CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
19-25 Granville Place
Marble Arch
London
W1H 6PA
LAT: 51.514378 LONG: -0.155504
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: +44 (0) 20 7408 0130 FAX: +44 (0) 20 7493 2070

EMAIL:
ressuss@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Boutique Hotel Near Oxford Street

The hotel’s understated, boutique style is epitomised by light, airy public spaces, modern artwork and chic furnishings. Each of the rooms has its own unique character with elegant bathrooms and stunning suites.

The popular Steak & Lobster restaurant, serving mouth-watering steak and fresh lobster, is a relaxed and comfortable setting for dinner or a fruity cocktail.

As well as Selfridges and the rest of Oxford Street’s world-class shopping on the doorstep, guests will find Bond Street’s boutiques and Hyde Park’s open spaces close by. Bond Street tube station is just minutes away, offering great transport links to London Waterloo and the rest of London.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0) 20 7408 0130

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-w1h6pa/gbsussex

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 2,130 traveler reviews
Ranked #437 of 1,083 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    848
  • Very Good
    683
  • Average
    315
  • Poor
    158
  • Terrible
    126

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    290
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    439
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    285
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    828

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Meeting room Steak & Lobster Marble Arch Superior room IMAGE Standard room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Lounge at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel The Standard Double Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Leanne A
    london, United Kingdom
    “Radisson Edwardian review by Leanne A from london, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 06, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    If your looking for ideal location this is the hotel, if your looking for a luxurious room look again. the rooms were so tiny you cant even open a suitcase, no room whatsoever around the bed to move. staff lovely but room size for price of room= terrible
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Akil_Syed, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    July 11, 2016
    Dear Leanne, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your stay with us at The Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel. It gives us great pleasure to learn that you made the most of our brilliant location in heart of London, where many of London’s major attractions are reachable within walking distance. And your encouraging comment about lovely staff will certainly serve as a wonderful motivator for us all to continue striving for service excellence. However, we do regret to learn about your disappointment in regards to the size of the room that you booked. At The Sussex, we offer a great range of different room categories and we strongly believe we have something to offer for all our guests and we can only hope that we will be given an opportunity to welcome you back for a far more comfortable experience in the future and I would be most grateful if you could contact me directly at syedn@radisson.com for a chance to directly assist you with your booking. We are most grateful for your encouraging feedback and certainly hope we will get to welcome you back for another great stay in the near future. Kind Regards, Akil Syed Front Office Manager Email: Syedn@radisson.com
  • Madalina W
    Liverpool, United Kingdom
    “location review by Madalina W from Liverpool, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 21, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    great location - I have been there for a business trip and had the facilities to access shops, underground (closest one is marble arch) and restaurants. close to regents park if you fancy a nice walk in a park in the weekend and also other visits tourism wise. rooms are quite small but that wasn't an issue for us as we only stayed for 1 night. although pillow are not the most comfortable ones and the small pillows that were on the bed (green ones) could do with a wash and fresh smell.
    Stayed 
    June 2016
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Akil_Syed, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    June 26, 2016
    Dear Madalina, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us at The Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel on your recent trip to London. I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our location to your convenience, being just a few minutes walk away for lots of shopping opportunities on Oxford Street, Marble Arch and Bond Street tube stations for travelling links across the city and many of London's oldest and most famous tourist marks just a stone throw away from the hotel. In regards to the pillow, I have passed your feedback to my head housekeeper. Rest assured that the important points you brought up will immediately be looked at and remedied accordingly to ensure we deliver a much improved experience for our guests in the future. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and hope we get to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, Akil Syed Front Office Manager Email: syedn@radisson.com
  • Robert B
    Clearwater, United States
    “A touch of Asian Elegance review by Robert B from Clearwater, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 17, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The Radisson Blu Edwardian, is a old hotel lovingly brought into the present day with touches of Asia all about reminding one of the beauty and calm of another world. Located in the heart of London, it is but a short walk from the edge of Hyde Park and a very short walk from the tubes or buses. In keeping with the architecture of an old structure, the rooms and hallways are not as large as modern hotels, hey have an elegance and inviting nature to them. The actual room was beautiful furnished and in such a way that a small space felt much more large and welcoming. Each of the individuals we encountered were gracious and inviting, from the front desk to house-keeping and that is an exceptional quality. Those individuals represented various countries as it is an international hotel in all aspects.
    Stayed 
    June 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Akil_Syed, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    June 18, 2016
    Dear Robert, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of The Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel and rewarding us 5*!. We are very glad that you had a memorable experience with highlights " A touch of Asian Elegance" and most importantly the warm service delivered by our proud team from front desk to housekeeping. The entire team have received your compliments with much gratitude as they continue to strive for service excellence. we are pleased that you enjoyed our brilliant location in the very heart of London. we are so conveniently located that it makes London seem like a small village, with all amenities only steps away. We are very grateful for your encouraging feedback and recommendation. Be absolutely assured that there will always be a warm welcome waiting for you here at The Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel. Kind Regards, Akil Syed Front Office Manager Email: syedn@radisson.com
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.