CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
Stratton Street
Mayfair
London
W1J 8LT
England
LAT: 51.508048 LONG: -0.143895
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: +44 20 7769 4041 FAX: +44 20 7493 0244

EMAIL:
reservations@themayfairhotel.co.uk
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Luxury Hotel in Mayfair, London

A glamorous heritage, bold design and distinctive style make the May Fair Hotel a true one off. Imbued with the energy of its central London location, in every sense it is the sum of its surroundings – a nucleus for new ideas, a hub for happenings of every kind.

Lavish without being showy, dramatic without compromising on comfort and with service that’s attentive yet low-key, the May Fair redefines modern luxury with playful panache.

Download The May Fair factsheet as a PDF file.

The May Fair London, A Radisson Collection Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-w1j-8lt/gbmayfai

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 5,338 traveler reviews
Ranked #257 of 1,083 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2893
  • Very Good
    1258
  • Average
    604
  • Poor
    335
  • Terrible
    248

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    909
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    2041
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    268
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1215

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
IMAGE IMAGE Family room King Superior room Superior Twin room
TripAdvisor Photos
The Opium Suite at The May Fair Hotel Entrance at The May Fair Hotel The Studio Suite at The May Fair Hotel Bar at The May Fair Hotel Restaurant at The May Fair Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 550ernsth
    Haarlem, The Netherlands
    “May Fair Hotel (Londen, Green Park) review by 550ernsth from Haarlem, The Netherlands
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 04, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This hotel is located on one of the best locations in Londen. with the Tube station (Green Park) it has a straight connection to Heathrow airport. Secondly the staff is very friendly and all the luxuries are available. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    BothoStein1, Deputy General Manager at The May Fair Hotel, Mayfair, responded to this review,
    July 07, 2017
    Thank you so much for choosing The May Fair and for sharing your experience, I do hope that you will come back and stay with us again very soon. Kind regards, Botho Stein Deputy General Manager
  • tinajosefina
    Norway
    “Treat yourself! review by tinajosefina from Norway
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 28, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I stayed at this hotel with my daughter as a special birthday treat. I wanted a nice hotel in a safe and quiet area. A great hotel if you want a stress free stay in London. Walking distance to shopping and rastaurants. Spacious rooms. Our view from the room was awful, but then again the inside of the room was nice:) Treat yourself to breakfast! Quite a few healthy options, and great quality of everything.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    BothoStein1, Deputy General Manager at The May Fair Hotel, Mayfair, responded to this review,
    June 29, 2017
    Dear Tina-Josefina, Thank you so much for choosing The May Fair as a treat for your daughters birthday and for sharing your experience with other travellers, I do hope that you will come and stay with us again soon! Kind regards, Botho Stein Deputy General Manager
  • elenabP8247PP
    Moscoe, Russia
    “They can't solve problems! review by elenabP8247PP from Moscoe, Russia
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 26, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Had problems with lights in the room for all three nights i stayed there. They put a special sensor and when this thing thought you dont move (texting? reading?) it turned all the lights off... And even when i was ironing and the housekeeping was cleaning my room - nope, it still thought there is no one in the room and it's time to shut down... Made 7 calls and they neither fix it nor offered me another room...
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    BothoStein1, Deputy General Manager at The May Fair Hotel, Mayfair, responded to this review,
    June 28, 2017
    Thank you so much for your valued feedback, there was a technical problem with some of the lights in the newly refurbished rooms, this has now been rectified. I do hope that you will maybe come and stay with us again in the near future. Kind regards, Botho Stein Deputy General Manager
  • peterrogers15
    Rochdale, United Kingdom
    “One night away review by peterrogers15 from Rochdale, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 25, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Got this hotel through the Virgin Experience as a gift from my wife. We went ti see Wicked and was ideally located. Just off Piccadilly and a stone's throw from Buckingham Palace. The staff at the hotel were excellent and I especially loved the breakfast in the morning (as a vegan/fruitarian)
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    BothoStein1, Deputy General Manager at The May Fair Hotel, Mayfair, responded to this review,
    June 28, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to share your May Fair experience and for your 5* review, I do hope that you will come back and stay with us again very soon. Kind regards, Botho Stein Deputy General Manager
  • aymana503
    Duabi, United Arab Emirates
    “Nice Hotel in the Heart of London review by aymana503 from Duabi, United Arab Emirates
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 24, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The Hotel in an excellent location in the heart of London, friendly and very helpful staff especially the concierge team, the kitchen offer Italian and Spanish plates, breakfast was delicious, room service work very well, we asked for maintenance in the evening and they send the fixer after 10 min followed by a house keeping late night to tide our rooms, the top was the costumers service team kindly accept my request to change my booking dates in a very short notice with upgrade, I stayed several times for business and once with the family where i got a connected rooms, finally I misplaced my I pad during my recent stay, the hotel send me an email after the check out offer to send it by DHL, the check out was swift and handled by a professional staff, I am very glad to go back early next month july for short stay business trip.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    BothoStein1, Deputy General Manager at The May Fair Hotel, Mayfair, responded to this review,
    June 28, 2017
    Thank you so much for choosing the May Fair and so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, I am happy that our concierge were able to reunite you with your lap top! I do hope that you will come back and stay with us again very soon. Kind regards, Botho Stein Deputy General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.