CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
19-25 Granville Place
Marble Arch
London
W1H 6PA
LAT: 51.514378 LONG: -0.155504
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: +44 (0) 20 7408 0130 FAX: +44 (0) 20 7493 2070

EMAIL:
ressuss@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Boutique Hotel Near Oxford Street

The hotel’s understated, boutique style is epitomised by light, airy public spaces, modern artwork and chic furnishings. Each of the rooms has its own unique character with elegant bathrooms and stunning suites.

The popular Steak & Lobster restaurant, serving mouth-watering steak and fresh lobster, is a relaxed and comfortable setting for dinner or a fruity cocktail.

As well as Selfridges and the rest of Oxford Street’s world-class shopping on the doorstep, guests will find Bond Street’s boutiques and Hyde Park’s open spaces close by. Bond Street tube station is just minutes away, offering great transport links to London Waterloo and the rest of London.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0) 20 7408 0130

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-w1h6pa/gbsussex

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 2,216 traveler reviews
Ranked #423 of 1,120 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    891
  • Very Good
    710
  • Average
    324
  • Poor
    164
  • Terrible
    127

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    298
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    463
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    292
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    862

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Meeting room Steak & Lobster Marble Arch Superior room IMAGE Standard room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel The Deluxe Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Lounge at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Maria G
    Seville, Spain
    “Very nice hotel, very central and very nice staff review by Maria G from Seville, Spain
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 22, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Very central hotel and accesible. Staff was very helpful. The room was very nice with good size. The lift was a bit slow, but apart from that, everything else was very good. I will come again for sure.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Akil_Syed, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    October 29, 2017
    Dear Maria G, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel on your recent visit to London and for rewarding us 5* The team here are extremely passionate in delivering the best service to our guests and it becomes more satisfactory when we receive such wonderful feedback on such public forums. Rest assured that I will pass on your lovely comment to my entire team. Thank you again for your fantastic review, We cannot wait to have you back again very soon. Kind Regards, Akil Syed Front Office Manager Email: syedn@radisson.com
  • 688brigidm
    Ireland
    “Great 4 day stay in London review by 688brigidm from Ireland
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 17, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    This hotel has a great location beside Oxford Street, Hyde Park and a 40 minute walk to Trafalgar square. The staff are helpful, friendly and could not do enough. I would recommend this hotel as a great base for your stay in London.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Akil_Syed, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    October 19, 2017
    Dear 688brigidm, We thank you for staying at The Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel and for sharing this great 5* feedback with our future guests. We are exceptionally heartened by your kind compliments with regards to your stay with us and glad you especially enjoyed our convenient location in the heart of London. The entire team have received your compliments about helpful and friendly staff with much gratitude and this will only encourage us to continue delivering memorable experiences to our guests. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another pleasant stay. Kind Regards, Akil Syed Front Office Manager Email: syedn@radisson.com
  • Sharon K
    Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
    “Great break review by Sharon K from Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 02, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Great break away with my best friend, when we got there (tried to book into the wrong hotel first in Leicester square!) upgraded to breakfast which was a little over priced I feel for what we had... The room was quite small after being told it was a little bigger as it was the ground floor, but given the area most hotel rooms are on the small side. Great location though and staff went above and beyond to help us which was really appreciated
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Caroline_Barroso, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    October 08, 2017
    Dear Sharon K, We thank you for taking the time to share this important feedback with us at The Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel. It is rewarding for us all to learn that you found the staff and location to be very nice. The entire team is thrilled and truly thankful for your encouraging feedback and this will only encourage us to further elevate the service standards to even higher levels. However, we do regret to read that the size of the room did not meet your expectations. We are however very confident that we can provide accommodation suitable to your needs as we have a different room categories at the Sussex Hotel. I would be most grateful if you could contact me directly at barrosoc@radisson.com for your next visit, so I can personally ensure you have a most comfortable experience by allocating nice spacious room. Very much looking forward to the opportunity to serve you better in the future Kind Regards, Caroline Barroso Guest Relations Manager T +44 (0)20 7408 0130 E barrosoc@radisson.com W edwardian.com
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.