CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
19-25 Granville Place
Marble Arch
London
W1H 6PA
LAT: 51.514378 LONG: -0.155504
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: +44 (0) 20 7408 0130 FAX: +44 (0) 20 7493 2070

EMAIL:
ressuss@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Boutique Hotel Near Oxford Street

The hotel’s understated, boutique style is epitomised by light, airy public spaces, modern artwork and chic furnishings. Each of the rooms has its own unique character with elegant bathrooms and stunning suites.

The popular Steak & Lobster restaurant, serving mouth-watering steak and fresh lobster, is a relaxed and comfortable setting for dinner or a fruity cocktail.

As well as Selfridges and the rest of Oxford Street’s world-class shopping on the doorstep, guests will find Bond Street’s boutiques and Hyde Park’s open spaces close by. Bond Street tube station is just minutes away, offering great transport links to London Waterloo and the rest of London.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0) 20 7408 0130

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-w1h6pa/gbsussex

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 2,130 traveler reviews
Ranked #437 of 1,083 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    848
  • Very Good
    683
  • Average
    315
  • Poor
    158
  • Terrible
    126

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    290
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    439
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    285
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    828

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Meeting room Steak & Lobster Marble Arch Superior room IMAGE Standard room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Lounge at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel The Standard Double Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • JMF707
    Bahrain
    “HOME FROM HOME review by JMF707 from Bahrain
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 15, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Very comfortable hotel with very pleasant and helpful staff. I could not find a single fault. Everything is what I expected. Location to Oxford Street was ideal for my shopping trip. I would definitely recommend this hotels to friends who were visiting London.
    Stayed 
    December 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Enrika_Kaupelyte, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    December 18, 2016
    Dear JMF707, I am so glad to read your wonderful 5* review. Thank you ever so much for taking your time to share your recent experience with us here at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex! I am thrilled to see that the quality of the service, as well as our brilliant location, all contributed positively to an enjoyable stay and you feel comfortable recommending us to your family and friends; everyone is very welcome to our hotel! I really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back here for many more years to come, and please do not hesitate to contact me directly on your next visit to London and I will ensure nothing but great experiences henceforth. Kind Regards, Enrika Kaupelyte kaupelye@radisson.com
  • 368kirbyw
    frankfurt, Germany
    “Business Traveller do not accept these small / smaller / samllest rooms! review by 368kirbyw from frankfurt, Germany
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 15, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This was the smallest room i´ve ever had in an Hotel in London - a no go for Business traveller !!! Room was cold and loud. If you book this Hotel do ask at the reception at your check in immidiately if they give you a normal room.
    Stayed 
    December 2016
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Enrika_Kaupelyte, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    December 18, 2016
    Dear 368kirbyw, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Tripadvisor. Please allow me to apologise for not having met your expectations during your stay with us due to the layout of the room as well as the disturbance by the noise and room being cold. We do however have many categories available and many of our rooms are generously sized; should your travels next take you to London, please do not hesitate to contact me directly on my email kaupelye@radisson.com and it would be my pleasure to assist you with sourcing a room suitable to your needs. I hope that this experience has not permanently tarnished your impression of the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex, and hope to be able to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Kind Regards, Enrika Kaupelyte kaupelye@radisson.com
  • Kelly G
    Halifax, United Kingdom
    “JUST PERFECT!!! review by Kelly G from Halifax, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 13, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I stayed here recently as a business trip and also a christmas shpping trip. The room i got was EXCELLENT with amazing windows are extremley large! The food was fabulous and the staff in the restuarant were great! really quick and effiecent service. The location is so good as directly off oxford street so you could not wish for anything better...... The most impressive part of this hotel was the service, it is just fabulous on every level... nothi ng is too much trouble for them... I love this hotel and would not stay anywhere else in london.... great hotel and good price to pay!! I recommend everyone to visit
    Stayed 
    December 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Enrika_Kaupelyte, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    December 18, 2016
    Dear Kelly G, I am so thrilled to read your amazing 5* review following your recent stay here at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our brilliant location, food in our Steak&Lobster restaurant and that the team was friendly, professional and helpful, and I will pass on your feedback to the rest of the team and your motivating and encouraging feedback will act as a benchmark for us to maintain at all the times. Especially I was so glad to learn that your room has met your expectations and you are absolutely confident of recommending our hotel to everyone. Once again thank you ever so much for this wonderful review and we can not wait to have you back again very soon! Kind Regards, Enrika Kaupelyte kaupelye@radisson.com
  • anetteullen
    Stockholm, Sweden
    “Shopping in London review by anetteullen from Stockholm, Sweden
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 11, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Good location, Nice staff. Based on the location all rooms are not good at the hotel. We need to change room based on that the room was small and the bathroom was not made for two persons. The Next room was bigger but a very strange room solutions.
    Stayed 
    December 2016
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Enrika_Kaupelyte, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    December 18, 2016
    Dear anetteullen, Thank you for taking the time to post on your review of your recent stay with us here at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you had a positive stay with us, that our prime location and services have exceeded your expectations, however I was sorry to learn you were not entirely satisfied with the size of the room. Our rooms do vary in size and layout. Typically, our higher category rooms are larger and it may be that you wish to book one of our deluxe rooms on the next visit to us. I do hope to have the pleasure of personally welcoming you back in not too distant future and should you ever require any assistance at all with the making of future reservations, I remain entirely at your disposal. Kind Regards, Enrika Kaupelyte kaupelye@radisson.com
  • emmapS3487KS
    london, United Kingdom
    “Great hotel and location review by emmapS3487KS from london, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 07, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I recently stayed at this hotel on business, the staff were friendly and very accommodating. The hotel was very modern and clean. Location is great just of the side of Oxford Street. Couldn't fault my stay
    Stayed 
    November 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Akil_Syed, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    December 11, 2016
    Dear emmapS3487KS, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel on your recent visit to London and for giving us 5*! I was thrilled to read that you had an excellent stay with us and our location is indeed great! Everything you need just around the corner. Rest assure that I will pass on your lovely comments to the rest of the team. We cannot wait to have you back again very soon! Kind Regards, Akil Syed Front Office Manager Email: syedn@radisson.com
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.