CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
19-25 Granville Place
Marble Arch
London
W1H 6PA
LAT: 51.514378 LONG: -0.155504
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: +44 (0) 20 7408 0130 FAX: +44 (0) 20 7493 2070

EMAIL:
ressuss@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Boutique Hotel Near Oxford Street

The hotel’s understated, boutique style is epitomised by light, airy public spaces, modern artwork and chic furnishings. Each of the rooms has its own unique character with elegant bathrooms and stunning suites.

The popular Steak & Lobster restaurant, serving mouth-watering steak and fresh lobster, is a relaxed and comfortable setting for dinner or a fruity cocktail.

As well as Selfridges and the rest of Oxford Street’s world-class shopping on the doorstep, guests will find Bond Street’s boutiques and Hyde Park’s open spaces close by. Bond Street tube station is just minutes away, offering great transport links to London Waterloo and the rest of London.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0) 20 7408 0130

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-w1h6pa/gbsussex

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 2,130 traveler reviews
Ranked #437 of 1,083 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    848
  • Very Good
    683
  • Average
    315
  • Poor
    158
  • Terrible
    126

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    290
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    439
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    285
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    828

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Meeting room Steak & Lobster Marble Arch Superior room IMAGE Standard room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Lounge at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel The Standard Double Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 253elil
    Sauda, Norway
    “well located and superb staff review by 253elil from Sauda, Norway
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 27, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Small room and one elevator. Very good breakfast and good pillow / beeds. Internet working excellent. The reception area very relaxing. The staff was the kindest and most service minded I have met. The locations is 1 min walk from Primark and 2 min from Marks&Spencer (Oxford Street). We had lunch at the hotel and it can absolutley be recomended. Again the staff / waiters was so service minded.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Annie S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    November 28, 2017
    Dear 253elil, Thank you for taking your time to share this lovely review on Trip Advisor for your recent stay at The Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel. The entire team is delighted with your compliments and it serves as a wonderful reward for the hard work the team put in everyday, ensuring that every guest is looked after once they enter the doors of our hotel. We greatly appreciate your recommendation to our future guests and please be assured that there is always a warm welcome waiting for you here at The Sussex Hotel. Kind Regards, Annie Svensson Front Office Manager
  • yvonnekoehler76
    Trier, Germany
    “very good situated hotel review by yvonnekoehler76 from Trier, Germany
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 23, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    The staff was very friendly and made all my request to happen within short times; rooms on upper floor need a renovation; good restaurant; close to Marble Arch and all tourist attractions easy to reach by walking and tube;
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Annie S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    November 27, 2017
    Dear yvonnekoehler76, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex hotel. I am really glad to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant and that you were so well looked after by our staff, I will share your kind feedback with the team. I am sorry to hear that you found your room in need of renovation, I have asked the team to check the room. We are currently undergoing a light refurbishment in our rooms to ensure they are all up to a high standard. I do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel. Please do contact me directly if you would like assistance with any future bookings and I will ensure you are well looked after. Kind Regards, Annie Svensson Front Office Manager Email: svenssoan@radisson.com
  • 0997
    Cagliari, Italy
    “Good and confortable stay review by 0997 from Cagliari, Italy
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 21, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    everything was ok .The personel wasvery nice ,kind and I tried to ask help for remove the stainin my shirt but unfortunately they didn't have any spray for solve this problem .Anyway It's fine,but i advise to the hotel to keep available for the future
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Annie S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    November 27, 2017
    Dear 0997, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were looked after by our staff. Thank you for your feedback and advise regarding the stain remover, I will certainly look into this. Please feel free to contact us if you would like assistance with any future bookings. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Annie Svensson Front Office Manager
  • S1144GPdavidm
    Sydney, Australia
    “Fit for purpose review by S1144GPdavidm from Sydney, Australia
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 21, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This hotel was very average, there was a loud noise from the air-conditioning unit above my room, so I would claim the room was not fit for accommodation. Also the ceiling highs, were very low, I would hate to be a tall person and the size of the bathroom, you could hardly swing a cat in.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Annie S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    November 27, 2017
    Dear S1144GPdavidm, Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback regarding your stay at The Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel. I would like to sincerely apologise that you found our hotel to be average and for the issues that you experienced with your room. I would be extremely grateful if you could contact me directly so that I can discuss your stay in more detail with regards to your specific room and use this feedback to improve our service and take appropriate action. I apologise once again and hope to hear from you soon. Kind Regards, Annie Svensson Front Office Manager Email: svenssoan@radisson.com
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.