CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
19-25 Granville Place
Marble Arch
London
W1H 6PA
LAT: 51.514378 LONG: -0.155504
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: +44 (0) 20 7408 0130 FAX: +44 (0) 20 7493 2070

EMAIL:
ressuss@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Boutique Hotel Near Oxford Street

The hotel’s understated, boutique style is epitomised by light, airy public spaces, modern artwork and chic furnishings. Each of the rooms has its own unique character with elegant bathrooms and stunning suites.

The popular Steak & Lobster restaurant, serving mouth-watering steak and fresh lobster, is a relaxed and comfortable setting for dinner or a fruity cocktail.

As well as Selfridges and the rest of Oxford Street’s world-class shopping on the doorstep, guests will find Bond Street’s boutiques and Hyde Park’s open spaces close by. Bond Street tube station is just minutes away, offering great transport links to London Waterloo and the rest of London.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0) 20 7408 0130

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-w1h6pa/gbsussex

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 2,216 traveler reviews
Ranked #421 of 1,120 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    891
  • Very Good
    710
  • Average
    324
  • Poor
    164
  • Terrible
    127

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    298
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    463
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    292
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    862

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Meeting room Steak & Lobster Marble Arch Superior room IMAGE Standard room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel The Deluxe Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Lounge at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Yvonne G
    Birmingham, United Kingdom
    “Excellent location review by Yvonne G from Birmingham, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 08, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Friendly staff Nice welcome drink Bottle of fizz in room for celebration and cake nice touch Not great breakfast. Ordered fried eggs arrived sloppy not cooked . Friend found hair in bacon! Only 1 lift working
    Stayed 
    July 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    FabianaPolito, Guest Service Coordinator at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    July 09, 2019
    Dear Yvonne, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at the Sussex. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I'm sorry to see that there were issues with your breakfast, I have passed this on to the restaurant manager who will do a further investigating. If you would like to return again, please let me know after you make a booking and I will arrange something special for you to go some way to compensate for the breakfast issues. Kind Regards, Karl Markwell Guest Service Coordinator Email: markwelk@radisson.com
  • Daydream63600054763
    Glasgow, United Kingdom
    “Single Female Travelling For Business review by Daydream63600054763 from Glasgow, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 07, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Very welcoming staff, hotel room was spotless. i had everything that I need and felt very safe in the hotel when travelling along. The food was outstanding. No charge for a late check-out and kept my bag secure while i attended a business meeting.
    Stayed 
    July 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    FabianaPolito, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    July 08, 2019
    Dear Daydream63600054763, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us feedback, we truly appreciate it. I am delighted to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our service and offerings. Please feel free to contact myself if there is any further detail you would like to share as of how we could have improved your experience even further. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Warm Regards, Fabiana Polito Front Office Manager politof@radisson.com
  • Safari791644
    “Weekend Visit review by Safari791644
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 25, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Great location but let down by room size, ambience of room, attentiveness of reception, abrupt manner of welcome in breakfast room, quality of breakfast. We were given complimentary upgrade to free breakfast due to size if room and thank God as I would never pay £20/head for such a breakfast (had better at Premier Inns). Sorry, have stayed in this hotel chain before and enjoyed it but this was a big let down.
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    FabianaPolito, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    June 25, 2019
    Dear Safari791644, Thank you very much for giving us feedback, we truly appreciate it as we love to hear what we should improve in order to enhance our guests' experience! I am delighted to hear you have found our location to be ideal although I am sorry if the service elements of your stay have let you down! You have stayed in one of our cosy rooms on this occasion but we would be more than happy to welcome you back if you were to give us the chance to regain your trust. We have reported your feedback to the relevant departments and put training in place in order to avoid similar situations to reoccur. I would like to offer you a complimentary upgrade on your next stay and I would be honoured to look after your reservation next time. Please feel free to contact myself directly if you also wish to share any further detail in regards to how we could have improved your stay and breakfast with us. Warm Regards, Fabiana Polito Front Office Manager politof@radisson.com
  • Sherpa47542620703
    “Great location and excellent staff! review by Sherpa47542620703
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 18, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    If you are looking for a place close to shopping area, this is definitely the best choice. Just a few steps, there you go, Oxford Street right in front of your eyes. Safe surroundings, good choices of cafes and restaurant. Very friendly and helpful staffs. Clean and decent space room. Spacious bathroom.
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    FabianaPolito, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    June 19, 2019
    Dear Sherpa47542620703, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your amazing feedback! I am delighted to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us for the hotel's location, service and product. We are looking forward to welcoming you back! Yours Sincerely, Fabiana Polito Front Office Manager politof@radisson.com
  • Petina W
    GREAT YARMOUTH, United Kingdom
    “Wonderful weekend review by Petina W from GREAT YARMOUTH, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 09, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    First time staying in center of city, hotel just off Oxford Street so very convenient. Visited as going to a show at O2 and also to The Shard. Haven't been to the capital for 10 years so a wonderful weekend
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    FabianaPolito, Guest Service Coordinator at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    June 09, 2019
    Dear Petina, I'm glad to see that you had such a lovely weekend with us. I hope to welcome you back soon. Please let me know if there is anything we could do to make your next stay with us even better. Kind Regards, Karl Markwell Guest Service Coordinator Email: markwelk@radisson.com
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.