CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
Stratton Street
Mayfair
London
W1J 8LT
England
LAT: 51.508048 LONG: -0.143895
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: +44 20 7769 4041 FAX: +44 20 7493 0244

EMAIL:
reservations@themayfairhotel.co.uk
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Luxury Hotel in Mayfair, London

A glamorous heritage, bold design and distinctive style make the May Fair Hotel a true one off. Imbued with the energy of its central London location, in every sense it is the sum of its surroundings – a nucleus for new ideas, a hub for happenings of every kind.

Lavish without being showy, dramatic without compromising on comfort and with service that’s attentive yet low-key, the May Fair redefines modern luxury with playful panache.

Download The May Fair factsheet as a PDF file.

The May Fair London, A Radisson Collection Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-w1j-8lt/gbmayfai

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 5,338 traveler reviews
Ranked #257 of 1,083 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2893
  • Very Good
    1258
  • Average
    604
  • Poor
    335
  • Terrible
    248

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    909
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    2041
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    268
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1215

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
IMAGE IMAGE Family room King Superior room Superior Twin room
TripAdvisor Photos
The Opium Suite at The May Fair Hotel Entrance at The May Fair Hotel The Studio Suite at The May Fair Hotel Bar at The May Fair Hotel Restaurant at The May Fair Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • R8049YDlisag
    London, United Kingdom
    “The fabulous May Fair Hotel review by R8049YDlisag from London, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 08, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I have arranged a number of Senior Leadership Team events at the hotel and go back again and again and again. From the moment I walk through the door and check in U am made to feel like I am the most important client at the hotel, The food is fantastic and the atmosphere electric. Brilliant service, wonderful staff and a location that is second to none
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    BothoStein1, Deputy General Manager at The May Fair Hotel, Mayfair, responded to this review,
    August 11, 2017
    Thank you so much for your continued support of The May Fair and for sharing your experience, look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Botho Stein Deputy General Manager
  • FANG2CH
    Auburn, Washington
    “5 stars in UK is not the same as 5 stars in US. review by FANG2CH from Auburn, Washington
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 01, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    PROMISE: For a 5 stars hotel, we expect higher standard than just a promise. When we arrived, we asked that we would like to get a family room with 2 bath instead of 1. The concierge manager/front desk told us it would be available tormorrow, and by the time we returned from our tour tomorrow, all our luggages will be transferred and ready in the new 2 bath family room, and all we had to do was to pick up our keys. Here we go, so then we went up to our room (the one with 1 bath since it's not available till tomorrow),the room was completely undone, looked like guests were still in there, so we left the room right away and returned to the front desk. The bell hop was as shocked as us when he brought our luggage upstairs. So we got a new room, much better, at least, the beds were made up and cleaner. The next day, we went to our tour, and hoped that when we returned, we could just pick up our keys and relax, When we picked our keys, the front desk said they didn;t have the room ready for us and our luggages hadn't been transferred yet from the original room. So there we waited to get our keys and went to our room and waited for our luggages. NOISE LEVEL: - we got 2 different room from 2nd and 4th floor, both were noisy from street noise, and people walked and talked in the hall way. - our "VErY LOUD" went off twice within 5minutes apart, because some guests decided to smoke in the non-smoking hotel ROOM: - small room - blow dryer is attached to a wall on one side, so I had to go back and forth from one sink to the other, the blow dryer is so wierd, you have to keep pressing on the button to keep it running. - towels smelled funky, and didn't look white clean
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    BothoStein1, Deputy General Manager at The May Fair Hotel, Mayfair, responded to this review,
    August 02, 2017
    Thank you so much for your detailed review and I am so sorry that you had so many issues during your stay, if youy would like to discuss this further please do contact me directly. Kind regards, Botho Stein Deputy General Manager
  • Art H
    Temecula
    “pleasant stay review by Art H from Temecula
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 01, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    excellent location, pleasant stay. staff courteous. tasty food. generous buffet breakfast. quiet room. make sure to review your bill before payment some items are added that are unnecessary. overall good choice, we were not disappointed.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    BothoStein1, Deputy General Manager at The May Fair Hotel, Mayfair, responded to this review,
    August 02, 2017
    Dear Art, Thank you so much for choosing The May Fair and for sharing your experience with other travellers, I do hope that you will come back and stay with us again very soon. Kind regards, Botho Stein Deputy General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.