CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
19-25 Granville Place
Marble Arch
London
W1H 6PA
LAT: 51.514378 LONG: -0.155504
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: +44 (0) 20 7408 0130 FAX: +44 (0) 20 7493 2070

EMAIL:
ressuss@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Boutique Hotel Near Oxford Street

The hotel’s understated, boutique style is epitomised by light, airy public spaces, modern artwork and chic furnishings. Each of the rooms has its own unique character with elegant bathrooms and stunning suites.

The popular Steak & Lobster restaurant, serving mouth-watering steak and fresh lobster, is a relaxed and comfortable setting for dinner or a fruity cocktail.

As well as Selfridges and the rest of Oxford Street’s world-class shopping on the doorstep, guests will find Bond Street’s boutiques and Hyde Park’s open spaces close by. Bond Street tube station is just minutes away, offering great transport links to London Waterloo and the rest of London.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0) 20 7408 0130

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-w1h6pa/gbsussex

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 2,132 traveler reviews
Ranked #438 of 1,083 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    848
  • Very Good
    684
  • Average
    316
  • Poor
    158
  • Terrible
    126

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    290
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    439
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    285
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    829

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Meeting room Steak & Lobster Marble Arch Superior room IMAGE Standard room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Lounge at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel The Standard Double Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Cyril H
    Hamburg, Germany
    “Friendliness of staff review by Cyril H from Hamburg, Germany
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 13, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Close to Marble Arch the Hotel is well located in the West End. The friendliness of the staff was perfect. The breakfest was very good. Hotel room an bathroom rather small - as often in London, however acceptable.
    Stayed 
    June 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Akil_Syed, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    June 18, 2016
    Dear Cyril, We are truly heartened by your warm compliments following your stay with us at The Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel. It is rewarding for us all to learn that you overall had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed our brilliant location in the very heart of London and breakfast was very good. The entire team are truly thankful for your encouraging feedback and this will only encourage us to further elevate the service standards to even higher levels. Whilst we regret to hear that you found our room and bathroom to be small, but We are absolutely confident that we can find a room type more suitable to your needs as we have different room categories available, all of which provides you with more space and comfort. Please do contact me at syedn@radisson.com for your next visit, so I can personally assist directly with this. We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope it will not be too long before we get to welcome you back again. Kind Regards, Akil Syed Front Office Manager
  • bhaskie
    New Delhi, India
    “Excellent Hotel near Marble Arch review by bhaskie from New Delhi, India
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 07, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Excellent Hotel located very close to Marble Arch tube, great breakfast and really, really nice front desk staff. The sole reason why I would never stay in this hotel again is due to the fact that the single bed is outright deplorable. I had a tough time sleeping through the four nights due to its super small size, two edges of bed stuck to the walls restricting movement, and mattress was larger than the bed causing me to fall off the bed twice! The business centre was excellent. Internet was free, however I wasn't able to connect it through one of my phones (Note 2) due to unknown security method in the WiFi router.
    Stayed 
    June 2016
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Akil_Syed, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    June 11, 2016
    Dear bhaskie, We thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel and for giving us 5* Whilst we are glad to hear that you enjoyed our excellent location in the very heart of London together with great breakfast and really nice front desk staff. Your encouraging feedback for front desk staff, will only motivate us to further elevate the service standards to even higher levels. However, we do regret to hear that we fell short of your expectations in regards to the room / bed size and for this we want to extend our apologies. Please be informed that we have different room categories at the hotel and we are confident that we can find a room that will provide you with the level of comfort that would be more suitable to your needs. In regards to wifi we do have great facilities including high speed internet in the room and unfortunately this was not explained at check in. I would like to offer you my unreserved apologies for any inconveniences caused. I truly hope you will consider to come back to us in the future, and to reinstate your confidence with us I am more then happy to give you a complimentary upgrade to one of our deluxe rooms that have more space. Simply send me an email on syedn@radisson.com and I will look after your reservation myself. I hope to hear from you soon. Kind Regards, Akil Syed Front Office Manager Email: syedn@radisson.com
  • Susan P
    Clermont, Florida
    “Great London hidden gem review by Susan P from Clermont, Florida
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 02, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Very nice hotel just 1 block off of Oxford Street and a short walk to the Marble Arch/Hyde Park area. I upgraded to a king room at check-in and found a beautiful, comfortable spacious room. Hot breakfast buffet included. Front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.
    Stayed 
    May 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Akil_Syed, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    June 04, 2016
    Dear Susan, We thank you for providing us with such great feedback following your stay with us at The Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex. It gives us great pleasure to read that you overall had an enjoyable experience with highlights including the fantastic location of oxford street, Room upgrade and Hot breakfast. The entire team are absolutely delighted with your compliments and serves as a wonderful reward for the hard work the team put in everyday, ensuring that every guest and customer is looked after once they enter the doors of The Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex. We greatly appreciate your comments and hope we will get to welcome you back again for another great stay in the near future. Kind Rehards, Akil Syed Front Office Manager Emai: syedn@radisson.com
  • Eric V
    Lisbon, Portugal
    “Friendly staff cannot make up for poor fabric review by Eric V from Lisbon, Portugal
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 27, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Initially I was given the smallest room that I ever stayed in... I asked to swap and was given the second smallest room I ever stayed in! The light in the glass-panelled wardrobe would not turn off and I asked reception to look into this. At night however, this situation remained unresolved and I had to turn off the main switch to darken the room. Lastly, the enormous amount of pillows (highest ratio per sqm of room I ever encountered..!) were all the same size and very thick, so I had to stuff some towels in the pillow case in order to be able to sleep. I should say that the staff were very helpful and friendly - unfortunately it is both the software and the hardware that contribute to a guest's experience, and in my view the fabric of the hotel is just below standard (particularly also considering the price).
    Stayed 
    May 2016
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Akil_Syed, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    May 29, 2016
    Dear Eric, Thank you for sharing your insights following your recent stay with us. We appreciate all kinds of constructive feedback as it allows us to review our standards and further improve our hotel experience. It is with great concern to have learned that we did not deliver an experience that met your expectations or the proud service standards of ours. We have already discussed the service shortfalls you experienced during your stay to ensure that the necessary corrective actions are taken. On the positive side, I am delighted to hear that you were impressed with our staff and all my entire team is thrilled with your great feedback. I truly hope you would give us another chance to re-instate your confidence and if you choose to come back simply send me an email on syedn@radisson.com and I will look after your booking as well as room allocation myself. Kind Regards, Akil Syed Front Office Manager Email: syedn@radisson.com
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.