CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
19-25 Granville Place
Marble Arch
London
W1H 6PA
LAT: 51.514378 LONG: -0.155504
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: +44 (0) 20 7408 0130 FAX: +44 (0) 20 7493 2070

EMAIL:
ressuss@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Boutique Hotel Near Oxford Street

The hotel’s understated, boutique style is epitomised by light, airy public spaces, modern artwork and chic furnishings. Each of the rooms has its own unique character with elegant bathrooms and stunning suites.

The popular Steak & Lobster restaurant, serving mouth-watering steak and fresh lobster, is a relaxed and comfortable setting for dinner or a fruity cocktail.

As well as Selfridges and the rest of Oxford Street’s world-class shopping on the doorstep, guests will find Bond Street’s boutiques and Hyde Park’s open spaces close by. Bond Street tube station is just minutes away, offering great transport links to London Waterloo and the rest of London.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0) 20 7408 0130

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-w1h6pa/gbsussex

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 2,217 traveler reviews
Ranked #428 of 1,123 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    891
  • Very Good
    710
  • Average
    324
  • Poor
    165
  • Terrible
    127

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    298
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    463
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    292
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    863

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Meeting room Steak & Lobster Marble Arch Superior room IMAGE Standard room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel The Deluxe Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Lounge at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 300hildeb
    London, United Kingdom
    “Perfekt location review by 300hildeb from London, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 12, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Perfeckt location if you want to go shopping on Oxford Street and Reagent Street. Not far from the underground on Marble Arch. Small hotell with very kind staff and good breakfast. Been here before and I will come back again :)
    Stayed 
    March 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Enrika_Kaupelyte, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    March 18, 2017
    Dear 300hildeb, Thank you for your review of The Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex hotel following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us, from the amazing location of our hotel, to our delicious breakfast and every in between. Thank you for your kind words regarding the team, we are extremely focused on providing the best possible experience to our guests. The level of service we have become known for is one of the main ways in which we try to achieve this, and always a factor when guests decide to return. We most definitely look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind Regards, Enrika Kaupelyte kaupelye@radisson.com
  • 559janineh
    Swansea, United Kingdom
    “Reasonable yet beautiful hotel in a perfect location review by 559janineh from Swansea, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 16, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I recently stayed at this hotel as part of a work trip. The location was perfect for me as Oxford Street was a short walk away and Marble Arch tube station was a 5 minute walk. The hotel itself is cosy and boutique but you don't feel cramped at all. I stayed in a single room and had plenty of space. The rooms are well equipped, comfortable and breakfast offered a lot of choice which was very tasty. Staff at this hotel are so friendly and warm which was a great welcome to the hotel on check-in. I would stay here again based on that reason alone but overall I was very impressed with this hotel.
    Stayed 
    February 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Akil_Syed, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    February 26, 2017
    Dear 559janineh, Thank you for writing such a fantastic review of your recent stay with us at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel and awarding us 5* I was thrilled to read that you had an excellent stay with us and our location of oxford street is indeed great, which is one of our strengths due to our proximity to main attractions, parks and places of interest. It is also very rewarding for us all to read that our commitment to delivering a warm and professional service did not go unnoticed during your visit. All department of the hotel are thrilled with your encouraging words about friendliness of staff, which will serve as a wonderful motivator for us all to continue striving for service excellence. Myself and the team are looking forward to welcoming you back! Kind Regards, Akil Syed Front Office Manager Email: syedn@radisson.com
  • michaelaQ3927XK
    London, United Kingdom
    “Great little place review by michaelaQ3927XK from London, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 09, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Lovely place in the heart of the West End near Oxford Street. Good attention to noise reduction allowing a relatively peaceful evening. Well catered for in terms of facilities in the room and tasty treats in the foyer too. Always a pleasure to stay at Radisson Blu and this would be our 4th time over the last 6 years.
    Stayed 
    February 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Enrika_Kaupelyte, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    February 13, 2017
    Dear michaelaQ3927XK, Thank you ever so much for sharing your wonderful feedback following your most recent stay with us at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex hotel. I am so glad to learn that your each stay was more than perfect and that makes you return to us. I am very pleased that we managed to deliver the level of service you were looking for, therefore, you were so kind to recommend us to other TripAdvisor users. I am pleased to read that our brilliant location and sweeties at the lobby made your stay so memorable, and we can not wait to welcome you back for another wonderful stay! Best Regards, Enrika Kaupelyte kaupelye@radisson.com
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.