CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
19-25 Granville Place
Marble Arch
London
W1H 6PA
LAT: 51.514378 LONG: -0.155504
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: +44 (0) 20 7408 0130 FAX: +44 (0) 20 7493 2070

EMAIL:
ressuss@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Boutique Hotel Near Oxford Street

The hotel’s understated, boutique style is epitomised by light, airy public spaces, modern artwork and chic furnishings. Each of the rooms has its own unique character with elegant bathrooms and stunning suites.

The popular Steak & Lobster restaurant, serving mouth-watering steak and fresh lobster, is a relaxed and comfortable setting for dinner or a fruity cocktail.

As well as Selfridges and the rest of Oxford Street’s world-class shopping on the doorstep, guests will find Bond Street’s boutiques and Hyde Park’s open spaces close by. Bond Street tube station is just minutes away, offering great transport links to London Waterloo and the rest of London.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0) 20 7408 0130

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-w1h6pa/gbsussex

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 2,213 traveler reviews
Ranked #421 of 1,120 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    890
  • Very Good
    710
  • Average
    323
  • Poor
    164
  • Terrible
    126

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    297
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    462
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    292
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    861

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Meeting room Steak & Lobster Marble Arch Superior room IMAGE Standard room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel The Deluxe Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Lounge at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Kelly G
    Halifax, United Kingdom
    “JUST PERFECT!!! review by Kelly G from Halifax, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 13, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I stayed here recently as a business trip and also a christmas shpping trip. The room i got was EXCELLENT with amazing windows are extremley large! The food was fabulous and the staff in the restuarant were great! really quick and effiecent service. The location is so good as directly off oxford street so you could not wish for anything better...... The most impressive part of this hotel was the service, it is just fabulous on every level... nothi ng is too much trouble for them... I love this hotel and would not stay anywhere else in london.... great hotel and good price to pay!! I recommend everyone to visit
    Stayed 
    December 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Enrika_Kaupelyte, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    December 18, 2016
    Dear Kelly G, I am so thrilled to read your amazing 5* review following your recent stay here at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our brilliant location, food in our Steak&Lobster restaurant and that the team was friendly, professional and helpful, and I will pass on your feedback to the rest of the team and your motivating and encouraging feedback will act as a benchmark for us to maintain at all the times. Especially I was so glad to learn that your room has met your expectations and you are absolutely confident of recommending our hotel to everyone. Once again thank you ever so much for this wonderful review and we can not wait to have you back again very soon! Kind Regards, Enrika Kaupelyte kaupelye@radisson.com
  • Anette U
    Stockholm, Sweden
    “Shopping in London review by Anette U from Stockholm, Sweden
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 11, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Good location, Nice staff. Based on the location all rooms are not good at the hotel. We need to change room based on that the room was small and the bathroom was not made for two persons. The Next room was bigger but a very strange room solutions.
    Stayed 
    December 2016
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Enrika_Kaupelyte, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    December 18, 2016
    Dear anetteullen, Thank you for taking the time to post on your review of your recent stay with us here at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you had a positive stay with us, that our prime location and services have exceeded your expectations, however I was sorry to learn you were not entirely satisfied with the size of the room. Our rooms do vary in size and layout. Typically, our higher category rooms are larger and it may be that you wish to book one of our deluxe rooms on the next visit to us. I do hope to have the pleasure of personally welcoming you back in not too distant future and should you ever require any assistance at all with the making of future reservations, I remain entirely at your disposal. Kind Regards, Enrika Kaupelyte kaupelye@radisson.com
  • emmapS3487KS
    london, United Kingdom
    “Great hotel and location review by emmapS3487KS from london, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 07, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I recently stayed at this hotel on business, the staff were friendly and very accommodating. The hotel was very modern and clean. Location is great just of the side of Oxford Street. Couldn't fault my stay
    Stayed 
    November 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Akil_Syed, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    December 11, 2016
    Dear emmapS3487KS, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel on your recent visit to London and for giving us 5*! I was thrilled to read that you had an excellent stay with us and our location is indeed great! Everything you need just around the corner. Rest assure that I will pass on your lovely comments to the rest of the team. We cannot wait to have you back again very soon! Kind Regards, Akil Syed Front Office Manager Email: syedn@radisson.com
  • davidsP6687HX
    Portsmouth, United Kingdom
    “Great Welcome review by davidsP6687HX from Portsmouth, United Kingdom
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 23, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    A great welcome and level of service on my arrival. The room was also well presented, clean and tidy. Unfortunately it went down hill from there. High level of noise from the street with early morning deliveries. Cold shower in the morning and a cold breakfast.
    Stayed 
    November 2016
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Enrika_Kaupelyte, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    November 27, 2016
    Dear davidsP6687HX, Thank you for your review of The Radissn Blu Edwardian Sussex hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to provide the feedback regarding your recent stay. I am delighted to see that our welcoming team and the room that has been allocated for you contributed positively to your stay. We strive to provide the high standards of service that our guests enjoy and it is very rewarding when this has been achieved and our efforts kindly recognised. I was very sorry to see that you had some maintenance issues with your room, as you mentioned cold shower and that the breakfast you found cold, and for this I deeply apologise. Rest assured this will be followed up on internally. If you choose to stay with us again, please contact me directly on my email kaupelye@radisson.com and I will be delighted to personally handle your reservation and allocate a quiet room that you are sure to enjoy. Kind Regards, Enrika Kaupelyte kaupelye@radisson.com
  • brynjolfurg
    Reykjavik, Iceland
    “Excellent location and staff simply superb. review by brynjolfurg from Reykjavik, Iceland
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 22, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This is the third time I stayed at this hotel both because off its location and great services I get from the staff. This time I stayed for 4 nights and as expected I was not disappointed. The restaurant Steak and Lobster has great food and I recommend all that stay at this hotel give it a try. Overall a very pleasant stay and looking forward in staying there again next year.
    Stayed 
    November 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Enrika_Kaupelyte, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    November 26, 2016
    Dear brynjolfurg, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex hotel! It's always a pleasure to welcome back a returning guest, and I'm pleased to see that you had another enjoyable stay and continue to find our briliant location and facilities useful and convenient for your needs. We are very proud of the high standards of service that we provide, and it's very special to receive first hand positive feedback from valued guests such as you. Once again, thank you very much for your wonderful review. The entire team and I look forward to welcome you back to The Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel next year and remain entirely at your disposal should you ever require any assistance with the making of future bookings. Kind Regards, Enrika Kaupelyte kaupelye@radisson.com
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.