Deputy General Manager
  • galatea00
    New York
    “May Fair Hotel review review by galatea00 from New York
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 22, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    great location, good spa, comfy beds (though the family room was supposed to be two queen-sized beds and they were two full sized beds instead).... clean and spacious bathroom (with two showers and two sinks). Central to all transportation!
    Stayed 
    February 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    BothoStein1, Deputy General Manager at The May Fair Hotel, Mayfair, responded to this review,
    February 24, 2017
    Thank you for choosing The May Fair and so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in one of our family rooms, I do hope that you will come back and stay with us again very soon. Kind regards Botho Stein Deputy General Manager
  • Mazen E
    Beirut, Lebanon
    “My 7th stay and still going... review by Mazen E from Beirut, Lebanon
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 15, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I have practically nothing to add or say from my previous reviews of the almost perfect hotel, except for one simple suggestion to enrich a little the breakfast its to simple to narrow, otherwise I love the May Fair and will definitely go there again.
    Stayed 
    February 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    BothoStein1, Deputy General Manager at The May Fair Hotel, Mayfair, responded to this review,
    February 21, 2017
    Thank you so much for your continued support of The May Fair and I do hope that we will see you again in the near future. Kind regards Botho Stein Deputy General Manager
  • patricksD7494OE
    maasmechelen, Belgium
    “Lovely father - daughter break in central london review by patricksD7494OE from maasmechelen, Belgium
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 13, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The Mayfair hotel is in an excellent location, clost to beautiful parks, grand central buildings and all the food and shopping experience you can imagine. The rooms are squaky clean and of great quality. Excellent noise cancellation for great sleep. I enjoyed some great wine at the buzzing bar and the breakfast on sunday is excellent, complimentary with all great newspapers for an easy sunday morning
    Stayed 
    February 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    BothoStein1, Deputy General Manager at The May Fair Hotel, Mayfair, responded to this review,
    February 17, 2017
    Dear Patrick, Thank you so much for choosing The May Fair for your Father and Daughter break, and so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do hope that you will come and stay with us again very soon. Kind regards Botho Stein Deputy General Manager
  • Martina N
    Milan, Italy
    “NICE BUT NOT GREAT review by Martina N from Milan, Italy
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 07, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The hotel is perfectly located , 5 minutes by walk to Piccadilly and 10 minutes by a nice walk in Hide Park and you'll be in Buckingham . The area is really chic and safe and one minutes by walk to the subway stop of Green Park. But I was a bit disappointed by the furnish of my room : I selected a Superior and the picture was different from the one selected . When I made the check-in they proposed me another room for additional £ 80,00/night ... not really convenient ! When I entered in my room I immediatly understand why : the room was really Anonymous ,no decoration and horrible dark green ! In additional the style was completely different to the general Hotel'style .. while the bathroom was stunning ! What I really like if for sure the cleaning and the position , but for what concearns the room standard this is not for sure a 5 stars !
    Stayed 
    February 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    BothoStein1, Deputy General Manager at The May Fair Hotel, Mayfair, responded to this review,
    February 14, 2017
    Dear Martina, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your May Fair experience with other travellers and I am so sorry that we didn't live up to your expectations. I do hope that you will maybe come back and try us again in the near future. Kind regards Botho Stein Deputy General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.