CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
Stratton Street
Mayfair
London
W1J 8LT
England
LAT: 51.508048 LONG: -0.143895
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: +44 20 7769 4041 FAX: +44 20 7493 0244

EMAIL:
reservations@themayfairhotel.co.uk
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Luxury Hotel in Mayfair, London

A glamorous heritage, bold design and distinctive style make the May Fair Hotel a true one off. Imbued with the energy of its central London location, in every sense it is the sum of its surroundings – a nucleus for new ideas, a hub for happenings of every kind.

Lavish without being showy, dramatic without compromising on comfort and with service that’s attentive yet low-key, the May Fair redefines modern luxury with playful panache.

Download The May Fair factsheet as a PDF file.

The May Fair London, A Radisson Collection Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-w1j-8lt/gbmayfai

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 5,333 traveler reviews
Ranked #257 of 1,083 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2892
  • Very Good
    1255
  • Average
    603
  • Poor
    335
  • Terrible
    248

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    906
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    2038
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    269
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1215

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
IMAGE IMAGE Family room King Superior room Superior Twin room
TripAdvisor Photos
The Opium Suite at The May Fair Hotel Entrance at The May Fair Hotel The Studio Suite at The May Fair Hotel Bar at The May Fair Hotel Restaurant at The May Fair Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • David P
    Manchester, United Kingdom
    “Return to Mayfair review by David P from Manchester, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 04, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Been several times, great location for fine dining West end and tube, standard of rooms v good. First time had breakfast which was fine but expensive if not included in deal. Not eaten in hotel restaurant otherwise. Staff welcoming, friendly and eager to help.
    Stayed 
    April 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    BothoStein1, Deputy General Manager at The May Fair Hotel, Mayfair, responded to this review,
    May 05, 2017
    Dear David, Thank you so much for your continued support of The May Fair, I do hope that you will come back and stay with us again very soon. Kind regards Botho Stein Deputy General Manager
  • bensono753
    Nairobi, Kenya
    “Clean room warm staff review by bensono753 from Nairobi, Kenya
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 02, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Clean room, warm and receptive staff. Room was cleaned quite often and had good and refreshing smell. The staff at the hotel were very receptive right from check in. They were responsive too to the issue I raised with them on my first night of stay
    Stayed 
    April 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    BothoStein1, Deputy General Manager at The May Fair Hotel, Mayfair, responded to this review,
    May 04, 2017
    Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay, I do hope that you will come back and stay with us again very soon. Kind regards Botho Stein Deputy General Manager
  • Kasper J
    Odense, Denmark
    “Very nice hotel review by Kasper J from Odense, Denmark
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 01, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Great hotel, nice location, and lovely room. Had some issues with an early check-in, that was promised, but not ready when I arrived. It finally became ready 2,5 hours later than promised, which was disappointing. Other than that, a very pleasant stay.
    Stayed 
    April 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    BothoStein1, Deputy General Manager at The May Fair Hotel, Mayfair, responded to this review,
    May 04, 2017
    Dear Kasper, Thank you so much for choosing The May Fair and for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers, so sorry that we couldn't facilitate an early check-in for you but I do hope that you will come back and stay with us again very soon! Kind regards Botho Stein Deputy General Manager
  • robert2ddp
    “The May Fair----above and beyond review by robert2ddp
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 20, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    from check in to check out, the hotel and its staff exceeded expectations on all levels. concierge was able to get last minute tickets to a sold out game as well as reservations to the most popular restaurants. The breakfast buffet and food selections at Mayfair Kitchen were also great
    Stayed 
    April 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    BothoStein1, Deputy General Manager at The May Fair Hotel, Mayfair, responded to this review,
    April 27, 2017
    Dear Robert, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a 5* review and so pleased that we exceeded your expectations......hope your team won! Hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Botho Stein Deputy General Manager
  • kevin w
    Oldbury, United Kingdom
    “Lovely hotel - pleasant staff review by kevin w from Oldbury, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 20, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    I stayed for one night. My date fell flat so I went on my own. I'm glad because it was a very pleasant experience. I even got a free upgrade to a suite. All the staff were very pleasant and seemed to care about the service they gave.
    Stayed 
    April 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    BothoStein1, Deputy General Manager at The May Fair Hotel, Mayfair, responded to this review,
    April 27, 2017
    Dear Kevin, I'm so sorry that your date fell flat but it did mean that you made the best of it and stayed with us anyway! I do hope that you will have a wonderful date next time and come back to stay with us again! Kind regards Botho Stein Deputy General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.