CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
Stratton Street
Mayfair
London
W1J 8LT
England
LAT: 51.508048 LONG: -0.143895
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: +44 20 7769 4041 FAX: +44 20 7493 0244

EMAIL:
reservations@themayfairhotel.co.uk
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Luxury Hotel in Mayfair, London

A glamorous heritage, bold design and distinctive style make the May Fair Hotel a true one off. Imbued with the energy of its central London location, in every sense it is the sum of its surroundings – a nucleus for new ideas, a hub for happenings of every kind.

Lavish without being showy, dramatic without compromising on comfort and with service that’s attentive yet low-key, the May Fair redefines modern luxury with playful panache.

Download The May Fair factsheet as a PDF file.

The May Fair London, A Radisson Collection Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-w1j-8lt/gbmayfai

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 5,339 traveler reviews
Ranked #257 of 1,083 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2893
  • Very Good
    1258
  • Average
    604
  • Poor
    336
  • Terrible
    248

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    910
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    2041
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    268
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1215

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
IMAGE IMAGE Family room King Superior room Superior Twin room
TripAdvisor Photos
The Opium Suite at The May Fair Hotel Entrance at The May Fair Hotel The Studio Suite at The May Fair Hotel Bar at The May Fair Hotel Restaurant at The May Fair Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Laura H
    Memphis, TN
    “The May Fair-perfect in every way review by Laura H from Memphis, TN
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 25, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We decided last minute to hop a plane to London and our travel agent recommended the May Fair. We were thrilled with the location (half a block from the Green Park Tube station), and each and every staff member we encountered was charming, cheerful, and helpful. We ate breakfast each morning in The Kitchen and loved our room service dinner. We will definitely return!
    Stayed 
    March 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    BothoStein1, Deputy General Manager at The May Fair Hotel, Mayfair, responded to this review,
    March 27, 2017
    Dear Laura, Thank you so much for choosing The May Fair for your last minute trip to London and for taking the time to leave a 5* review, I do hope that you will come back and stay with us again very soon. Kind regards Botho Stein Deputy General Manager
  • mitchell b
    New York City, New York
    “The most accomodating staff anywhere review by mitchell b from New York City, New York
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 22, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We checked into the Mayfair Hotel and discovered a minor problem with the bathroom. The staff was as apologetic as could be and genuinely embarrassed as it was apparent that anything below the highest standard is unacceptable to management. We were immediately upgraded to a suite; something not necessary but very much appreciated. The hotel is extremely well maintained and exudes quality.
    Stayed 
    March 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    BothoStein1, Deputy General Manager at The May Fair Hotel, Mayfair, responded to this review,
    March 24, 2017
    Thank you so much for taking the time to post a 5* review and I do hope that you will come back and stay with us again very soon. Kind regards Botho Stein Deputy General Manager
  • P6893YPchrisf
    Toronto, Canada
    “Great Location review by P6893YPchrisf from Toronto, Canada
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 21, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Great Location for getting around London with the kids. Service was very friendly. Room was clean. We enjoyed a nice dinner after a long day of sightseeing and Breakfast great for travelling with a family. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We will definitely recommend to others.
    Stayed 
    March 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    BothoStein1, Deputy General Manager at The May Fair Hotel, Mayfair, responded to this review,
    March 22, 2017
    Thank you so much for choosing The May Fair for your family trip to London, I do hope tyhta you will come back again soon.......lots more to see! Kind regards Botho Stein Deputy General Manager
  • zenonp667
    london, United Kingdom
    “May Fair Hotel London, best hotel to stay in london review by zenonp667 from london, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 21, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Would Stricktly recommend the May Fair hotel in London. Was my first visit there, but would return there each time will be in London, no doubt about it. Helpfull and discreet staff, nice breakfast, excellent bar, best location, comfortable bed and pillows,
    Stayed 
    March 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    BothoStein1, Deputy General Manager at The May Fair Hotel, Mayfair, responded to this review,
    March 28, 2017
    Thank you so much for choosing The May Fair for your trip to London and for sharing your experience with other travellers, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Botho Stein Deputy General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.