CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
19-25 Granville Place
Marble Arch
London
W1H 6PA
LAT: 51.514378 LONG: -0.155504
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: +44 (0) 20 7408 0130 FAX: +44 (0) 20 7493 2070

EMAIL:
ressuss@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Boutique Hotel Near Oxford Street

The hotel’s understated, boutique style is epitomised by light, airy public spaces, modern artwork and chic furnishings. Each of the rooms has its own unique character with elegant bathrooms and stunning suites.

The popular Steak & Lobster restaurant, serving mouth-watering steak and fresh lobster, is a relaxed and comfortable setting for dinner or a fruity cocktail.

As well as Selfridges and the rest of Oxford Street’s world-class shopping on the doorstep, guests will find Bond Street’s boutiques and Hyde Park’s open spaces close by. Bond Street tube station is just minutes away, offering great transport links to London Waterloo and the rest of London.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0) 20 7408 0130

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-w1h6pa/gbsussex

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 2,127 traveler reviews
Ranked #433 of 1,083 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    848
  • Very Good
    682
  • Average
    315
  • Poor
    157
  • Terrible
    125

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    290
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    438
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    285
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    826

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Meeting room Steak & Lobster Marble Arch Superior room IMAGE Standard room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Lounge at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel The Standard Double Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • brynjolfurg
    Reykjavik, Iceland
    “Excellent location and staff simply superb. review by brynjolfurg from Reykjavik, Iceland
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 22, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This is the third time I stayed at this hotel both because off its location and great services I get from the staff. This time I stayed for 4 nights and as expected I was not disappointed. The restaurant Steak and Lobster has great food and I recommend all that stay at this hotel give it a try. Overall a very pleasant stay and looking forward in staying there again next year.
    Stayed 
    November 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Enrika_Kaupelyte, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    November 26, 2016
    Dear brynjolfurg, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex hotel! It's always a pleasure to welcome back a returning guest, and I'm pleased to see that you had another enjoyable stay and continue to find our briliant location and facilities useful and convenient for your needs. We are very proud of the high standards of service that we provide, and it's very special to receive first hand positive feedback from valued guests such as you. Once again, thank you very much for your wonderful review. The entire team and I look forward to welcome you back to The Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel next year and remain entirely at your disposal should you ever require any assistance with the making of future bookings. Kind Regards, Enrika Kaupelyte kaupelye@radisson.com
  • imranaA8322RN
    Dubai, United Arab Emirates
    “Staying London review by imranaA8322RN from Dubai, United Arab Emirates
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 19, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Excellent Location and cleanliness but breakfast quality, needs to improve. The room size was small. Overall hotel was not giving broader and bright view, congested and tiny Staff was pleasant and friendly except at the breakfast which seems they outsource to some other company. Having very less variety of food, same items all the times,
    Stayed 
    November 2016
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Enrika_Kaupelyte, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    November 26, 2016
    Dear imranaA8322RN, Thank you for your review of your recent visit to the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex hotel.We appreciate you taking the time to provide detailed feedback regarding of your recent stay and I am pleased to see that you found our location cleanliness to be exellent. I am very sorry however, that our breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your feedback regarding the breakfast is important to us as it highlights further areas of our service in which we could improve, and I am keen to hear from you further, what would like to see in our breakfast that would elevate the experience for you. Rest assured that your feedback has been shared with our Food & Beverage Manager for any further improvements. It is disheartening to hear that the room you booked for you was small and please do accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused. As we do have many different room categories available, and I am confident that we could find the room suitable for your needs. Despite the disappointments of this visit, we hope to one day welcome you back to the Radisson Blu Sussex in future for a stay that you will fully enjoy. Please contact me directly prior to your next stay and allow me to personally look after you arrangements for you. Kind Regards, Enrika Kaupelyte kaupelye@radisson.com
  • claremL6957TS
    United Kingdom
    “Lack of facilities review by claremL6957TS from United Kingdom
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 13, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Small rooms, tiny bathrooms with leaky shower. Only one restaurant which is quite formal. No lounge area. Staff very pleasant but can only work with the facilities they have available. Had expected to stay every week but would not return.
    Stayed 
    November 2016
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Enrika_Kaupelyte, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    November 20, 2016
    Dear claremL6957TS Thank you for your recent visit to The Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex hotel. As a much-valued guest your feedback is extremely important to us as it does help us to improve the services and facilities we provide and I was therefore extremely concerned to read that we did not meet your expectations. I would like to apologise once again for the disappointments you encountered during your stay and I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to restore your faith in us. Kind Regards, Enrika Kaupelyte kaupelye@radisson.com
  • Joanne W
    montreal, Canada
    “WAY TOOO expensive for quality review by Joanne W from montreal, Canada
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 08, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I was on business and stayed at this hotel ,the room quality and size was well BELOW what I usually get for the same price in same area of London......this was way too expensive. I opened the door to my room and I had a very small bathroom and the a flight of stairs that went down to a very cramped room....way too expensive
    Stayed 
    November 2016
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Enrika_Kaupelyte, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    November 13, 2016
    Dear Joanne W, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at The Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel. I really am very sorry that your stay with us was not welcomed more positively, and that we did not have a chance to address some of your issues whilst you were with us. I was extremely concerned to read that your stay did not live up to your expectations and I trust that you will allow us the opportunity in future to showcase to you the great choice of accommodation we are able to offer. I do hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to The Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex, please contact me directly prior to your next stay and allow me to personally look after you arrangements for you. Kind Regards, Enrika Kaupelyte kaupelye@radisson.com
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.