CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
19-25 Granville Place
Marble Arch
London
W1H 6PA
LAT: 51.514378 LONG: -0.155504
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: +44 (0) 20 7408 0130 FAX: +44 (0) 20 7493 2070

EMAIL:
ressuss@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Boutique Hotel Near Oxford Street

The hotel’s understated, boutique style is epitomised by light, airy public spaces, modern artwork and chic furnishings. Each of the rooms has its own unique character with elegant bathrooms and stunning suites.

The popular Steak & Lobster restaurant, serving mouth-watering steak and fresh lobster, is a relaxed and comfortable setting for dinner or a fruity cocktail.

As well as Selfridges and the rest of Oxford Street’s world-class shopping on the doorstep, guests will find Bond Street’s boutiques and Hyde Park’s open spaces close by. Bond Street tube station is just minutes away, offering great transport links to London Waterloo and the rest of London.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0) 20 7408 0130

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-w1h6pa/gbsussex

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 2,214 traveler reviews
Ranked #421 of 1,120 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    891
  • Very Good
    710
  • Average
    324
  • Poor
    164
  • Terrible
    126

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    298
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    463
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    292
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    861

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Meeting room Steak & Lobster Marble Arch Superior room IMAGE Standard room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel The Deluxe Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Lounge at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • FarAway802429
    “Mum and Daughter review by FarAway802429
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 13, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel is fabulously placed to Selfridges on Oxford Street. I have stayed here a few times now. The rooms are quite small, however, they are perfectly formed. The staff are wonderful, as is house-keeping; it's wonderfully clean. The breakfast is excellent. I would recommend.
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    FabianaPolito, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    April 15, 2019
    Dear FarAway802429, Thank you so much for your kind feedback! We truly appreciate it. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed our location and the set-up of our (sometimes) cosy rooms. Also happy to hear that you have enjoyed our service, breakfast and the cleanliness of the hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact myself so I will do my best to make your experience a 5 rather than a 4 stars on your next stay. Warm Regards, Fabiana Polito Front Office Manager politof@radisson.com
  • Dream66351131251
    “Underwhelming, Overpriced, Noisy review by Dream66351131251
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 10, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    On arrival we were told there was a problem with our booking and our rooms would need to be changed (upgraded) I was given room 101. There was a large chiller cooling unit outside the window which made constant noise all night. The room was pretty basic but it was clean and the bathroom although slightly shabby in places was perfectly serviceable with good shower. The steak in the restaurant was cooked badly, I ordered medium rare, it was medium at one end and raw (blue) at the other. I reported that my room was very noisy and fobbed off with "we will give you better service next time you stay with us. Overall I was underwhelmed for the price
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    FabianaPolito, Guest Service Coordinator at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    April 11, 2019
    Dear Dream66351131251, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Sussex. I'm sorry to read of the issues that you had during your stay. I have been assured by customer services that they have been in contact with you but I just wanted to take this opportunity to extend my apologies on behalf of the team here at the hotel. Kind Regards, Karl Markwell Guest Service Coordinator
  • Connector15328050786
    Gothenburg, Sweden
    “Fabulous hotel review by Connector15328050786 from Gothenburg, Sweden
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 26, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Fabulous location, a few steps from oxford street with all shopping and restaurants available and wonderful staff. Luke and Fabiana at the front desk were very helpful and friendly and so professional! The housekeeper were very helpful and professional. The bed was very comfortable!
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    FabianaPolito, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    March 27, 2019
    Dear Connector15328050786, Thank you very much for your kind feedback! I am delighted to hear you appreciated our location and service, we are looking forward to welcoming you back! Please feel free to contact myself directly when planning your next stay in London. Warm Regards, Fabiana Polito Front Office Manager politof@radisson.com
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.