CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
19-25 Granville Place
Marble Arch
London
W1H 6PA
LAT: 51.514378 LONG: -0.155504
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: +44 (0) 20 7408 0130 FAX: +44 (0) 20 7493 2070

EMAIL:
ressuss@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Boutique Hotel Near Oxford Street

The hotel’s understated, boutique style is epitomised by light, airy public spaces, modern artwork and chic furnishings. Each of the rooms has its own unique character with elegant bathrooms and stunning suites.

The popular Steak & Lobster restaurant, serving mouth-watering steak and fresh lobster, is a relaxed and comfortable setting for dinner or a fruity cocktail.

As well as Selfridges and the rest of Oxford Street’s world-class shopping on the doorstep, guests will find Bond Street’s boutiques and Hyde Park’s open spaces close by. Bond Street tube station is just minutes away, offering great transport links to London Waterloo and the rest of London.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0) 20 7408 0130

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-w1h6pa/gbsussex

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 2,132 traveler reviews
Ranked #438 of 1,083 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    848
  • Very Good
    684
  • Average
    316
  • Poor
    158
  • Terrible
    126

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    290
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    439
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    285
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    829

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Meeting room Steak & Lobster Marble Arch Superior room IMAGE Standard room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Lounge at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel The Standard Double Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • David S
    Bristol, United Kingdom
    “Overpriced review by David S from Bristol, United Kingdom
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 14, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Room was tiny and overpriced - I was able to touch opposing walls without even having to stretch my arms out. Despite asking for a quiet room, I was given one with the restaurant extractor fan outside. The air conditioning was also malfunctioning, making the room very hot, and then around 3am the fan started making a very loud buzzing noise, waking me up and forcing me to turn the unit off completely. When I raised my concerns to reception on check out, they did not seem to care.
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Gamal_Sadaka, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    August 02, 2016
    Dear David, Thank you for taking your time to share your review on Trip Advisor in regards to your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex whilst visiting London. I was disheartened to learn that you did not have a good stay with us due to the noise that was coming from outside the room that have been allocated to you, we always urge our guest to let us know if there is something they are not satisfied with during the stay to be able to make it right straight away. However, I hope we can get the chance to re-instate your confidence with us in the near future. Kindly send me an email on sadakag@radisson.com and I shall make sure that you are well looked after in the future. I hope to hear from you soon, Kind regards, Gamal Sadaka Guest Relations Manager
  • A6638YPjenniferr
    “Small rooms, convenient location review by A6638YPjenniferr
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 14, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We were looking for something very convenient to the tube and walking. This was perfect; the rooms are tiny, and shower is tiny, we stayed 3 days and it was tight. We had the front desk call us a cab to go to Paddington, we were very disappointed as we had expected a traditional English cab, easy in and out with credit card capabilities. Instead we got something else in a Mercedes and he tried to talk us into throwing away our $68.00 train tickets to Heathrow so he could drive us ~ same price by the way. The guests and staff were pretty much all of Arab descent, we would have liked to have known that before hand.
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Akil_Syed, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    August 03, 2016
    Dear A6638YPjenniferr, We thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us at The Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed our brilliant location in central London, but we do regret to hear that we failed to meet up to your expectations and for this we want to extend our apologies. We at The Sussex Hotel emphasis on providing a warm and professional service to our guests and we are therefore very disappointed to read that we failed to deliver according to our own values on this occasion. We thank you for your constructive feedback and hope we will get the opportunity to welcome you back to fully restore your confidence in us. Kind Regards, Akil Syed Front Office Manager Email: syedn@radisson.com
  • Abdel1111111
    Dubai, United Arab Emirates
    “Not worth the money review by Abdel1111111 from Dubai, United Arab Emirates
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 14, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    800 pounds for 2 nights to end up in a horrible room with few square meters a windows with no view and zero visibility. Felt a bit like in jail A coridor that smells horrible needless to talk about the matress Never again
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Gamal_Sadaka, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    July 24, 2016
    Dear Abdel, Thank you for taking your time to share your review on Trip Advisor in regards to your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex whilst visiting London. I was disheartened to learn that you did not have a good stay with us, we always urge our guest to let us know if there is something they are not satisfied with to be able to make it right straight away. I hope we can get the chance to re-instate your confidence with us in the near future. Kindly send me an email on sadakag@radisson.com and I shall make sure that you are well looked after in the future. I hope to hear from you soon, Kind regards, Gamal Sadaka Guest Relations Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.