CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
19-25 Granville Place
Marble Arch
London
W1H 6PA
LAT: 51.514378 LONG: -0.155504
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: +44 (0) 20 7408 0130 FAX: +44 (0) 20 7493 2070

EMAIL:
ressuss@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Boutique Hotel Near Oxford Street

The hotel’s understated, boutique style is epitomised by light, airy public spaces, modern artwork and chic furnishings. Each of the rooms has its own unique character with elegant bathrooms and stunning suites.

The popular Steak & Lobster restaurant, serving mouth-watering steak and fresh lobster, is a relaxed and comfortable setting for dinner or a fruity cocktail.

As well as Selfridges and the rest of Oxford Street’s world-class shopping on the doorstep, guests will find Bond Street’s boutiques and Hyde Park’s open spaces close by. Bond Street tube station is just minutes away, offering great transport links to London Waterloo and the rest of London.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0) 20 7408 0130

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-w1h6pa/gbsussex

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 2,217 traveler reviews
Ranked #427 of 1,121 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    891
  • Very Good
    710
  • Average
    324
  • Poor
    165
  • Terrible
    127

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    298
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    463
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    292
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    863

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Meeting room Steak & Lobster Marble Arch Superior room IMAGE Standard room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel The Deluxe Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Lounge at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • susanan700
    Berlin, Germany
    “Very charming little hotel in a very centric location in a totally quiet street of London! review by susanan700 from Berlin, Germany
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 25, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Very charming little hotel in a very centric location in a totally quiet street of London! Warm welcome already when you arrive at the hotel. Fast check in. Rooms and corridors reminded me of being on a cruise ship as very compact, but you´ll find everything you need in your room, and if not: helpful room service. Excellent breakfast. For sure I come back. A big thank you to all the caring and lovely people I met working in the fine hotel!!!
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Caroline_Barroso, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    September 29, 2017
    Dear susanan700, Thank you for writing such a wonderful review of your recent stay with us at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel and awarding us 5* My entire team are thrilled with your kind words about our room and helpful staff, this will most certainly serve as a wonderful motivator for entire team to continue striving for service excellence. You are absolutely right about our location, at the same time being very central to everything, walking distance and Marble Arch underground station for excellent transport links, but hidden away from the noise of Oxford Street. I hope that we will have the pleasure of hosting another stay very soon. Kind Regards Caroline Barroso Guest Relations Manager T +44 (0)20 7408 0130 E barrosoc@radisson.com W edwardian.com
  • 478ramanb
    singapore, Singapore
    “Good hotel review by 478ramanb from singapore, Singapore
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 05, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I have no negative points to raise here. Only breakfast need to add more selection of sausages which are halal. Also your Front Lobby Manager Miss Corina was exemplary as she shows her hospitality ways handling guests and more importantly, she care and never forget with her smile. Im very happy here.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Caroline_Barroso, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    September 10, 2017
    Dear 478ramanb, Thank you for writing such a wonderful review of your recent stay with us at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel and awarding us 5* As a team we strive for one thing only, to build long term relationships with our guests through exceptional service delivery and your positive feedback is therefore very encouraging and motivating indeed. Specially Corina is thrilled to read her name being mentioned on Tripadvisor and this will only encourage her to further elevate the service standards to even higher levels. We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope it will not be too long before we get to welcome you back for another wonderful stay here at The Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel. Kind Regards, Caroline Barroso Guest Relations Manager T +44 (0)20 7408 0130 E barrosoc@radisson.com W edwardian.com
  • JonathanD4115
    London, United Kingdom
    “Another excellent stay review by JonathanD4115 from London, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 03, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I often stay here and every trip seems to get better - I strongly recommend this hotel - great location, great service. From the moment I checked in early to the moment I left they treated me like royalty, always wanting to help and assist. Really great team
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Caroline_Barroso, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    September 10, 2017
    Dear Jonathan D, Thank you very much for taking time and submitting this splendid review on TripAdvisor. This is great pleasure to read that the customer service in our hotel is exceptional. I am very pleased that we managed to deliver this level of service you were looking for! Thank you for the kind words towards our team, rest assured it will be shared and celebrated with the entire team here at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex hotel. I do hope to welcome you back in our hotel on your next visit in London and if I can ever assist you in any way please do not hesitate to contact me personally. Kind Regards, Caroline Barroso Guest Relations Manager T +44 (0)20 7408 0130 E barrosoc@radisson.com W edwardian.com
  • nickcS2362FT
    Pacifica, California
    “Not fit for purpose review by nickcS2362FT from Pacifica, California
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 23, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Despite the best efforts of staff, the Radisson Blu is not fit for purpose as a quality hotel. The single rooms are too small for comfort, everything is squeezed in, and the air conditioning and heating is too noisy to be useful. The single bed was extremely uncomfortable.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Akil_Syed, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    August 25, 2017
    Dear nickcS2362FT, Thank you for your review following your stay with us at The Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel. It is with deep regret to read about your unsatisfactory experience you had during your stay with us and we can guarantee you that it is not reflective of the service that we have become renowned for. We appreciate all kinds of feedback and we very much value your comments as it is only through constructive feedback that we are able to enhance the overall hotel experience for our guests. I truly hope you will consider to come back to us in the future, and to reinstate your confidence with us I am more then happy to give you a complimentary upgrade to one of our double rooms that have more space. Simply send me an email on syedn@radisson.com and I will look after your reservation myself. Kind Regards, Akil Syed Front Office Manager Email: syedn@radisson.com
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.