CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
19-25 Granville Place
Marble Arch
London
W1H 6PA
LAT: 51.514378 LONG: -0.155504
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: +44 (0) 20 7408 0130 FAX: +44 (0) 20 7493 2070

EMAIL:
ressuss@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Boutique Hotel Near Oxford Street

The hotel’s understated, boutique style is epitomised by light, airy public spaces, modern artwork and chic furnishings. Each of the rooms has its own unique character with elegant bathrooms and stunning suites.

The popular Steak & Lobster restaurant, serving mouth-watering steak and fresh lobster, is a relaxed and comfortable setting for dinner or a fruity cocktail.

As well as Selfridges and the rest of Oxford Street’s world-class shopping on the doorstep, guests will find Bond Street’s boutiques and Hyde Park’s open spaces close by. Bond Street tube station is just minutes away, offering great transport links to London Waterloo and the rest of London.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0) 20 7408 0130

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-w1h6pa/gbsussex

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 2,127 traveler reviews
Ranked #433 of 1,083 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    848
  • Very Good
    682
  • Average
    315
  • Poor
    157
  • Terrible
    125

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    290
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    438
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    285
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    826

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Meeting room Steak & Lobster Marble Arch Superior room IMAGE Standard room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Lounge at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel The Standard Double Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • H?kon L
    London, United Kingdom
    “Decent hotel, friendly staff review by H?kon L from London, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 25, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Very friendly staff helped through a smooth check-in experience. I arrived early and didn't expect my room to be ready, but it was. The room was small (as is typical of London), but functional. Do choose a room facing north if you have a chance, as the back alley where the front entrance is located is not very exciting.
    Stayed 
    September 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Akil_Syed, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    October 03, 2016
    Dear H?kon L, Thank you for your review following your stay with us at The Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel. We appreciate your valuable feedback on all aspects of your stay as it allows us to focus on what is important to our guests. We are glad to hear that our commitment to delivering a warm and friendly service did not go unnoticed and we thank you for this very kind acknowledgement. My entire team is thrilled with this amazing feedback. We are most grateful for your recommendation and it would be our absolute pleasure to have you return for another pleasant experience. Kind Regards, Akil Syed Front Office Manager Email: syedn@radisson.com
  • Petr J
    Prague, Czech Republic
    “Small rooms in nice location review by Petr J from Prague, Czech Republic
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 08, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Very positive attitude of all employees in the hotel starting from reception desk to room service staff. All hotel rooms are relatively small, but if you want to visit London you can appreciate hotel location - very close to Oxford street, Soho restaurants etc.
    Stayed 
    September 2016
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Akil_Syed, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    September 11, 2016
    Dear Petr, We are truly heartened by your warm comments following your stay with us at The Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel. We are absolutely delighted to read that you had such a lovely stay with highlights including our wonderful location in oxford street, with close proximity to marble arch station and wide range of shopping / dining venues. The entire staff are delighted with your compliments and serves as a wonderful reward for the hard work the team put in everyday, ensuring that every guest and customer is looked after once they enter the doors of The Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel. We have also noticed your comment in regards to room size and for this we want to extend our unreserved apologies. We are however very confident that we can provide accommodation suitable to your needs as we have different room categories at the Sussex Hotel. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and hope it will not be too long before we get to welcome you back for another wonderful stay here at The Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel. Kind Regards, Akil Syed Front Office Manager Email: syedn@radisson.com
  • rufus11
    wien
    “great service at a great location review by rufus11 from wien
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 29, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    so Close to Hyde park the tube and all the Shops of Oxford road and all the Sightseeing must see s it is a perfect place to stay in London. Great and very service oriented staff, the Steak and Lobster Restaurant, You get perfect service and value for Your money . good infrastructure in the Hotel, what more can You expect of a Hotel.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Akil_Syed, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    September 04, 2016
    Dear rufus11, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel on your recent visit to London and for giving us 5* I was thrilled to read that you had an excellent stay with us and our location of oxford street is indeed great, which is one of our strengths due to our proximity to main attractions, parks and places of interest. Your compliments about Steak and Lobster together with great service oriented staff will serve as a wonderful motivator for us all to continue striving for service excellence. Rest assure that I will pass on your lovely comments to the rest of the team. We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope it will not be too long before we get to welcome you back for another wonderful stay here at The Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel. Kind Regards, Akil Syed Front Office Manager Email: syedn@radisson.com
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.