CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
19-25 Granville Place
Marble Arch
London
W1H 6PA
LAT: 51.514378 LONG: -0.155504
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: +44 (0) 20 7408 0130 FAX: +44 (0) 20 7493 2070

EMAIL:
ressuss@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Boutique Hotel Near Oxford Street

The hotel’s understated, boutique style is epitomised by light, airy public spaces, modern artwork and chic furnishings. Each of the rooms has its own unique character with elegant bathrooms and stunning suites.

The popular Steak & Lobster restaurant, serving mouth-watering steak and fresh lobster, is a relaxed and comfortable setting for dinner or a fruity cocktail.

As well as Selfridges and the rest of Oxford Street’s world-class shopping on the doorstep, guests will find Bond Street’s boutiques and Hyde Park’s open spaces close by. Bond Street tube station is just minutes away, offering great transport links to London Waterloo and the rest of London.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0) 20 7408 0130

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-w1h6pa/gbsussex

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 2,130 traveler reviews
Ranked #437 of 1,083 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    848
  • Very Good
    683
  • Average
    315
  • Poor
    158
  • Terrible
    126

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    290
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    439
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    285
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    828

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Meeting room Steak & Lobster Marble Arch Superior room IMAGE Standard room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Lounge at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel The Standard Double Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • E J
    United Kingdom
    “Short break review by E J from United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 12, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Good value for money, next to Oxford Street, a short Taxi ride/walk in between London Euston - Buckingham Palace - Horse Guards Parade - London Eye. All staff friendly & helpful. Plenty of time for breakfast any day of the week, no need to rush.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Gamal_Sadaka, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    April 17, 2016
    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share your review on Trip Advisor and for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to London. I was delighted to learn that you had a good stay with us, you enjoyed our breakfast offering, and that our team met your expectations in regards to service. We hope to see you back soon again! Warmest regards, Gamal Sadaka Guest Relation Manager
  • chantalc339
    “You won't feel more welcome anywhere else ! review by chantalc339
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 12, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    From the moment you walk through their doors to the moment you leave you are treated like a celebrity . haven't come across a friendlier hotel ever ! Rooms are comfortable , Clean and Enough ( not too big , but big enough ) Breakfast is standard but sufficient
    Stayed 
    March 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Gamal_Sadaka, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    April 17, 2016
    Dear Chantal, Wow, what a wonderful review! Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to London and for rewarding us 5*! I was thrilled to learn that you were impressed with the welcome, and you are one of our celebrities. I hope you had a good stay with us and rest assure that I will share your lovely review amongst the team. Thank you and looking forward to have you with us in the future! Warmest regards, Gamal Sadaka Guest Relations Manager
  • Saberejser
    Roskilde, Denmark
    “Great location review by Saberejser from Roskilde, Denmark
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 10, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Great location just off Oxford Street. Nice rooms, free Wi-Fi, fantastic breakfast and friendly staff. All in all very good hotel, but quite expensive. At the same time, the location is in the middle of it all in the world's greatest capital
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Gamal_Sadaka, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    April 17, 2016
    Dear Saberejser, Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex for your recent visit to London. I am thrilled to read that you have really enjoyed your stay and the breakfast offering. The location is phenomenal, as London feels like a small village, everything is around you, London is indeed the world’s greatest capital, and as they say “Getting bored of London is getting bored of life”. Thank you and looking forward to have you with us in the near future. Kind regards, Gamal Sadaka Guest Relations Manager
  • Ossi1967
    Oslo, Norway
    “Very Central stay for shopping in London review by Ossi1967 from Oslo, Norway
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 29, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Very friendly staff offering fresh water at arrival, central for shopping in London and great breakfast. Close to tube station. If any negative - slow elevator (stairs a good alternative for us). We will definitely come back!
    Stayed 
    March 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Matilda R, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    March 31, 2016
    Dear Ossi1967, Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to London and for taking your time to share your review on Trip Advisor. I was thrilled to read that you enjoyed our friendly service together with our location which is definitely one of our perks at the hotel. As the Sussex is based in a listed building we are unfortunately unable to build another elevator, hence we do have 4 staircases leading down from the forth floor with easy access at all times. We hope to see you back soon! Warm Regards, Matilda
  • Richard O
    Dublin, Ireland
    “Well worth a visit. review by Richard O from Dublin, Ireland
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 29, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I find it hard to fault the hotel at all, I found everyone I came across had an emphasis on putting the customer first. One of the receptionists advised me on the quickest and most economical way of getting back to Heathrow due to a tube strike on the day of my departure which was really nice of her. The location of the hotel was perfect, so close to the tube station, Oxford St and Selfridges, I could not have picked a better hotel for my stay. The restaurant was beautiful, I would recommend the Lobster as a must.
    Stayed 
    March 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Matilda R, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    March 31, 2016
    Dear Richard O, Thank you for taking your time to share your lovely review on Trip Advisor and for giving us 5*! We truly love what we do and it is always very encouraging being acknowledge by our guests, rest assure that I will pass on your kind words to the rest of the team. Our location is indeed perfect, everything you need just a short stroll away. I was delighted to learn that you liked our lobsters in our Steak and Lobster restaurant, I will forward your compliments to the chef. We cannot wait to welcome you back in the near future! Warm Regards, Matilda Rosengren Front Office Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.