CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
19-25 Granville Place
Marble Arch
London
W1H 6PA
LAT: 51.514378 LONG: -0.155504
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: +44 (0) 20 7408 0130 FAX: +44 (0) 20 7493 2070

EMAIL:
ressuss@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Boutique Hotel Near Oxford Street

The hotel’s understated, boutique style is epitomised by light, airy public spaces, modern artwork and chic furnishings. Each of the rooms has its own unique character with elegant bathrooms and stunning suites.

The popular Steak & Lobster restaurant, serving mouth-watering steak and fresh lobster, is a relaxed and comfortable setting for dinner or a fruity cocktail.

As well as Selfridges and the rest of Oxford Street’s world-class shopping on the doorstep, guests will find Bond Street’s boutiques and Hyde Park’s open spaces close by. Bond Street tube station is just minutes away, offering great transport links to London Waterloo and the rest of London.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0) 20 7408 0130

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-w1h6pa/gbsussex

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 2,130 traveler reviews
Ranked #437 of 1,083 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    848
  • Very Good
    683
  • Average
    315
  • Poor
    158
  • Terrible
    126

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    290
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    439
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    285
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    828

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Meeting room Steak & Lobster Marble Arch Superior room IMAGE Standard room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Lounge at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel The Standard Double Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Mamoon R
    “Breakfast Denied review by Mamoon R
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 14, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    The location of the hotel is amazing, right on oxford street.Fast check inHowever i was denied breakfast even though it was included in the booking.They gave me free check inRoom sizes tinyBut overall good value for money
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    AnnieS2743, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    September 19, 2018
    Dear Mamoon R, Thank you for your message, it was wonderful to have you stay with us here at the Sussex Hotel. So glad to see that you were greeted with fast check-in and you were able to enjoy our prime location. I have investigated regarding your breakfast on the reservation, and I can see that unfortunately this was not included on the rate that you booked with us. If the confirmation says otherwise please pop me an email with a screen shot included and I can ensure that this does not happen again. We very much look forward to having you to stay with us again. Warm Regards, Megan Delaney Guest Relations Executive delaneym@Radisson.com
  • C4578ZLdonnam
    Long Eaton, United Kingdom
    “Very good hotel review by C4578ZLdonnam from Long Eaton, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 11, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Hotel is excellently situated for Marble Arch, Hyde Park and Oxford street. The staff were excellent, friendly from start to finish and really helpful- particularly in helping me check in early. The room was immaculately clean with all essentials. The only small niggles are poor water pressure in the shower and a hard mattress but neither would prevent me from staying again
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    AnnieS2743, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    September 12, 2018
    Dear Donna M, Wow, it is incredible to hear that our staff worked so hard to make your stay so exceptional, especially with ensuring that you were able to check in early, and cleaning your room to an immaculate standard. I do apologise for the poor water pressure and hard mattress, this is duly noted and we will certainly try to improve these points for next time as your feedback is extremely valuable to us. If there is anything else I can do for you for next time you stay with us, please let me know. Warm Regards, Megan Delaney Guest Relations Executive delaneym@radisson.com
  • matrosen2013
    Stavanger, Norway
    “Good location for shopping and Hyde Park events review by matrosen2013 from Stavanger, Norway
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 10, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    We had a Business Double Room of good size. Nice bathrobes. Water bottles supplied every day. Quiet. Good size bed and duvet. Both coffee machine and water cooker. Breakfast good but not excessive in any way. Online check-in and -out worked fine. Online help desk gave quick response. Nice people at the reception.Our friends, who also had booked a Business Double Room got a very cramped room at check-in. They were given another room upon request. Soggy scrambled eggs for breakfast, but choice omelettes could be made.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    AnnieS2743, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    September 12, 2018
    Dear matrosen2013, Thank you so much for your wonderful review, I am ecstatic that we were able to provide you with such a well-rounded and memorable experience of our hotel. I will certainly inform the team of you heartfelt comments, as it is always fantastic to see that we went above and beyond guest expectations. We always try our utmost to be as flexible as possible if guests have any specific preferences or issues, and I am so happy that you recognised this as one of our strong points. Please let me know whenever you are staying with us again and I would be delighted to assist you with your reservation. Warm Regards, Megan Delaney Guest Relations Executive delaneym@Radisson.com
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.