CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
Stratton Street
Mayfair
London
W1J 8LT
England
LAT: 51.508048 LONG: -0.143895
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: +44 20 7769 4041 FAX: +44 20 7493 0244

EMAIL:
reservations@themayfairhotel.co.uk
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Luxury Hotel in Mayfair, London

A glamorous heritage, bold design and distinctive style make the May Fair Hotel a true one off. Imbued with the energy of its central London location, in every sense it is the sum of its surroundings – a nucleus for new ideas, a hub for happenings of every kind.

Lavish without being showy, dramatic without compromising on comfort and with service that’s attentive yet low-key, the May Fair redefines modern luxury with playful panache.

Download The May Fair factsheet as a PDF file.

The May Fair London, A Radisson Collection Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-w1j-8lt/gbmayfai

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 5,338 traveler reviews
Ranked #257 of 1,083 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2893
  • Very Good
    1258
  • Average
    604
  • Poor
    335
  • Terrible
    248

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    909
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    2041
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    268
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1215

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
IMAGE IMAGE Family room King Superior room Superior Twin room
TripAdvisor Photos
The Opium Suite at The May Fair Hotel Entrance at The May Fair Hotel The Studio Suite at The May Fair Hotel Bar at The May Fair Hotel Restaurant at The May Fair Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • B304ITalexb
    kent, United Kingdom
    “best hotel i've ever stayed in! review by B304ITalexb from kent, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 19, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    i'm not one for writing reviews, but i was so impressed with my stay i had to write one! room was amazing! clean and tidy. as it was my wife's birthday they helped me organise a few extra touches! and booked table for cocktails in the evening.. breakfast was epic too!i just need to save more so i can stay again!! botho and matteo really looked after me.thanks guys.
    Stayed 
    March 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    BothoStein1, Deputy General Manager at The May Fair Hotel, Mayfair, responded to this review,
    March 22, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to share your May Fair experience and it was such as pleasure to look after you during your wife's birthday stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Kind regards Botho Stein Deputy General Manager
  • christianemariefrim
    Copenghagen, Denmark
    “Amazing hotel review by christianemariefrim from Copenghagen, Denmark
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 14, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    I have been staying at The May Fair London twice. Both times was amazing! The location is perfect and close to most of my favourite restaurants and venues. Novikov, Nobu, MNKY HSE, Sexy Fish, etc. Also close to Bond St., Oxford St. and Selfridges. You will not find a more perfect location if you enjoy the best London has to offer - this hotel included! The service is impeccable and the rooms beautiful with great beds. The cocktail bar is amazing too and always busy with a great clientele. The May Fair is defiantly my favourite hotel in London!
    Stayed 
    March 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    BothoStein1, Deputy General Manager at The May Fair Hotel, Mayfair, responded to this review,
    March 16, 2017
    Thank you for coming back to The May Fair for a second time and for your 5* review, looking forward to welcoming you back for a 3rd time! Kind regards Botho Stein Deputy General Manager
  • loricc2017
    Roslyn Harbor, United States
    “Great location, spacious, clean rooms. review by loricc2017 from Roslyn Harbor, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 14, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    perfect place to stay in london - rooms was spacious, clean, recently refurbished and quiet. location was great too. I stayed on a business but would return to this hotel for a personal experience as well with my husband. the staff was extremely helpful - we asked them to find tickets to a show - not only did they recommend a great show, but we had great seats too! found a restaurant after the show that was also great.
    Stayed 
    March 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    BothoStein1, Deputy General Manager at The May Fair Hotel, Mayfair, responded to this review,
    March 16, 2017
    Dear Lori, Thank you for your 5* review and I do hope that you will come back for a nice leisure stay with your husband very soon........lots more shows to see! Kind regards Botho Stein Deputy General Manager
  • jayrosss
    Ipswich, United Kingdom
    “Best hotel in the area! review by jayrosss from Ipswich, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 11, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Simply cannot find better in London. You pay a fair price for connsistent quality. The staff are amazing, and time after time they are still there, proves that its a good place to be,and work! Looking forward to our next excuse to stay!
    Stayed 
    March 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    BothoStein1, Deputy General Manager at The May Fair Hotel, Mayfair, responded to this review,
    March 14, 2017
    Thank you so much for your 5* review and for choosing The May Fair once again and I do hope that we will welcome you back soon! Kind regards Botho Stein Deputy General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.