CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
19-25 Granville Place
Marble Arch
London
W1H 6PA
LAT: 51.514378 LONG: -0.155504
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: +44 (0) 20 7408 0130 FAX: +44 (0) 20 7493 2070

EMAIL:
ressuss@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Boutique Hotel Near Oxford Street

The hotel’s understated, boutique style is epitomised by light, airy public spaces, modern artwork and chic furnishings. Each of the rooms has its own unique character with elegant bathrooms and stunning suites.

The popular Steak & Lobster restaurant, serving mouth-watering steak and fresh lobster, is a relaxed and comfortable setting for dinner or a fruity cocktail.

As well as Selfridges and the rest of Oxford Street’s world-class shopping on the doorstep, guests will find Bond Street’s boutiques and Hyde Park’s open spaces close by. Bond Street tube station is just minutes away, offering great transport links to London Waterloo and the rest of London.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0) 20 7408 0130

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-w1h6pa/gbsussex

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 2,132 traveler reviews
Ranked #438 of 1,083 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    848
  • Very Good
    684
  • Average
    316
  • Poor
    158
  • Terrible
    126

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    290
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    439
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    285
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    829

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Meeting room Steak & Lobster Marble Arch Superior room IMAGE Standard room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Lounge at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel The Standard Double Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Carlos R
    Stockholm, Sweden
    “Good Locatiom review by Carlos R from Stockholm, Sweden
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 16, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Good central location, easy to access to public transportation. A lot shopping and also 15 min walk to Piccadilly cirkus. Near to High Park, in other words closed to almost eveything in London. I can recommend this Hotel if you are looking for a very good location in London.
    Stayed 
    May 2016
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Akil_Syed, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    May 23, 2016
    Dear Carlos, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to read that you found our location to be prime. We consider that the location is one of our strengths due to our proximity to main attractions, parks and places of interest. We greatly appreciate your recommendation to our future guests and hope we will get to welcome you back for another pleasant experience in the near future. Kind Regards, Akil Syed Email: syedn@Radisson.com
  • marysV6675OH
    “My Stay review by marysV6675OH
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 25, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Had a wonderful stay at Radisson Blue Sussex Hotel in Granville Place could not fault hotel staff excellent very friendly and helpful especially Bryan on reception room very spacious and very clean location was very handy for transport buses and tubes Breakfast was very well presented and very good choice
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Gamal_Sadaka, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    May 03, 2016
    Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex and for taking your time to write a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We pride ourselves in providing personalised and individualised service and seeing Bryan being recognised by name on this public forum is truly heart-warming. This is not only a great reward for us but also a great motivating factor. The location is indeed very convenient being so close Oxford Street, Hyde Park and all the major attractions that undoubtedly gives our guests an advantage to access them easily. We cannot wait to be your host again in the near future! Warm regards, Gamal Sadaka Guest Relations Manager
  • Lee W
    Sheffield, United Kingdom
    “Great boutique style hotel review by Lee W from Sheffield, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 24, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Great location just off Oxford Street but away from the noise, 101 rooms but maintains a boutique feel. Staff are excellent and rooms very well appointed. We stay in a lot of London hotels and this one was right up there
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Gamal_Sadaka, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    April 29, 2016
    Dear Lee, Thank you for taking your time to share your review on Trip Advisor and for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to London. I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our location to your convenience, being just a few minutes walk away for lots of shopping opportunities on Oxford Street, Marble Arch and Bond Street tube stations for travelling links across the city and many of London's oldest and most famous tourist marks just a stone throw away from the hotel. Thanks again and looking forward to have you with us in the nearest future. Warmest regards, Gamal Sadaka Guest Relations Manager
  • Michael H
    Stowmarket, suffolk, United Kingdom
    “London Weekend review by Michael H from Stowmarket, suffolk, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 20, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We asked for a quite room and were very pleased with the room we were allocated. The staff and service were excellent, nothing was too much trouble. The location of the hotel was ideal for shopping and sight seeing.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Gamal_Sadaka, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    April 29, 2016
    Dear Michael, Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex for your recent weekend escape to London! I was happy to learn that you enjoyed our service, we love what we do and it is always very encouraging when we get acknowledge by our guests. I was also delighted to learn that you would recommend us and our location is indeed great with Oxford Street just around the corner together with easy access to transportation links around London. We cannot wait to have you back again in the near future! Warm regards, Gamal Sadaka Guest Relations Manager
  • Celine M
    Msida, Malta
    “Our comfortable and relaxed weekend review by Celine M from Msida, Malta
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 19, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    My daughter Celine made a good choice by choosing the Radission Blu Sussex Hotel for our short stay in London this spring. The Hotel is not so large but it has all the necessary services required for a comfortable stay. I rate this hotel as very good.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Matilda R, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    April 27, 2016
    Dear Celine M, Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor and for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to London. I was thrilled to learn that you and you daughter had a good stay with us. We hope we can welcome you back in the near future for a longer visit! Warm Regards, Matilda Rosengren Front Office Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.