CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
19-25 Granville Place
Marble Arch
London
W1H 6PA
LAT: 51.514378 LONG: -0.155504
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: +44 (0) 20 7408 0130 FAX: +44 (0) 20 7493 2070

EMAIL:
ressuss@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Boutique Hotel Near Oxford Street

The hotel’s understated, boutique style is epitomised by light, airy public spaces, modern artwork and chic furnishings. Each of the rooms has its own unique character with elegant bathrooms and stunning suites.

The popular Steak & Lobster restaurant, serving mouth-watering steak and fresh lobster, is a relaxed and comfortable setting for dinner or a fruity cocktail.

As well as Selfridges and the rest of Oxford Street’s world-class shopping on the doorstep, guests will find Bond Street’s boutiques and Hyde Park’s open spaces close by. Bond Street tube station is just minutes away, offering great transport links to London Waterloo and the rest of London.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0) 20 7408 0130

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-w1h6pa/gbsussex

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 2,214 traveler reviews
Ranked #421 of 1,120 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    891
  • Very Good
    710
  • Average
    324
  • Poor
    164
  • Terrible
    126

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    298
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    463
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    292
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    861

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Meeting room Steak & Lobster Marble Arch Superior room IMAGE Standard room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel The Deluxe Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Lounge at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Culture63208335114
    Birmingham, United Kingdom
    “Don't go single review by Culture63208335114 from Birmingham, United Kingdom
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 05, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Quite frankly the single rooms are so small they should not be used at all. The smallest hotel room I have ever stayed in, the bed was against the wall and I banged into this at night. The view was a brick wall and the sky could not even be seen.
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    FabianaPolito, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    June 06, 2019
    Dear Culture63208335114, Thank you very much for giving us feedback, we truly appreciate it. I am sorry to hear that you found the hotel and rooms to be on the cosy side. Being a very central hotel, we are subject to space restrictions that do not allow us to amend the layout of our rooms. We pride ourselves in equipping even our cosiest rooms with any amenities a guest might need on a short stay, I am sorry if you did not find our Single room to be comfortable. Also, we are always open in regards to go the extra mile and try to fulfil our guests' requests as we can. In this regards, I am sorry if you felt the other room available was not of your liking. Please feel free to contact myself directly when planning your next trip to London. I will be more than happy to try and regain your trust by looking after your reservation and accommodating any request or preference you might have. We are looking forward to welcoming you back! Yours Sincerely, Fabiana Polito Front Office Manager politof@radisson.com
  • Curious13947235490
    Leeds, United Kingdom
    “Great Trip review by Curious13947235490 from Leeds, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 04, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Very efficient and warm in all interactions, good sized room for a central London hotel and very accessible for main tourist attractions.I’ve stayed a number of times and always enjoy the experience and welcome.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    FabianaPolito, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    June 05, 2019
    Dear Curious13947235490, Thank you so much for your amazing feedback, we truly appreciate it. I am delighted to hear you have enjoyed our service and location, and I thank you for your loyalty! I will pass on your kind comments to our teams. We are looking forward to welcoming you back! Warm Regards, Fabiana Polito Front Office Manager politof@radisson.com
  • CarinaHansson
    Visby, Sweden
    “Best staff ever review by CarinaHansson from Visby, Sweden
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 02, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Best location and still pretty quiet and god size hotell next door to Oxford Street. But most of all a wonderful staff especially Karl, the dess clerk, that greeted us and took specially care for us when we arrived. Overall a verk special and lovely staff.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    FabianaPolito, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    June 02, 2019
    Dear Carina, Thank you very much for your amazing feedback, we truly appreciate it! I am delighted to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us for our location and especially our customer service. Your kind feedback will be passed on to the team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back! Warm Regards, Fabiana Polito Front Office Manager politof@radisson.com
  • ValentinaM3258
    “Great location and kind staff review by ValentinaM3258
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 01, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    I spent two nights in London and I was very happy with the location, the hotel is only 50 meters from the tube station and Oxford Street. Everything was great except for the heat! It was too hot inside and the room was very small. Furthermore, breakfast is too expensive, considering the food that is provided. I highly recommend it if you are staying in London for a couple of days and don't want to use public transport.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    FabianaPolito, Guest Service Coordinator at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    June 02, 2019
    Dear ValentinaM3258, I'm glad to see that on the whole you had a positive experience with us during your stay. Sorry to see that we didn't meet all of your expectations, every room has air conditioning, if you would like to stay again, I'd be more than happy to help you get it working properly and I shall find a room more to your liking. Kind Regards, Karl Markwell Guest Service Coordinator Email: markwelk@radisson.com
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.